Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.5

73 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Gennie Monteith
Gennie Monteith
7 Sackville Street,
Mayfair, London, W1S 3DE
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Gennie Monteith
7 Sackville Street,
Mayfair, London, W1S 3DE
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.5

Venue rating

Based on 73 reviews

5 stars 21
4 stars 25
3 stars 7
2 stars 4
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Classic Facials (66)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2011
mwthekiwi
Posted 7 years ago
Despite trying more than a dozen times to book this, I still wasn't able to get through or get my calls returned. In the end I had to request a refund from Wahanda.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
lucychan111
Posted 7 years ago
Tried for months to book an appointment at Gennie Monteith with no luck - e-mails and answerphone messages left unanswered. Not quite sure what is going on here, but incredibly unprofessional having put herself up for a Wahanda Mobdeal!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
cathana
Posted 7 years ago
I purchased the voucher way back in September 2010, called Gennie in October to make an appointment in March 2011, the day before the appointment she calls me saying that she has but her hand and need to cancel my appointment for the following week. The day of my new appointment she cancels again and tells me that she will no longer be doing any facials and that i should request a refund from Wahanda. I called Wahanda the next day, and thay were very helpful and said that they will no longer be dealing with Gennie as she has caused them so much hassle.

On the whole, i wished i had the facial as ive been told she was very good.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Kellyaustin75
Posted 7 years ago
Firstly, I think the Wahanda description was misleading. I bought a 'bespoke, luxury facial' but I got a peel, light therapy, an oxygen mask and a red, blotchy face.

I've had lots of facials with lots of different therapists and they have always been relaxing with my skin feeling lovely afterwards. But with this facial it was more of a 'procedure' which I wasn't prepared for. I was desperately hoping at least I would wake up the next day looking 10 years younger but sadly - and frustratingly - my face was and still is (two days later) red, blotchy and really dry.

I had a whole concoction of scrubs, creams and lotions slapped on my face and even some of it accidentally in my eyes. It was all quite roughly applied and even the massage was vigorous.

I definitely won't be going back.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
FreakyDolphin
Posted 7 years ago
Having read the previous reviews, I was fully expecting Gennie to be late- she was, by around 45mins. As other reviewers have pointed out, it appears to be a room in a hair and beauty salon that Gennie rents independent of the salon itself. However, it was well worth the wait- Gennie is absolutely lovely and the facial was amazing, like nothing I've ever experienced before and so much more than 'just a facial'! I couldn't afford the full listed price but if Wahanda have any more deals with her I'll be signing up without hesitation.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel