Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

275 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 275 reviews

5 stars 125
4 stars 108
3 stars 36
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Bikini Facial (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (31)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow Threading (10)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (49)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (4)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (36)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (10)
  • Waxing (75)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (20)
  • Manicure (26)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (12)
  • Pedicure (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I think the staff are lovely and I love going here. Sometimes there are odd nails which aren't done as well as I'd expect them to be, i.e. the filing, or the lumpiness on a nail but for the price you're paying, I think it is ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash Restyle Cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fami is a great place to get treatments done. Iv always come here for my waxing. My hollywood was a lot more painful this time around due to the longer length. The staff are experienced and are lovely. The only negative comment would be not all the parts were waxed that are included in the hollywood (behind area), apart from that, it was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very good experience and pleasant
B is always gentle and friendly during my session. Knows how to makw me feel better and relax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very good experience here. Facial was lovely and staff are lovely as usual. I'll be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was a good deal luxury manicure , pedicure and full body wax . Waxing was good but the staff was in a real hurry they were trying to do it quickly and were not providing exceptional service . Pedicure was done well as it wash luxury pedicure but I reminded them its luxury so you have to apply paraffin wax . After that manicure was ok they didn't also Apple paraffin wax but it was luxury manicure I don't know why the staff was in hurry I paid for the services overall it was a normal experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very good waxing treatment, staff are very friendly and helpful, they always check you are happy before you leave which is great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value for money I will be coming back again. I will also recommend this place to all my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service, staff makes you feel comfortable and good care is taken. The experience was really good and I will highly recommend it, especially beta she is very friendly. The best soon I've been to hands down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Seasonal Offer - Choice of Facial, Full Head Colour or Half Head Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash and Trim and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
B is thorough quick and very nice! I have been doing holywood wax with them for the past few months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Beata served me. I went for a haircut. I had signed up for a style trim, but after assessing my hair and what I wanted for my hair cut she suggested that giving some layering would look good. I agreed and she did a fantastic job; I was really pleased with the result. Above all I was touched by her sincerity and eagerness to do a good job that would make me happy.
She charged me a bit more than what I had signed up for in the Wahanda deal, but I didn't mind - there is no value to be placed on a good heart.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The lady that did my nails was very friendly and polite. She kept conversation going and I loved my nails too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It is excellent value for shellac nails. Two purchased, for myself and my mum. Definitely worth it and great staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The pedicure is my regular relaxation session and i am promised great service every time ! i absolutely love it and is a great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Good as always. The staff were very accommodating and the wax was fast and not too painful. Very skilled beauticians.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent facial. The therapist went out of her way to give a superb treatment which left a beautiful glow on my face.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel