Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

280 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 280 reviews

5 stars 128
4 stars 110
3 stars 36
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow Threading (11)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (49)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (4)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (36)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (10)
  • Waxing (75)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (20)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (13)
  • Pedicure (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Once again, great service! Pedicure was the best I've had in a long time! Manicure was very good too! Will be coming back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Seasonal Offer - Choice of Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
It was my first time there! Very nice and clean, got a lot of different treatments in one place! Prices are c very reasonable and I absolutely loved the way the girl did my shellac!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Great service! Loved the care and and attention given. Will definitely like to visit again some time. Great place!! Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had the facial done today and it was good. Therapist very friendly and professional listened to my requests. Face left soft and bright looking. I would recommend salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had the facial done today and it was excellent. Therapist very friendly and professional listened to my requests. Face left soft and bright looking. I would recommend salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Waxing treatment was good. very slow this time unfortunately as i was in a rush. Had some other treatments done which were perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great wax! Staff are very friendly and very thorough, they always ask if you are happy with the finish before you leave

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I always get gel nails done at Fami, however this time I found that it wasn't done up to the same standard. I was not given cuticle oil and the lady was unsure how to use the UV lamp.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had diamond facial and was very good left face feeling clean and soft. Therapist friendly and professional would recommend salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Everything was perfect as usual. Beata was quick, and very good! I am happy with the services and will return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Had an arm wax and eyebrows, shellac and roots done. Perfect service as usual - thanks beata and kam, see you soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked the diamond facial for my sister in law and she thought it was very good. Therapist very friendly and professional would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I booked for waxing. It's a basic salon, some beauticians are better then others. Basic treatments, not the most cleanist salons I've been to but you get what you pay for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I think it was excellent in terms of service however the lady was new so she was a little nervous. The nails overall looked great and were good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I think it was excellent in terms of service however the lady was new so she was a little nervous. The nails overall looked great and were good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent- staff are very friendly and make sure you are happy before you leave. Would recommend. My waxing treatment done perfectly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I got a great haircut and the staff were nice, helpful and friendly. The venue was clean, so I recommend it to anyone in need of a beauty treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
the experience was great as always. The staff are friendly and got my wax done very quickly with minilmal pain.
I always go to this establishment, once a month and every time I have a fantastic customer experience.
I arrived early for my appointment and the salon was shut for lunch, but they opened the door just for me so that I could wait inside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel