Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

281 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 281 reviews

5 stars 129
4 stars 110
3 stars 36
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow Threading (11)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (49)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (4)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (36)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Threading (10)
  • Waxing (76)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (20)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (13)
  • Pedicure (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely staff, offered me tea on arrival. Was running late for my appointment and they were still so lovely and kind. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Colour, Cut and Blow Dry Incl. Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The lady who did my waxing was nice. However, her method of applying and removing wax wasn't the best. She missed several patches. It also took a long time. Ive been before and the other lady was more efficient so I think it depends on who you get!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Reasonably priced and nice staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I arrived at the salon and the hairdresser was busy talking to her staff. She then got one of her colleagues ( The beautician) to wash my hair which took 20 minutes and it didn't even feel like it was washed properly. The the hairdresser asked me how i want my hair and all i wanted was a trim to get rid of split ends and a fringe cut.

My long beautiful hair is now a short cut. She took about 5 inches off the bottom and cut me an uneven fringe. My hair was oily and the hair dry was not straight as i requested it.

I wouldnt recommend this place for a hair cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Who was the person that done your hair?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I was a little concerned at first as the therapist appeared to need help from a colleague and she didn't leave the room while I undressed (the room was tiny)
However, the facial was extremely relaxing and I almost fell asleep
At £15 it was excellent value for money too
Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great hospitality, friendly staff, well trained hairdresser. Will be back for another trim.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
no i would not

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Was ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Lash and Brow Tint, Acrylic and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Pedicure was very good. Very clean, great service and friendly staff. Would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great service friendly and helpful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Root Tint, Choice of Waxing Treatments, Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I turned up for my appointment one day late (got confused as I have had surgery and been on a lot of medication).

Was already feeling very nervous as I have lost a lot of my confidence due to my illnesses and hadn't been to any hairdressers since last year.

Anyway, Beata was really patient and understanding; she still let me have my appointment and recommended a new look for me.

I was very happy with the result of my cut.

Thanks!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Very good waxing treatment, staff are always very nice and thorough- they ask you if you are happy before they finish and will make corrections happily.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax, Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Saved my life that day! always do a good job and very clean, would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Love the staff at that salon! Great service! Will be trying out their hair treatment next! Thanks you all again xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel