Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

269 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, Essex, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Fami Hair & Beauty Institute   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 269 reviews

5 stars 120
4 stars 107
3 stars 36
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Bikini Facial (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (30)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (10)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (48)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (4)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (35)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Depilation (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (10)
  • Waxing (75)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (19)
  • Manicure (25)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (12)
  • Pedicure (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great service friendly and helpful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Root Tint, Choice of Waxing Treatments, Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I turned up for my appointment one day late (got confused as I have had surgery and been on a lot of medication).

Was already feeling very nervous as I have lost a lot of my confidence due to my illnesses and hadn't been to any hairdressers since last year.

Anyway, Beata was really patient and understanding; she still let me have my appointment and recommended a new look for me.

I was very happy with the result of my cut.

Thanks!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very good waxing treatment, staff are always very nice and thorough- they ask you if you are happy before they finish and will make corrections happily.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Full Body Wax, Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Saved my life that day! always do a good job and very clean, would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Love the staff at that salon! Great service! Will be trying out their hair treatment next! Thanks you all again xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
great wax- very quick and painless

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Once again, great service! Pedicure was the best I've had in a long time! Manicure was very good too! Will be coming back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Seasonal Offer - Choice of Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
It was my first time there! Very nice and clean, got a lot of different treatments in one place! Prices are c very reasonable and I absolutely loved the way the girl did my shellac!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great service! Loved the care and and attention given. Will definitely like to visit again some time. Great place!! Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had the facial done today and it was good. Therapist very friendly and professional listened to my requests. Face left soft and bright looking. I would recommend salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had the facial done today and it was excellent. Therapist very friendly and professional listened to my requests. Face left soft and bright looking. I would recommend salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Waxing treatment was good. very slow this time unfortunately as i was in a rush. Had some other treatments done which were perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great wax! Staff are very friendly and very thorough, they always ask if you are happy with the finish before you leave

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I always get gel nails done at Fami, however this time I found that it wasn't done up to the same standard. I was not given cuticle oil and the lady was unsure how to use the UV lamp.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had diamond facial and was very good left face feeling clean and soft. Therapist friendly and professional would recommend salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Everything was perfect as usual. Beata was quick, and very good! I am happy with the services and will return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel