Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

289 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Fami Hair & Beauty - Ilford
Fami Hair & Beauty - Ilford
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, London, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty - Ilford
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, London, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Fami Hair & Beauty - Ilford   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 289 reviews

5 stars 132
4 stars 111
3 stars 40
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (6)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Threading (11)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (49)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (37)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Threading (12)
  • Waxing (77)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (24)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (12)
  • Pedicure (25)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had an arm wax and eyebrows, shellac and roots done. Perfect service as usual - thanks beata and kam, see you soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked the diamond facial for my sister in law and she thought it was very good. Therapist very friendly and professional would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked for waxing. It's a basic salon, some beauticians are better then others. Basic treatments, not the most cleanist salons I've been to but you get what you pay for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I think it was excellent in terms of service however the lady was new so she was a little nervous. The nails overall looked great and were good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I think it was excellent in terms of service however the lady was new so she was a little nervous. The nails overall looked great and were good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent- staff are very friendly and make sure you are happy before you leave. Would recommend. My waxing treatment done perfectly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I got a great haircut and the staff were nice, helpful and friendly. The venue was clean, so I recommend it to anyone in need of a beauty treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
the experience was great as always. The staff are friendly and got my wax done very quickly with minilmal pain.
I always go to this establishment, once a month and every time I have a fantastic customer experience.
I arrived early for my appointment and the salon was shut for lunch, but they opened the door just for me so that I could wait inside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Body Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Went for a highlight but didn't go well. The colour and the haircut was a disaster. The staff was good and friendly, however the work was not as expected after having read so many good reviews about the salon. The staff did admit her mistake and offered me a free hair colour for the next visit which I thought was quiet kind of her. So hoping for some miracle on the next visit, really hope they get this sorted out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff at this venue are excellent, however to improve this place it should be kept clean to give it a prestige look. However, the gel nails were done quite well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really good customer service, detail to attention. Staff are really easy to talk to and approachable. Going to book the treatment again because really enjoyed it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a really good experience and would like to book again for a different treatment. Thanks. You should visit too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I think the staff are lovely and I love going here. Sometimes there are odd nails which aren't done as well as I'd expect them to be, i.e. the filing, or the lumpiness on a nail but for the price you're paying, I think it is ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash Restyle Cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fami is a great place to get treatments done. Iv always come here for my waxing. My hollywood was a lot more painful this time around due to the longer length. The staff are experienced and are lovely. The only negative comment would be not all the parts were waxed that are included in the hollywood (behind area), apart from that, it was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very good experience and pleasant
B is always gentle and friendly during my session. Knows how to makw me feel better and relax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Very good experience here. Facial was lovely and staff are lovely as usual. I'll be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was a good deal luxury manicure , pedicure and full body wax . Waxing was good but the staff was in a real hurry they were trying to do it quickly and were not providing exceptional service . Pedicure was done well as it wash luxury pedicure but I reminded them its luxury so you have to apply paraffin wax . After that manicure was ok they didn't also Apple paraffin wax but it was luxury manicure I don't know why the staff was in hurry I paid for the services overall it was a normal experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel