Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

305 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Fami Hair & Beauty - Ilford
Fami Hair & Beauty - Ilford
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, London, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Fami Hair & Beauty - Ilford
79 Belgrave Road,
Ilford, London, IG1 3AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 305 reviews

5 stars 139
4 stars 117
3 stars 41
2 stars 3
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Hair Bleaching (6)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (50)
  • Eyebrow Threading (13)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (43)
  • Ladies' Hair Colouring & Highlights (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Facial Threading (14)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Ladies' Leg Waxing (1)
  • Ladies' Waxing (79)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Acrylic, Hard Gel & Nail Extensions (12)
  • Gel Nails Manicure (1)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (27)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Good Customer service but short of staff she couldn't concentrate doing too many things at same time

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I booked 1hr Aromatherapy with Beata at Fami Hair&Beauty. I came in to the salon to see a few ladies (therapists I'm guessing) sitting in the middle and eating. I felt awkward, as if I interupted in breakfast. I was asked to sit and wait as the room was heating up. In the end the treatment started 15mins late. The room was tiny, which is not a problem, but there was no door, but vertical blinds and you could see another client in the opposite room which made me feel uncomfortable. There were 2 therapists doing the massage and the treatmemt was chaotic and rushed. Another therapist was coming into the room to pick up something from the cabinet, which didn't aid the relaxation. I ended up having a 30min treatment and when I asked why, the therapist told me that she didn't really look at the clock and when two of them are giving the treatment, it is quicker. Why wasn't I informed about it prior to the massage? I was offered eyebrow threading free of charge as a little compensation but still would prefer to have the treatment which I booked. Apart from that, nobody asked me about any possible health conditions before the treatment, the choice of oils was limited - I was given 2 or 3 oils to smell without any info on what they may be used for, the therapists didn't even introduce themselves. They all may be minor things but taken all together leave a bad taste.
I don't think I'll be going back for another massage.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 7 months ago
This is the second time I've been to Fami. I was very impressed the first time with how clean the place was and the staff professionalism, so I decided to go back, This time the place was messy and looked like Piccadilly Circus! The lady who did my threading offered me a waxing treatment at no extra cost due to the pain of threading which was great of her! However they didn't seem to have gotten the message through about me booking a hair trim (not their fault) as well but seemed put out when I mentioned this, as if they didn't want to but did after some reluctant deliberation.
Generally apart from the lady who kindly did my eyebrows, this visit did not match the wonderful first visit I had.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 7 months ago
It was an awful experience. I had to explain to the girl how to do the extension of my gel nail, because she seemed to be a bit lost with the material and managing the situation. She was using the electric file with no care and made me wounds like twice. They were blooding for a long time and she apologize, but anyway, the results were so bad and unprofessional.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely place, especially during off pick hours. My stylist Noureen was very nice and hospitable - offered me coffee or tea at least 3 times. I love my haircut - very light and stylish.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel