Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

69 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Expressions Permanent Make Up
Expressions Permanent Make Up
132 Rainville Road,
Hammersmith, London, W6 9HN
United Kingdom

Brow Bar

Expressions Permanent Make Up
132 Rainville Road,
Hammersmith, London, W6 9HN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 69 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 17
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • HD Brows (22)
  • LVL Lashes (1)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (5)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Quite hard to find the venue as it is in a flat. It is perfectly nice though and has a professional treatment room within. Lorraine the therapist is very lovely and makes you feel comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The place is a bit tricky to find, but invariably you can call Lorraine on her mobile to get directions. I had eyelash extensions and HD brows done by Lorraine - and have to say she is a perfectionist, and I was extremely impressed. She was so meticulous with my eyebrows, I can honestly say that no therapist has ever done such an expert job. It was my first time having eyelash extensions, and similarly she was meticulous and did a fab job - I couldn't believe the results. I will definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 3 years ago
My eyelashes looked fantastic after the treatment. I had the treatment done previously in a different place and the difference is really noticeable. I will definitely keep going here for a top-up and would recommend to everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
this was my first HD brow experience. I was made to feel very comfortable and enjoyed the experience. It is a great tool for you to experience a different brow look without taking too much or too little off.
I definitely recommend it even if it just for the experience and our brows deserve a little bit of love.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It was the first time I did HD brows as I used to have a simple threading twice a month.I was truly impressed and happy with the result.The therapist is lovely and very professionnal and gave me great aftercare advice.I will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Lorraine was very welcoming and had a very nicely laid out room which was tastefully set up. The parking is a problem but one could go by bus with a walk to the venue.

The experience was very agreeable. I would welcome more offers from Lorraine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I saw Lorraine for eyelash extensions before going on holiday. I can't recommend her highly enough (in fact I've since sent two friends of mine to her). Highly professional and extremely gentle, I actually fell asleep during the application. The lashes looked fantastic and lasted very well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 4 years ago
This was a lovely salon where real care is taken to the facilities and the customer's experience. The owner Lorraine was very skilled and I was really pleased with the results of my HD brows; they are very neat and tidy now. She also didn't mind that I fell asleep for a few minutes during the treatment! So obviously it must have been quite relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
AMAZING! The staff are fantastic, that perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism. Can't fault the treatments in any way - all in all a great experience. Would go again, great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I'm very happy with my semi-permanent set of lashes. It has been 2 weeks and lashes look great. Lorraine is very nice and professional and the whole treatment was a relaxing experience. Would definitely recommend it. I will be booking again my treatment with Lorraine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Really great service and absolutely lovely therapist. For me the lash extensions were quite thick and dramatic, therefore took a bit of getting used to. However I would definitely go back for other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Good service, nice venue. Therapist was very helpful and knowledgeable. Have been looking to do something with my eyebrows in ages but never known what! It was good to learn some new tips on the best way to "style" my eyebrows for my face.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent treatment! I got the lash extensions for a wedding and they were amazing! I will certainly return again. Very professional and friendly therapist who talked me through the process and made me vrey comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Whilst a bit tricky to locate the premises I had a wonderful experience getting my eyelashes put in by the experienced Lorraine. The first treatment lasted two hours but was well worth it as the results were noticeable and even my colleauges complimented me on how natural the eyelashes looked. So...will be back :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
A bit tricky to find, but Lorraine is absolutely lovely and will do exactly what you want. I wanted my extensions for my wedding, and wanted natural with a bit of volume and I'm so pleased with what she's done. She's really friendly too so it was a great experience. Recommended !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I had the mobdeal LVL lashes treament with Lorraine. Venue was a little difficult to find but instructions are printed on the gate relating to Expressions from Rainville Road. She was very welcoming and professional. Treatment was very relaxing and results are good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I visited Lorraine with a mobdeal for semi-permanent lashes. Other than some slight difficulty finding the venue (allow yourself extra time) everything else was perfect. She was extremely welcoming and professional and I was so comfortable during the treatment that I fell asleep !
I've had lashes applied before and this was a much better experience - aside from the gentle application, they feel so natural that I feel like they are my own lashes. Its only been a few days but none have fallen out so far.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I came across this deal on Wahanda for HD brows at Expressions Permanent Makeup and was so impressed I returned a couple of days later and got the LVL Lashes treatment - which is amazing!

Lorraine, the therapist and salon owner, runs her business from home in an excellent setup. It's very clean, organised and professional salon, only about a 10min walk from Hammersmith and pretty easy to find.

Lorraine is really friendly, professional and experienced at what she does. I was unsure if the LVL lashes would work for me and Lorraine showed me the before and after photos of other clients first and discussed this treatment with me before going ahead - no hard sell, just honest advice and service.

I'm really pleased with my new look - HD brows and LVL lashes - and will be returning in a couple of months time.

Just beware that if you do the LVL lashes you need to be careful for the next 12-24 hours (ie don't go swimming/saunas and you shouldn't use mascara etc).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Expressions Permanent Make Up is a home salon & I was pleasently surprised with how lovely & well kitted out the treatment room was.
Lorraine (the owner) was so friendly & sweet.
The treatment I'm not to sure about but was no fault of Lorraine's. I have naturally blonde hair & for the first time in my life, I had dark eyebrows. The treatment itself was painless & the shape is gorgeous.
But as far as HD Brows goes... I wouldn't recomend it for blondes, unless you like that look.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel