Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

127 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Essensuals Covent Garden
Essensuals Covent Garden
75 Long Acre,
Covent Garden, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Essensuals Covent Garden
75 Long Acre,
Covent Garden, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun Closed
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Essensuals Covent Garden

Essensuals in Covent Garden is part of the Toni & Guy diffusion brand's network of hair salons.

Staff aim to provide excellent core hairdressing services in a fun, relaxed and fuss-free environment. With a bright, airy interior and photos of bold, statement styles adoring the walls, this smart high-street salon is built on efficiency and commercial edge.

See more
Services at this venue are not bookable online. Why not check out the other bookable venues near Covent Garden?

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 127 reviews

5 stars 67
4 stars 42
3 stars 14
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (26)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (23)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (12)
  • Hair Consulting (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (99)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It was the first time I visited this hairdresser. I booked a senior stylist to get some recommendation on a new haircut but was disappointed in the result as the hairdresser not really made any recommendations apart from the one I already mentioned. Wasn't really worth having a senior in my opinion so if I'll ever go there again I probably stick with a 'normal' hairdresser. The cut itself was okay but it overall didn't feel like an amazing experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and professional hair cut. Definitely recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional staff, highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great value for such a central location in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely place. The cut was spot on.
Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 months ago
A relaxing casual atmosphere masks a highly professional operation. I always have my cut and dry done by Maryam, who is ace: friendly and very skilled. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great service
Fantastic hair cut and blow dry
Really listened to what I wanted and added great ideas that suited me

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleasant experience and came away with a cracking haircut, which is rare considering I have curly hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This was my first time in Essensuals, booked in for a half head of meche highlights. My hairdresser was fine and she did a good job with the colour. However it was the worst blow dry I've ever had, she basically used her fingers to "style" my hair - it wasn't even properly dry when she was finished. I was too in shock to actually say anything. I won't be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Madam,
We would like to apologise for your disappointment with the service which you received at our salon.
We endeavour to offer and exceed the highest possible standards of service throughout the Essensuals organisation and would welcome the opportunity to regain your goodwill. Although I do understand that you have lost some confidence. I do believe that given the opportunity, you will be more satisfied with the high standard of hairdressing and customer care we aim to provide at all our salons all the time.
By way of apologies we would like to offer you a complimentary Blow Dry in the salon and please contact me on 020 7836 5200. Once again we apologise for your disappointment, you are a valued client to TONI&GUY and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Having read the previous reviews I was worried about the service but I found the staff very friendly and welcoming. The actual hair cut itself was really good and I am really happy with so I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff didnt greet me, I had to greet them whilst the other one sitting at reception just looked down. The communication wasnt great and the hair stylist seemed unprofessional. The highlight were ok. They did spot I wasnt very happy and offered £10 off the next time which was appreciated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had a great haircut here. Stylist did exactly what I wanted, had many comments on my haircut since. Would definitely go back and would recommend to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I will echo what a previous reviewer said - my actual haircut was great, but the customer service was appalling. When I walked in and stood in front of the reception desk, the receptionist didn't even look up from her smartphone or acknowledge me in any way. It took one of the hairdressers to stop actually cutting someone's hair, walk over, and tell the receptionist to serve me. If I hadn't pre-paid I would have walked out there and then. Real shame, as the hairdressers are very skilled, but I wouldn't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Dear Sarah
We are really sorry about the lack of attention you received when you came to the salon on your last appointment. Unfortunately we regularly need to check the manager/salon's smartphone because this is precisely how we receive Wahanda's notification and how we confirm Wahanda's appointments. We hope to see you again in our premises and offer you a more satisfying experience.

Report as inappropriate

6 months ago
Dear Sarah,
We are really sorry that you were disappointed by your experience in our salon. It should never happen that any of our client feels we don't pay attention to them when they enter our premises. We would like to sincerely apologise and also to clarify that we regularly use the salon/manager's smartphone to confirm and check the details of our Wahanda's appointments, rather than for personal use. The smartphone is one of the tools that allow us to deal with Wahanda's appointment as quickly as possible. This doesn't mean that we don't understand your disappointment, we thank you for your comment and will try to find an alternative way of dealing with it.
Kind regards
Essensuals Covent Garden

Report as inappropriate

Posted 8 months ago
On a positive note first the hair cut that I got from here was amazing! However I would never come back here due to the incredible poor customer service, my hair stylist was very off and seemed to not care about my hair cut at all and seemed like she want to rush be done with me. I was not offered a drink even though all the other customers in the salon were, this is even more disappointing due to the fact that I got my hair cut from the manager!! For nearly £65 I don't think that good customer service is too much to ask.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
lovely! i got my hair cut by Maryam and she was amazing. She did exactly what I wanted. Will come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I Went for highlights and am so happy with the results! Nice salon and professional service, would definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I booked at the last minute and chose this salon because it was close to me. The haircut was great - I felt like the stylist carefully took into consideration my needs and asked lots of questions about how I dry my hair, what products I like to use and how I wear it before he made the cut. The blow dry was also excellent and I left the salon with a bounce in my step (and my hair!) I would definitely recommend this. Although it isn't the cheapest haircut I have ever had, given the location it was reasonably priced. I even got a discount on the Wahanda app because I booked at the last minute!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Covent Garden