Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

69 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Essense of Beauty & Spa Windsor
Essense of Beauty & Spa Windsor
181 Oxford Road,
Windsor, Berkshire, SL4 5DX
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Essense of Beauty & Spa Windsor
181 Oxford Road,
Windsor, Berkshire, SL4 5DX
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 69 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 20
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (8)
  • Classic Facials (16)
  • Definition Brows (1)
  • Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (4)
  • Facials - Oxygen (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Ladies' Waxing (9)
  • Lash Lift (2)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Men's Waxing (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Pedicure (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2018
Posted 2 months ago
Juliette was lovely and professional! Explained all the steps while she went along, took her time and did not rush! Would definitely recommend!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2018
Posted 3 months ago
Unlike a larger place, plenty of character and personality here. Outstanding service too! Good price, and will come again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2017
Posted 1 year ago
I loved my treatment today! My skin feels very smooth and bright! I will go back again soon for another session! Juliette was lovely and professional as usual! She explained the whole treatment in very detail, making clear at all steps what she was doing and why! I recommend this treatment!!!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2017
Posted 1 year ago
I love facials and is something I save up to do. However this was nothing but a disappointment and felt I had wasted my money. My treatment was meant to be 1 hour but was actually 25 mins long. When I asked why she said it was because the face mask worked too quickly and she cut out the consultation.When given the mask I was left alone in the room listening to someone hitting the wall with a hammer as there was building works going on and walls were paper thin. I would expect a massage whilst my mask socks in but didn't. The actual facial was certainly far from relaxing with scratchy pads and very fast movements. I wanted to try this place as I live 2 min away and just moved into the area.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Microdermabrasion is a treatment and not a facial using micro crystal a very strong substance if not done properly can ruin the skin. Victoria's data was in the system and asked her and explained treatment before we started.
Victoria Craig came to our salon and obviously expecting to have 1 hour of skin peel. Treatment was given and with her skin type 2, she did have enough erythema that informed decision to stop the peel. ( As laying facing up did not see that but that was explained to her). At this point you can continue or damage the skin. Mask was given, left at minimum time as it dried up quickly because her skin was dehydrated, you can not do rough or strong massage after a peel as her skin was red and appeared sensitive. Her skin was moisturised and aftercare explained.She has thin skin tissue and will feel more from the peel and cleaning of her skin.
Our land lord had some work at the back of salon and we did apologised to Victoria about it. Sequence in treatment includes movements be it slow or fast, issue is you have to treat skin in your hand differently and careful. We have no reason to treat Victoria differently or not take care. Micro peel is not a one off treatment and to achieve good and constant result it requires course of treatment over 3-5 months depending on skin issues. We did our best to treat her skin but to bastardise our salon was not fair.
Thank you
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are very friendly and the premises is very clean.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel