Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

331 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Esprit Spa & Wellness at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Esprit Spa & Wellness at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle,
Wokingham, Reading, Berkshire, RG41 5TS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Esprit Spa & Wellness at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle,
Wokingham, Reading, Berkshire, RG41 5TS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 331 reviews

5 stars 171
4 stars 133
3 stars 15
2 stars 4
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (11)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (190)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (8)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (191)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (20)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
the facilities were nice, lovely a clean
however the treatment we had was disappointing, it was meant to be 30 mins but they were late getting us and i think we only had 15/20min in total.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Me and my partner booked this deal just for one night it was the perfect city escape. we have nothing bad to say everything was just what we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was big and included Procecco and strawberries, great value for money, the pool is a great size for swimming and relaxing. I would recommend booking as far in advance for any treatments as we booked last min we couldnt get an appointment. The food was lovely and we even had choices between Al carte and set menu. The breakfast was great range of choices and we were very satisfied. The only thing that would of made this trip 100% tip top is if there was a jucuzzi or something similar. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel and this deal. Enjoy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My boyfriend and I had a lovely time. The Back, shoulder and neck massage was nice, felt very much like a deep tissue massage. The benefits from our stay was having the treatment in the same room, sauna and steam room shared, the swimming pool area was beautiful, had a very calming atmosphere- very relaxing and the two course meal with bottle of wine in the evening just made it extra special as well as the brilliant breakfast buffet in the morning.
The hotel is located in a great area not far from Winnersh triangle station (5min) walk maximum! And it's a lovely quite area, definitely feels like a getaway if your use to a busy life style.
The room was a standard double but nice and cosy just what we needed, on the 4th floor. It was well decorated, clean and stylish.
We ordered room service and had lunch - this was also great and delious food! The was WiFi at a rate but we never used.
Overall we had a great one night stay in this 4* holiday Inn and was pleasantly suprised with its standards and service. We will definitely return again. Thank you again Holiday Inn for making us feel welcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
They didn't honour our treatments as they couldn't book us in but then wouldn't let us amend or cancel the booking

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent value for money, great facilities, clean, relaxing, very accommodating staff. Would recommend for a last minute value break out of London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A friend and I booked this for a day's getaway and it was well worth the money. We were greeted well and provided with robes and towels. The fcailities were clean on arrival, but during the course of the day it did get quite dirty on the floor (expected) but I would advise anyone goingt o bring their own flip flops!
The day was overall really lovely, with one of the therapists who also sat behind the desk making the experiance perfect for us. I explained that my friend did not eat a certain food and he went out of his way to ensure the afternoon tea was in line with her dietary requirments. The afternoon tea was amazing, lovely sandwiches, scones and cakes. So much food to eat!
The massage was really amazing. The male therapist took note of the areas I wanted a focus on, he was also very respectful of my friend and I, leaving the room when we needed to turn over during the massage ect.

Overall the experiance was really good, definately worth the money, and we went away feeling very relaxed, everyone there are really lovely and hospitable. Wish I knew the name of the male therapist who also was at reception, he really went out of his way to make our day perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant spa day. We had a couples massage which was lovely and the champagne afternoon tea was delicious!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Good value for money.Shame after an hour of being in the spa,a bus load of people arrived & it felt like being in a public baths! We mentioned this on departure.Food was good.Room was clean but they knocked on door twice & rang the room phone too! Not quite the romantic package we so hoped for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Pampering Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very good value for the treatment and full use of the facilities. My advice wold be to book your treatment for the end of your day as they use a great moisturising cream which would be a shame to wash off in the pool or sauna!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Pampering Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel