Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

362 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Esprit Spa & Wellness at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Esprit Spa & Wellness at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle,
Wokingham, Reading, Berkshire, RG41 5TS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Esprit Spa & Wellness at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle,
Wokingham, Reading, Berkshire, RG41 5TS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 362 reviews

5 stars 191
4 stars 141
3 stars 16
2 stars 5
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (11)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (204)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (10)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (203)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (20)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
This deal is amazing value for money. The massage was great and you get a lot of choice of treatments as part of the deal. Good facilities at the hotel too - the gym is fine, great pool and steam room and sauna. Only thing that I missed was a jacuzzi. Breakfast at the hotel is varied and tasty and dinner was also quite nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Nirvana Spa staff were so polite and profressional. The masseuse I had made me feel so comfortable. Highly recommended to all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very clean and enjoyable experience. Might be worth taking a book as after the massage, there isn't a whole lot to do except swimming and sauna.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Nice and clean venue to go to, great value for money, would go again. The restaurant was nice also along with the dessert.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great value for money, really enjoyed the stay with my wife and the dinner was amazing along with dessert, would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Did the Valentines day package and it was very pleasant,
The SPA is simple but pretty decent (even has some sun-beds near the pool).
The room was bigger than usually and very clean.
The food in the restaurant was wonderful. I'm actually very well impressed with the quality even given the busy day (valentine's day) in which they were completely booked.
Definitely a place to keep in the bookmarks :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Valentines Day Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The hotel was great, but not impressed with the spa, as no one was at reception, and we ended up waiting for ages while pressing the buzzer, also when we ordered the drinks they didn't arrive within 20 min, so I had to cancel them, and there was no shower gel in the changing rooms.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Valentines Day Package for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Valentines Day Package for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Took my mum for a spa day for our birthdays and had a fantastic day!
It was lovely and clean and well kept everywhere; Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful; treatments were brilliant; afternoon tea was lovely with the exception of the scones which were so hard we couldn't get the knife in to cut them but that was only a minor point overall.
Definitely would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Really disappointing that this is advertised as a Spa Break hotel. My friend and I booked an over night spa break and called to confirm our treatments and times well within the time frame allowed - unfortunately we hadn't been allocated a slot each and were told we couldn't fit it. After complaining we were booked in for 7pm.
We arrived at 1pm to use the facilities and enjoy some lunch but there's no where to eat in the spa, other than beside the pool, so we had to go to the main restaurant. As soon as we'd finished we went back to the spa, but there's no areas to relax and no where to sit, other than on a few loungers beside the pool - which were all fully taken. If we wanted to use the sauna and pool, we had to get dressed again as soon as we'd finished. Not a chance of lounging around and relaxing in between in the bath robes.
When we did get our treatments we were shown to a joint room but not asked if this was ok - fortunately, we're friends so we said fine, but it could have been embarrassing! Whilst the treatments were good, the room was cold, the music was far from soothing (we had to ask them to change it - they turned it off and left us in silence) and left the lights fully up. Esprit Spa - Please think about what clients want!
On the plus side, the hotel is very nice, the pool was lovely, the facilities (although lacking on areas to sit in the spa) are clean and good quality and the food at the hotel is superb.
Disappointing stay for us - spent from 1pm until 6pm sat in the main hotel bar without having used any spa facilities. I've stayed and visited spas all over the world, and with a few modifications, this could be a really lovely spa break resort.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would would recommend this hotel to others. Our executive room was extremely clean, the breakfast was very good, with a fantastic choice. The hotel was spotless throughout. We had a lovely relaxing break. Just what we needed, just wish we could of stayed longer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The whole experience was very pleasant. Very nice place. The gym was surprisingly good and the swimming pool very nice. The staff were friendly and the hotel had a relaxed atmosphere. The only negatives were that the spa facilities were a little basic and we had a very hard time trying to book the included treatment.
The food was very nice and although the ambience was very pleasant, I personally found the lighting a bit bright for an evening meal but I'm really just being picky here.
For the money it was very good value and my girlfriend and I would happily repeat the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! The waiter spilled a full tray of champagne over my dress. The rest of the evening we were sitting at the table with wet table cloth. We had to chase the waiter to be able to get the apologies. In the end we were offered dry cleaning and two drinks, which was meant to be complimentary. However on the reception when we were checking out they started to bargain what I would prefer to pay for the drinks or have dry cleaning with discount. Very rude staff and full of lies!!! Staff were laughing about uncomfortable situation I got in to! Do not recommend to anyone! They are not going to help you if the faults are their.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Had a great romantic spa experience for two - overall 4 stars. Hot stone massage was very good but the treatment room was way too cold and the ambiance music consisted of high pitch violin melodies so not as relaxing as one would hope. Also, no jacuzzi facilities available so spa experience consisting of only one pool plus sauna and steam rooms. Hotel room and food was exceptionally good. Superb overall levels of cleanliness and staff were very helpful as well. Will definitely go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
amazing stay, very polite staff at the restaurant. Great choice of food and overall great nights stay. More deals would be great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel