Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

732 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Elegant Hair & Beauty
Elegant Hair & Beauty
37 Gerrard Street,
Leicester Square, London, W1D 5QB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Elegant Hair & Beauty
37 Gerrard Street,
Leicester Square, London, W1D 5QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Elegant Hair & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 732 reviews

5 stars 248
4 stars 278
3 stars 150
2 stars 26
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (48)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (57)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Japanese Straightening (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (62)
  • Chinese Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (174)
  • Shiatsu Massage (2)
  • Thai Massage (172)
  • Therapeutic Massage (130)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (6)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Rather too hard a treatment. At no point was I asked what I would like or how the treatment was progressing. Not offered water at any time. Asked to get off the table at the end whereas normally one is told to relax and get up in one's own time. Actually three stars is too high.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Always guaranteed a relaxing massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The therapist was amazing. She had strong hands

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very good massage, good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I 'm a regular customer of Elegant Hair & Beauty since a few year! I go once a month to relief the stress in my back. The massager are always different each time and each have their own style. the one I had on that day was very understanding of my sensitive area and did her bet to provide the best service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I have been to this salon a fair few times now and this unfortunately was not as good an expoerience as I have had previously. As I went into the treatment room I was told that the appointment would be 25 minutes and not 30. No explanation. I know that doesnt seem like much but I feel like if you book 30 you should have 30. Plus it was more like 20 minutes in the end so instead of de stressing me thats all I could think about. A shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I am a regular client at this saloon and it is always a pleasure to receive a well executed massage from the therapists.
Looking forward to the next appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Too noisy as could hear all the commotion from outside door so not quiet.. Better music needed.. Didn't go through health questionnare with me, covered in severe bruising afterwards, masseuse ignored being told it was painful and moaning/crying out in writhing from the pain.. Hyatt blamed my muscles.. STILL awaiting my refund a month later

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good value for the price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
This is my fave place to go for a good massage. I'm always happy with the result. This trip was particularly great - my masseuse was really knowledgeable and gave me some advice to help with circulation for my problem areas. I'll be going back more often and will always ask for Candy from now on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really good Thai massage and really good value. Recommend getting Alice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Always a very nice massage at a very good price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good for the price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Got into all the knots needed in my back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago

I booked an appointment for a deep tissue massage and paid £33 for a 50 minute service. I was mis-sold this treatment and was rather distressed to find myself in the middle of a thai massage, with the masseuse standing on my back and contorting me into all sorts of positions. I was sent to a fairly sub-standard room, and felt very tense and unrelaxed throughout the 'treatment'. I had to demand the lady STOP within several minutes of starting as she was physically hurting me! I asked her why I was having a thai massage when I had booked deep tissue (I have had many of these over my lifetime and know the difference). She retorted with 'thai massage is deep tissue massage, just go to sleep'. Needless to say I was unimpressed, I felt as though the masseuse certainly was not trained in massage. There was very little use of oil, the towel kept being whipped on and off me every few minutes, parts of the massage my breasts were exposed and I felt rather uncomfortable and violated. She also had talon-like nails which added to the discomfort. I had to bathe when I got home because I felt dirty. This is not the experience I had expected upon booking. I have experienced back and neck pain since and have had to go to the doctors twice already - I was already in pain but this 'massage' certainly did not help the situation. I also think listing the below premise as being located in Leicester Square when it is in fact in China Town is misleading from Treatwell and this should be rectified. Treatwell have been just as unhelpful in resolving this matter - neither party allowing an option of a refund/part-refund.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The staff was professional and very experience in providing a thorough deep tissue massage which managed to take away the ache from my neck, shoulder and back for the rest of the week. I will return for more treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Body Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel