Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

201 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf, London
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf,
5 Fairmont Avenue, New Providence Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 201 reviews

5 stars 88
4 stars 76
3 stars 25
2 stars 10
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Facials - Oxygen (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The services are great and professional and the spa facilities are nice. I think the treatments are a little overpriced but I've grown comfortable with the spa facilities and love spending the day there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
As a birthday treat to myself I booked the Revival Spa & Dine package and it was absolutely brilliant. On arrival, I was greeted immediately and given a robe, splitters and towel to change in to. I was then shown all the spa facilities, and since I had been the first person to arrive had them all to myself for a few hours. I loved all the spa facilities, the stone oven sauna, the steam room, the 6 experience showers, ice fountain and the relaxation room, especially my treatment. The therapist who did my facial did an amazing job, and even gave me a scalp massage which was so relaxing I nearly fell asleep. After my treatment whilst laying in the relaxation room, I was given a small dessert and a complimentary drink which I loved!!
Overall, the whole experience was perfect and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to relax and escape from the stress of everyday life..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Perfect Peace Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I took my Mum to the East River Spa at Raddison Blu for a Birthday treat. We had an amazing time there. All our requests were met by the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone who wishes to have a relaxed and rejuvenating experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really good ambience, nice and friendly staff. Befor and after my treatment I was given time to relax and had the option of a range of teas, sorbet and other refreshments. Will surely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Revival Spa & Dine and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Loved it, would definitely recommend to other people. Always a number one for massages and facials. Free car park too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is a very good venue for spa with exceptional facilities. The quality and attitude of the staff members could be improved though, as they were not particularly polite and the massage could be improved too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Revival Spa & Dine and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I often visit East river spa through Wahanda. Amazing spa and good value for money. Thank you Wahanda for a superb service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Went here for my birthday. The hotel is very impressive but the spa itself was a bit disappointing. Their website was worded in a way that made it sound like they had a lot more facilities, when actually the steam room wasn't on and the experience showers were just cold showers that came out at different speeds. However, saying that, my massage was good and the lady that did it was really nice plus the relaxation room was really nice and provided a range of herbal teas that you could help yourself to. However, our relaxing experience was cut short when my male friend had his locker broken into when we were having our lunch in the restaurant, and his coat and Oyster card were stolen. After alerting the staff, they discovered his coat stuffed under the sink, with his Oyster card missing. Over all, the lunch was really nice and the massage was good, but the lack of security and facilities leads me to giving this spa a lower rating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had an amazing facial by a great therapist but unfortunately my friend had a pedicure and was not impressed by the way it was applied. After almost an hour it still hadn't dried through completely. The top had dried but not the lower coats (I think it was because the lower coats were not allowed to dry before applying the next coat and they were applied too thick). So when she put her shoes on, thinking it was dry, it deformed the polish on her toes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Manicure or Pedicure Spa & Dine and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were fantastic, right down to the receptionist at the spa who couldn't do enough for us. The food was first class and setting was lovely. The only down side was the spa facilities were limited. If you are getting a few treatments it's fine, but if you just wanted to spend a day lounging, it did get quite busy. Could do with a hot tub or something else to add to the small selection of spa facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I sent my brother to East River Spa for 30 mins back massage and he loved it. He said the staff were really helpful and friendly. And the actual treatment was so relaxing. I would definitely recommend East River spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was probably the best massage treatment I've ever had.My therapist was highly skilled. She was brilliant and so nice and friendly as well. The pressure applied was perfect and I felt great and so relaxed afterwards. I will most definitely be returning on a regular basis.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The whole experience was calming and very relaxing. The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful. I had a facial done which felt really good, nearly felt asleep. The atmosphere of east river spa is clean. I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Ambience and spa facilities are of top quality, but had repeated difficulties in confirming a correct appointment time with the reservation staff. Nevertheless a good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I bought this for my friend's birthday. She said she thoroughly enjoyed the experience and they even gave her some free treatments! Will definitely try it myself one day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the package that included the facial and massage. This was a bit pricey but well worth it. Staff were welcoming on arrival and continued to be right up until I left. Steam was out of use but the staff arranged for me to use another one. At one point I was waiting around for a while to be given a towel but this was down to staff doing so much and not out of rudeness. Massage and facial were perfect and I really enjoyed my day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel