Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

772 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Dappa Hair Boutique
Dappa Hair Boutique
53 Chalk Farm Road,
Camden, London, NW1 8AN
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Dappa Hair Boutique
53 Chalk Farm Road,
Camden, London, NW1 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Dappa Hair Boutique part of Dappa Hair Boutique   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 772 reviews

5 stars 415
4 stars 247
3 stars 72
2 stars 21
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Colour Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (94)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (23)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (126)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (43)
  • Hair Consulting (29)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (589)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
A very value for money, had a haircut with a blow dry- nice people and atmosphere as well (and the dog :-)).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I was in a serious need for a haircut and treatment - Sharon was really lovely and gave me a really good makeover. Would 100% recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great cut, colour & blow dry done by Gary. I can't recommend him enough. Prices are very reasonable. Oh, and they have the LOVELIEST dog.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Wash Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Cute quirky little salon at the back of a cool vintage shop. Lovely laid back staff. Blow dry was great!! Will be returning :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Michelle and the staff at Dappa were very friendly and attentive. Really nice haircut - exactly what I was looking for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great haircut and Michelle really new how to style my curly hair the best and most natural (but better!) way.

Loved it now my regular hairdressers
Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Always a fantastic haircut at Dappa - a hidden gem behind a vintage boutique! Big thank you to Michelle and the team!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Sharon gave me a nice haircut. I wanted a different look. She helped me pick a style that would suit my face. Love my new look!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
This is a great local salon for me with a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Michelle is very good - she listens & understands what you want - I left with the best haircut I've had in a while! I would definitely recommend & will certainly be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The whole staff was wonderful and very friendly. Michelle cut my hair and took her time to be sure it was exactly what I was looking for. I was exceptionally pleased with this salon and will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a wash, cut and blowdry with treatment last weekend. A lovely, very relaxed session on an otherwise very busy Saturday. A little oasis at the end of Camden High Street, I really can't recommend this place enough. Lovely chatty staff, great haircut (I had Michelle), great shampoo and a really relaxing atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The lady who did my haircut was fantastic, and cut my hair extremely close to the picture I brought in. I was very pleased with the service and it was very quick!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Wash Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I love the atmosphere and setting of Dappa Hair Boutique. Everyone is always friendly, communication and appointments are prompt, and the quality of haircuts and hairdressing is excellent. Can highly recommend the stylists, and Gary (director) is especially professional and a master of shorter haircuts like mine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely as always, great value for London. Quirky setting and lovely, friendly staff. A salon my friends and I use regularly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great haircut! I felt pampered and my requests for how I wanted it to look were listened to. Very happy customer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash Restyle & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It's the best feeling to have a hair stylist you can totally trust; no matter what I ask for Gary always exceeds expectations and gives the best advice as he goes. I wouldn't get my hair cut or coloured by anyone else - he makes me a Californian blonde so much better than the top salon stylists in Beverly Hills do, not to mention that he's a pleasure to talk to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel