Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1244 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Czaro Hair
Czaro Hair
15 Wells Street (just off Oxford Street),
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Czaro Hair
15 Wells Street (just off Oxford Street),
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Czaro Hair part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 1,244 reviews

5 stars 698
4 stars 423
3 stars 92
2 stars 21
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (5)
  • Blow Dry (255)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (91)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (110)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (97)
  • Hair Consulting (17)
  • Hair Extensions (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (822)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (87)
  • Permanent Waves (4)
  • Wedding Hair (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic place and my hair looks great now. Really nice and chatty staff who are very welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Lizzie, Thank you for your review. Come back and se us again soon!
Best wishes,
CZARO Hair

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Second time visiting Guillame, this time for a cut only. He's great, the cut is great. Highly recommend and will always be returning here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thanks b! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
-CZARO Hair

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great thorough first time facial by Dolly. She was really friendly and explained all the steps of the facial. Would really recommend going here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi there Anonymous!
Thank you for the fantastic feedback, Dolly would really appreciate it if you could re-direct the review to Jade Angel instead. Many thanks, CZARO Hair

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great as always!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Anna was really lovely and I was really happy with the cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Louis, Anna was happy to read your comment. Thank you and see you again soon.
-CZARO hair

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Eccellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you Sohini!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Since a while ago I had set my mind to do something new to my hair. I set up an appointment for a balayage.

Being only the second time I was dying my hair, I discussed the options with Anna, explaining what I had in mind and letting her give me counsel. She was AMAZING for a lack of a better word. She was patient, friendly and perfect in any way a hairstylist can be. She absolutely understood what I was looking for and explained at every stage what she was doing to my hair.

The results were awesome and I am extremely happy with my hair! I will come back for sure when it's time to either top up my balayage or change my hairstyle again! (maybe go blonder? Haha)
Special mention again for Anna. She made all this new experience fab by being great and lovely. Best hairstylist I've ever met :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good blow dry By David, who took quite attention to details, good atmosphere, good results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Anonymous,
Thank you for your 5 star review and comments. Best wishes, CZARO

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Hair treatment was really good as well as the quality

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Evgenia,
It was lovely to meet you. We’re really happy to hear you enjoyed your quality hair treatment and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes,
The team at CZARO

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Although i really liked the colour i had done, the overall experience was average.

The salon is nice but looking a bit tired. Overall the staff were pleasant but my hairdresser wasn't overly friendly and wanted to rush through my appointment without offering suggestions or advice on my colour.

I also booked ( and paid for) a luxury conditioning treatment which I never received. The hairdresser was also quite rough with my hair and the hair wash wasn't great - it actually hurt and was more like scratching than massaging.

Other staff seemed helpful and friendly - the salon just needs a little TLC.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At CZARO, we highly appreciate your feedback (the good the bad and the ugly) as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

Firstly we’re glad to hear that you really liked your colour. We also appreciate comments regarding our staff. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience caused if you felt that your service was rushed or that the hairdresser didn’t offer any suggestions / colour advice. We’re particularly proud of our Colour Technicians at CZARO as they all have extensive professional experience at the very highest level in the industry, therefore we’re sorry to hear that on this occasion we have not met the high standards that we expect from ourselves when it comes to giving advice and suggestions.

Please note we always ensure that all clients receive all services requested and paid for and therefore it may be the case that the luxury conditioning treatment was applied at the basin after the colour was rinsed off. Additionally, as you did not express you were in any discomfort at the time of the shampoo, it could be the case that your scalp is a little more sensitive than average, however if this was communicated at the time then of course our stylist would have been more gentle to compensate. This is because some like their massage more intense and rigorous whereas others like it light and gentle. However we completely understand and therefore we ask that you accept our apology for any discomfort caused on this occasion.
Please note the salon itself is less than 5 years old and everything was designed from scratch by award winning architects. However you will be pleased to know that we are expecting a brand new makeover this summer!

Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic colour, plenty of advice and a really gentle and relaxing complimentary scalp massage in a freshly made-over salon!

Best wishes,

CZARO

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect, very nice team

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great service and rate it 5star!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Nice salon and good haircut, would go again,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely salon, very clean and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Gents' Wash, Cut & Express Hair and Scalp Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Had tape in hair extensions - a total waste of £360, the stylist picked wrong density and put thick straight hair to my naturally very fine wavy hair. Very unprofessional and disappointing. The hair looked so different and artificial on me and wasn't blending with mine. I had to remove it once I got home :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Jana,
We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Although it would have been better to let us know in the first instance prior to leaving negative review. When you left the salon you were delighted with the results and commented how natural they looked. You even posed for before and after photos and asked us to take photos with your own phone as you were so happy with your new look.
At CZARO, all of the hair extension products we use are of the very highest quality and incorporating the very latest technological advances. Moreover, in your case, with regards to tape-in hair, they are not available in different densities or curl factors unlike bonded extensions as this was explained to you prior to your service.

The main points we must insist on when selecting the hair are the following:

· hair is ultra smooth 100% Virgin human hair

· hair is Remy, with uni-directional facing cuticles

· hair is 43-45g with Double Drawn Ratio

· hair is presented infused into a soft, thin and flexible polymer

· hair is pre-taped with a medical grade gel adhesive which adheres for 6-8 weeks, has a comfortable fit and is easily removable

The most crucial criteria are the ones listed above. Hence, I can assure you all hair provided must tick the above boxes in order to pass the strict quality control procedures at CZARO hair salons.

It is important to point out here that other clients in the salon at the time as well as stylists all commented how natural, blended and undetectable your extensions were and the before and after photos we have are testament to this.

We are sorry to hear that you removed these yourself (highly unrecommended and can cause damage) as we would have been more than happy to help show you how to care for, style and maintain your extensions so that they look beautiful for many months to come. We wish you all the best with your hairdressing endeavours.



Best wishes



CZARO Hairdressing

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
Dear Jana Polanska, it is unfortunate that you have reacted in this way without any prior warning after leaving the salon seemingly happy, posing for photos whilst smiling and generally giving us the impression that you were delighted with the results. You were shown actual samples of the hair prior to going ahead with the service and were given a full explanation of what type of hair tape in extensions are available in. We meticulously fitted your tape ins to look completely natural and undetectable whilst blending in perfectly with your hair. It is a shame we can't upload the before and after photos here on this platform to show just how stunning and natural the results were. We gave you a special care leaflet with all instructions of how to care for and maintain your tape in extensions and you were advised to contact us in the first instance should you need any help or advice. However the first we were made aware your were unhappy was reading your comments here. At CZARO we are always happy to help with any after care and follow up appointments. Therefore it is disappointing that you chose to lead us to believe you were so happy and then leave negative comments before giving us the opportunity to put things right. Moreover to suggest that 'all we wanted was your money' is unfair. The most important thing is your hair, and without you informing us of any issue and returning to the salon prior to leaving negative or false comments, we are left with an impossible task.
Best wishes,
CZARO

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great service - thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I really like this place, perfect location close to Oxford Circus Station, friendly and skilled staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you Roberto! We look forward to your next visit.
Regards,
The Team at CZARO

Report as inappropriate