Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

641 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
CV Hair & Beauty
CV Hair & Beauty
57 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

CV Hair & Beauty
57 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AP
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 641 reviews

5 stars 486
4 stars 122
3 stars 26
2 stars 4
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Acrylic, Hard Gel & Nail Extensions (2)
  • Balayage & Ombre (3)
  • Beard Trimming & Shaving (2)
  • Bikini Waxing (14)
  • Blow Dry (27)
  • Brazilian Waxing (55)
  • Classic Facials (6)
  • Gel Nails Manicure (6)
  • Hair Conditioning & Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (340)
  • Hollywood Waxing (61)
  • Ladies' Arm & Underarm Waxing (7)
  • Ladies' Brazilian Blow Dry (2)
  • Ladies' Hair Colouring & Highlights (42)
  • Ladies' Leg Waxing (18)
  • Ladies' Waxing (93)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Men's Haircut (15)
  • Men's Waxing (3)
  • Pedicure (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2018
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly staff, good service.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Thank you
Verified review Visited May 2018
Posted 1 week ago
Hannah is a very lovely lady, she was very pleasant to talk to and made the entire experience of getting a wax really nice. She is clearly very experienced with her job and was was very helpful in answering any of my questions I had about the aftercare of waxing. I highly recommend her.
The only negative thing about my experience was there was only soft wax available instead of hard wax. Unfortunately, my skin is more sensitive to soft wax and my skin was a bit sore and inflamed afterwards.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Thank you for your review, we have just introduced Hot wax to the salon in the last week. Perhaps speak to Hannah about whether this would be more suitable for you
Verified review Visited May 2018
Posted 1 week ago
Julia was great and did an amazing blow dry

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Thank you
Verified review Visited May 2018
Posted 1 week ago
Service was great, the hairstylist was friendly and kind.
Did I receive a haircut? Yes
Did I like the haircut? Not entirely

I am not sure if the hairstylist is new or what is the reason, however she did not cut the layering style properly, I would say the cut (layering) was pretty poorly done.

Nonetheless, the service regarding the wash and blow dry was good.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. All our work is guaranteed so I am happy to arrange for one of our Directors to re-do the cut for you, or if you prefer provide a refund. Please either contact me either through Treatwell or via our website. Kind regards Managing Director
Verified review Visited May 2018
Posted 2 weeks ago
The only salon I've ever gone back to in years. Julia is an absolute star, and always listens to what you want. If you're lucky you might also see Oscar the cat milling about!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Thank you and Oscar was thrilled to get a mention