Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1106 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,106 reviews

5 stars 499
4 stars 388
3 stars 156
2 stars 33
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (43)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (9)
  • Facials (207)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (5)
  • Makeup (12)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (14)
  • Brazilian Waxing (48)
  • Hollywood Waxing (25)
  • Leg Waxing (9)
  • Threading (60)
  • Waxing (162)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (96)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (129)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (14)
  • Gel Nails (24)
  • Manicure (188)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (8)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (176)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I always go to Cucumba, however the previous wax that i had was by far the best wax ever. It was so efficient, pain free and quick and i would hugely recommend the staff that did it.. i think her name was Jan or Jill.. but i will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Laura was amazing, very friendly and experienced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Went for an eyebrow tint but my eyebrows looked exactly the same afterwards, was a bit disappointing.
Excellent pedicure and staff is amazing and friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really happy with my LVL lash treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly staff and good products

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The ambience and the staff are really nice and friendly, the pedicure was relaxing but a bit pricey in my opinion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Pick 'N' Mix and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Aromatherapy Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Hey there,
I've been to Cucumba a few times and I 've always been happy with the treatments.
This facial procedure though wasn't good and professional. The beautician was really nice and caring BUT I walked in having two little spots which were not treated because I was told this procedure would cost me £20 extra for the so called extraction. I have already paid over £30 for full facial. Also, the water which was used to clean my face with, didn't get changed once so even after taking off the face mask and before applying moisturiser, my face was washed with the same water over and over again. I usually have a very clean face with no spots. A month and two later I still have had spots due to the not hygienic procedure. I'm disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
She was lovely and in and out in fifteen minutes without pain! going back for a massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great treatment and friendly, helpful staff. Good value. Would definitely rebook/recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Threading Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were really warm and welcoming on arrival.
The treatment was good but there seemed to be a mix up with bookings towards the end of my session which meant I had another lady finish off the treatment - at this point it felt a bit hurried.
All in all though, great service and I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I arrived slightly late for my appointment but the staff were still extremely friendly and efficient; my appointment was able to go ahead as planned. Really appreciated this professionalism.
The waxing is of a very good standard, at a very reasonable price considering the quality! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The appointment was very easy to book and on arrival at the salon I was greeted politely by a member of staff. The salon was pleasant and clean with a nice ambiance.

I had booked a manicure, pedicure and threading deal but I'm afraid I can't say that I would recommend this to anyone. The manicure and pedicure simply involved painting my nails, with no cuticule treatment or any other hand or foot care. There was a very cursory nail filing but otherwise I felt it was a bit of a waste of money as my manicure and pedicure both grew out with a very messy nail bed, an effect I could have easily achieved at home.

I was happy with the threading which left me with a nice shape of brows but would not recommend the 'Pick 'n' mix' treatment which is quite overpriced for the treatments received.

Definitely visit Cucumba for the polite staff and pleasant salon but ensure you check the treatments that you are paying for before purchasing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very reliable service - the quality of pedicure is always tip top! However they don't have the usual pedi chairs for you to sit on - all customers just sit on regular seats and prop their feet up on the beautician's knees, and she hunches over to do your pedicure... I always feel so awkward as this must be so uncomfortable for the staff! I wish they'd fix that aspect of the space. Otherwise, a really solid place to go to for reliable service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice and friendly staff, nice atmosphere and clean premises. However when I had my manicure the lady left quite a large gap between my cuticles and the nail polish... Odd. As a result 2 days later my nails looked like I'd had them done for over a week. The way it was painted also meant I had to wait for eons for it to dry. I'll return though. They know how to treat customers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel