Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1104 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,104 reviews

5 stars 498
4 stars 388
3 stars 156
2 stars 33
1 star 29
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (43)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (9)
  • Facials (207)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (5)
  • Makeup (12)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (14)
  • Brazilian Waxing (48)
  • Hollywood Waxing (25)
  • Leg Waxing (9)
  • Threading (60)
  • Waxing (161)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (96)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (129)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (14)
  • Gel Nails (23)
  • Manicure (188)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (8)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (176)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent. Quick and efficient and pain free!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely girl, lovely salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very thorough and great value for money. My feet felt lovely afterwards, and she even managed to cope with my super tickly feet!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 months ago
my first ever facial and i was left wondering why i had waited so long! absolutely delightful experience, amazing therapist and tips on how to look after my skin! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I arrived on time for my appointment - the receptionist was super friendly, chatty and gave me water. The appointment i booked for turned out not to be what I thought. I wanted individual lashes, but I didn't find out until I got there that it was for cluster.
The receptionist said she could get the beauty technician to come and discuss my options further - I waited 15-20 mins whilst she was finishing up on her previous client. I actually had to ask why it was taking so long for someone to come and talk to me.
Finally when it was my turn, the lady disappeared for another 5 mins to look for the correct size eyelashes... which in the end she couldn't find so I walked out with extra long, full on eyelashes, which just did not look natural at all - wasn't the look i was going for really.

Seeing as I was getting a flight later that evening, I was disappointed with the lack of communication for why I was waiting. She was far too laid back. I wouldn't go again unfortunately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
My treatment ended about 20 mins before the allotted time. The dry skin busting treatment wasn't the best. I'd had the same treatment at Depicool, the sister salon, with very different results. I was told that they did things differently to Depicool, but still I thought the results should've been the same. Two days after visiting Cucumba the skin on my calluses on both feet came loose and I had to cut it off myself - I think this was due to the therapist beginning to file/ease the dead skin off but stopping too early. My massage wasn't long enough, as my whole treatment ended earlier than advertised, and I wasn't very comfortable in my seat. The way I was positioned, it kept feeling like I could get pulled off my chair during the massage, therefore making me feel physically tense.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Really impressed by Cucumba, clean and relaxing ambience and my beautician allowed me to relax and I ended up enjoying the whole experience, which was a leg wax so very surprising!
Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The dry skin removal pedicure is great. If you want very pretty toe nails, I would go for the regular pedicure, but it gets the job done.

Cucumba is casual, friendly and the therapist was very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Cucumba is great. always in and out very quickly and an overall good experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Always very polite and friendly team. A nice salon to visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very disappointing make up service. Artist did not grasp what I was asking for and I had to remove my make up before the event in question.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The Cumcumba staff are really lovely, and the venue is definitely a place I would recommend. I arrived late, but they still gave me the treatment, which was generous. Unfortunately the lady who does nail art didn't come in until later, so I couldn't have a nail art manicure, but the manicure I did have was very pretty (although the manicurist got slightly confused with the colours at one point), and they reduced the price for me as it wasn't quite the treatment I'd booked.

I would award the manicure four stars rather than three, but unfortunately the polish is noticeably uneven on some of my nails, and the beautician cut my cuticles too much: a couple of my fingers are still extremely sore and red around the cuticle area, over twelve hours later! Aside from that, however, my nails have a lovely shape now: the therapist took great care in filing them, and the nail polish is beautiful.

In addition, the pictures of the nail art that they had on the wall looks incredible, and I've heard great things about the lady who does it, so I'm still planning on booking for that in the future!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Exactly what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Lashes & Brows and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I normally like this salon but this time I was served by a really undedicated beautician-cum-receptionist. She did a horrible job on the nails - square wasn't square at all and the polish was not evenly applied. The worst of all, there was red nail polish all over my fingers and she didn't seem to notice at all. This shoddy work continued as she didn't use nail polish remover to get rid of patches of red on my skin, but painted a top coat over it to remove it - leaving my fingers covered with top coat. She worked way too fast and was oblivious to it all, of course, what a waste of money - never coming back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Did the dry skin pedicure treatment- the results were really good and opted for a shape and polish at the end. Overall great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great value for money- don't go in expecting a luxury spa but is great value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel