Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

2244 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, W1F 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, W1F 8QB
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 2,244 reviews

5 stars 1249
4 stars 636
3 stars 251
2 stars 57
1 star 51
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Acrylic, Hard Gel & Nail Extensions (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (7)
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Back, Neck & Shoulders Massage (14)
  • Bikini Waxing (84)
  • Brazilian Waxing (138)
  • Callus Peel (52)
  • Cellulite Treatments (12)
  • Classic Facials (359)
  • Couples Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Definition Brows (5)
  • Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting (36)
  • Eyebrow Threading (32)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (40)
  • Eyelash Extensions (46)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facial Threading (110)
  • Facial Waxing (15)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Foot Massage (169)
  • Gel Nails Manicure (54)
  • Gel Nails Pedicure (26)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (60)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Ladies' Arm & Underarm Waxing (18)
  • Ladies' Leg Waxing (68)
  • Ladies' Waxing (223)
  • Lash Lift (27)
  • LED Light Therapy (18)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Makeup (31)
  • Manicure (317)
  • Men's Waxing (7)
  • Microdermabrasion (20)
  • Nail Art (12)
  • Nail or Gel Polish Removal (27)
  • Pedicure (404)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Relaxing Massage (50)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (121)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Swedish Massage (51)
  • Therapeutic Massage (140)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 years ago
I bought treat for two and I loved it. The staff was amazing and the ambience was lovely clean and cozy! I definitely will book another massage

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 years ago
Rickety table to lie on.
Sold as dermalogica facial with wine - there was no wine and they used products other than dermalogica. There was also no face mapping with I would expect from a dermalogica facial.
Results were pleasing though!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Thanks for your feedback. Please rest assured we only use Dermalogica products – their professional range packaging is different to the retail range and we sometimes decanter for portion control. This may be why they were unfamiliar to you. In terms of face mapping – some salons conduct this as a separate excersise prior to the facial. Due to our concept of selling ‘time’…. Our therapists face map during the cleansing process then prescribe products to accommodate your skin type. This ensures that most of the time is spent treating the skin hence the great results you commented on. In terms of wine – I can only assume you purchased a special offer and that this was not communicated to reception. I have reserved a complimentary drink for 2 whenever you are next in the area. Please do drop in and ask for the Manager.
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 years ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist/receptionist was really friendly and the waxing was painless. I was the first customer, so there was privacy and no interuptions. It was a good experience and I will return in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 years ago
Pedicure was okey. But, colour is gone just after I left the place. I tried this place for the 3rd time, and this is the 3rd time I face a problem on colour scratching, tending... I believe it's because of the quality of nailpolish they use. Each time, different staff served me and they were good in what they did, so bad words on staff experience. I am sorry but I will NOT use any service here again! I prefer my polish to stay on!!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Thank you for your feedback. We only use Essie which is a well known and loved brand. It takes up to 24 hours for polish to dry so we recommend that when clients leave and go home or back to the office they take your shoes off to carry on letting them dry. Without knowing more about the circumstances its difficult to pin point the issue. Please rest assured we are known for the quality of our manicures/pedicures so I would like to offer you a complimentary shape & paint so that we can monitor and advise on how/why this is happening eg not allowing sufficient dry time, wearing high heel or narrow fronted shoes etc. Regards......