Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

2361 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, W1F 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, W1F 8QB
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 2,361 reviews

5 stars 1337
4 stars 654
3 stars 258
2 stars 60
1 star 52
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Acrylic, Hard Gel & Nail Extensions (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (7)
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Back, Neck & Shoulders Massage (14)
  • Bikini Waxing (92)
  • Brazilian Waxing (146)
  • Callus Peel (52)
  • Cellulite Treatments (12)
  • Classic Facials (384)
  • Couples Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Definition Brows (5)
  • Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting (41)
  • Eyebrow Threading (39)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (40)
  • Eyelash Extensions (48)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facial Threading (114)
  • Facial Waxing (17)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Foot Massage (173)
  • Gel Nails Manicure (58)
  • Gel Nails Pedicure (30)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (64)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Ladies' Arm & Underarm Waxing (18)
  • Ladies' Leg Waxing (73)
  • Ladies' Waxing (228)
  • Lash Lift (30)
  • LED Light Therapy (18)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Makeup (34)
  • Manicure (327)
  • Men's Waxing (10)
  • Microdermabrasion (23)
  • Nail Art (12)
  • Nail or Gel Polish Removal (30)
  • Pedicure (425)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Relaxing Massage (61)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (131)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Swedish Massage (51)
  • Therapeutic Massage (140)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a dry skin busting treatment. I perched on the edge of a seat, whilst a lady used a nail machine to 'blitz' dry skin away. It was rushed, my lady was disinterested, no 'pedicure' just a nail polish and I left feeling sorry for the buggers who pay £50 usually for this! Would not recommend.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback and so sorry to hear that we did not meet with your expectations. You are right, the dry skin busting treatment is not a pedicure in the traditional sense and is not intended to be a relaxing experience -more like going to see a chiropodist. The main focus is on removing Dry or hard skin through an electric file. It sounds from your comments that maybe you did not fully understand the wahanda description of the treatment as it does explain that it is not a full pedicure just a shape & paint. I hope at the very least your dry skin was effectively removed and the polish well done. If not then please do get in contact with us. Unfortunately due to the amount and 'cloud' of dry skin that the treatment produces, therapists either wear face masks when performing the treatment or tend to keep their mouths shut otherwise they risk inhaling the dry skin as the extractor fan is unable to suck away all the dry skin as it is 'sanded' away. If it was your first time having this treatment then yes i can understand how this could come across as your therapist being 'disinterested' and i will communicate to all therapists to explain the above to clients so that they understand beforehand that there will be little by the way in interaction during the treatment for this reason. If you were seeking a full traditional pedicure then we offer that at £33.50 and they are designed to be more relaxing and less 'medical' and the therapist can engage more with you. I do understand that you don't feel that the Dry Skin removal treatment is value for money but it is extremely popular (number 1 seller on wahanda) and the majority of clients coming to us for this are less interested in the pedicure side and some even opt not to get their toes painted. However your point is well noted and I will review the wahanda description to see if we can make it even more clearer. Thanks again for taking the time to share. Regards, cucumba
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 years ago
The member of staff was really efficient, and I'm really pleased with the job. Would definitely keep going back there.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 years ago
the place is nice, and good quality facial - the therapist is always trying to upsell which gets a little annoying when you are trying to relax

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 years ago
Had LVL treatment on my eyelashes - very impressive results, would recommend. Also had a manicure which was good but slightly overpriced. Could get the same service elsewhere for cheaper.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 years ago
Thank you for the lovely comments... and yes we agree Central London prices can hurt the pockets especially when clients can get manicures and pedicures in their local area for a fraction of the price. If it helps we do post an annual price comparison online http://www.cucumba.co.uk (full link to page below) comparing our prices to our top 6 competitors so that clients can see just how competitive we are for the area and make whatever choices work for them financially. We also love hearing from clients if they know of other local salons Regards, cucumba
http://www.cucumba.co.uk/index.php/2013-07-25-14-47-35/seasonal-specials
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 years ago
Decent pedicure but a bit on the pricey side. Salon is nice and central though and staff is very friendly.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel