Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

887 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 887 reviews

5 stars 386
4 stars 319
3 stars 131
2 stars 27
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (32)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (80)
  • Facials (192)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (17)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (44)
  • Waxing (131)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (3)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (76)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (101)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (71)
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (160)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (137)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great staff. Always look after you. Lovely spot of pampering.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Brazillian wax at Cucumba and couldn't be more pleased - friendly staff who try and make the whole experience as painless as possible!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This is a central and convenient location for those working in London. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I have sensitive skin and the staff were understanding and were more than happy to adjust and work with my skin type. The waxing treatments I had were done quickly and no patches were missed as can sometimes be the case.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Had this treatment before and all I can say is that it is getting better every time. So obviously I will come back. Just GGGGGGGGREAT

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the treatment. Therapist was nice and I will definetily go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great pitstop massage, focused on all the bits that were causing me discomfort and with a good strength I specified - so followed my instructions very well! Both relaxing and hardcore - just what I needed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The staff really make this venue! They were super friendly and welcoming. Going first thing in the morning was a great idea as I get the impression they get very busy and the therapists were juggling multiple clients. Booked the foot scrub as my feet needed some major TLC and wasn't disappointed. Great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
2 thumbs up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
My beauty therapist was delightful and very efficient!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely therapist, who did a great massage during the facial!! However, sadly, my blackheads weren't really dealt with so the point/name of the facial was a bit of a non-starter. Would go back for relaxing facials and massages though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely salon, very professional but also quirky nice lay out and design. Very professional staff who got on with the treatment and got it done (what you want with waxing!) quickly and painlessly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The place was nice. My favourite part as the hand massage, but I thought the rest could have been slightly more thorough. I had chipped red nail polish when I went in and I think they could have taken they off better before starting the other stuff. A hair got caught in one and ruined the nail, but she was fine about doing that one again. I love the choice of colours and the colour I chose is perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Facial was good. Unfortunately you are only separated from other client any curtains. The client in the spot next to me was talking quite loudly which made it difficult to relax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Pretty unimpressed with my manicure. Seating was very uncomfortable and my manicure is an uneven layer of red. Will redo it myself!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very thoughtful and attentive stylist she asked me how dark i wanted my eyebrows and chatted nicely to me throughout. The salon is nice and friendly. it isn't a luxury type salon, but has a fun buzz to it. The only thing was they were a tiny bit late and felt a bit disorganized - they asked me if i needed to pay, when i'd already paid on line, and also needed to double check the time of my booking. I also felt the price was slightly high given other similar, neighboring salons offer tints for around £8 - £10. but overall i was pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service would come back x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
One of the best facials I've had the lady was so thorough and gave lots of good advice. So central too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel