Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

763 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 763 reviews

5 stars 312
4 stars 285
3 stars 118
2 stars 26
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (73)
  • Facials (153)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Threading (40)
  • Waxing (120)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (67)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (85)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (63)
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (138)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (127)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Love Feet, Aromatherapy Spray Tan and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I bought a dry skin busting treatment. I perched on the edge of a seat, whilst a lady used a nail machine to 'blitz' dry skin away. It was rushed, my lady was disinterested, no 'pedicure' just a nail polish and I left feeling sorry for the buggers who pay £50 usually for this! Would not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and so sorry to hear that we did not meet with your expectations. You are right, the dry skin busting treatment is not a pedicure in the traditional sense and is not intended to be a relaxing experience -more like going to see a chiropodist. The main focus is on removing Dry or hard skin through an electric file. It sounds from your comments that maybe you did not fully understand the wahanda description of the treatment as it does explain that it is not a full pedicure just a shape & paint. I hope at the very least your dry skin was effectively removed and the polish well done. If not then please do get in contact with us. Unfortunately due to the amount and 'cloud' of dry skin that the treatment produces, therapists either wear face masks when performing the treatment or tend to keep their mouths shut otherwise they risk inhaling the dry skin as the extractor fan is unable to suck away all the dry skin as it is 'sanded' away. If it was your first time having this treatment then yes i can understand how this could come across as your therapist being 'disinterested' and i will communicate to all therapists to explain the above to clients so that they understand beforehand that there will be little by the way in interaction during the treatment for this reason. If you were seeking a full traditional pedicure then we offer that at £33.50 and they are designed to be more relaxing and less 'medical' and the therapist can engage more with you. I do understand that you don't feel that the Dry Skin removal treatment is value for money but it is extremely popular (number 1 seller on wahanda) and the majority of clients coming to us for this are less interested in the pedicure side and some even opt not to get their toes painted. However your point is well noted and I will review the wahanda description to see if we can make it even more clearer. Thanks again for taking the time to share. Regards, cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The member of staff was really efficient, and I'm really pleased with the job. Would definitely keep going back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 months ago
the place is nice, and good quality facial - the therapist is always trying to upsell which gets a little annoying when you are trying to relax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had LVL treatment on my eyelashes - very impressive results, would recommend. Also had a manicure which was good but slightly overpriced. Could get the same service elsewhere for cheaper.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you for the lovely comments... and yes we agree Central London prices can hurt the pockets especially when clients can get manicures and pedicures in their local area for a fraction of the price. If it helps we do post an annual price comparison online http://www.cucumba.co.uk (full link to page below) comparing our prices to our top 6 competitors so that clients can see just how competitive we are for the area and make whatever choices work for them financially. We also love hearing from clients if they know of other local salons Regards, cucumba
http://www.cucumba.co.uk/index.php/2013-07-25-14-47-35/seasonal-specials

Report as inappropriate

5 months ago
sorry - incomplete sentence below.... meat to say we would love to hear from you if you know of any local salons offering cheaper services so we can investigate how to learn from them... obviously we can't compete with any 'black market' or 'cash only' competitors for reasons that i'm sure you already know but always open to helping clients save on ££££..... Regards.......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Decent pedicure but a bit on the pricey side. Salon is nice and central though and staff is very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Cucumba is always good for last minute appointments, quick and easy and the therapists are always nice and welcoming. They could however pay a little more attention to the job in hand... A few stray hairs and tad heavy handed I'm afraid

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Thanks for your feedback and sorry we were not up t scratch this time. Pretty please always trust that you can let us know directly if anything isn't as per expected so we can fix immediately. i hope you've since been back to sort out the stray hairs and if you would like me to speak with your therapist then please drop me a confidential line on polandst@cucumba.co.uk with your appointment details so i can feedback to her to be less heavy handed and more focused in future. Regards, Rambi cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service! I will definitely go back here. The staff we great and the venue was very nice and clean?
Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I love the electric file... it really does remove the hard skin! Only thing I would say is I would prefer not to be by the window (first thing customers see as they walk in and the public could see what treatment I was in for and with not so pretty feet it can feel a little awkward).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great spa, great value. Staff are attentive, professional and friendly. I've been there for nails and eyebrow treatments and would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Booked a facial for my boyfriend and he really loved it. It was so good that he fell asleep during his facial session :) The venue is very clean and very central.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Staff were friendly, with a professional attitude and the salon is clean and smart. Done in no time and the result was spot on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Takes longer than the ten minutes advertised (more like 25) and the application was a bit uneven but still good value for the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Hi Katherine, thanks for the lovely feedback. We currently have a high volume of temps working with us to cover holidays, long term sickness, childcare challenges as we enter summer holidays etc. If you ever need the promised time (e.g. ten minutes) please let reception know and they will give you one of our 'long time' staff as temps do find it a big challenge sticking with our ultra speedy timescales. Also, pretty please never feel shy about letting us know if we can do better BEFORE you leave as our main aim is to give you what you expected in terms of time, quality and overall service. Thanks again for your generous feedback. Regards cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I was in desperate need of a very hydrating facial for my sun stressed and dehydrated face, after half an hour I came out looking very refreshed and energised, I shall be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Aje, who was my facial person, was wonderful!! They were very accomodating on timing, and had a great personal touch. will go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The girls here are really lovely - very chatty and welcoming. I would say my one criticism is that there are no individual rooms - my LVL treatment was carried out in the middle of the salon floor in front of everyone which was slightly awkward! My therapist was friendly but a bit blunt and it would have been nicer if she had explained each stage of the treatment as she was applying it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Hi There. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We do have individual rooms but we treat LVL as we would do a Lash treatment and they tend to be done in chairs. This keeps rooms free for body/intimate waxing, massage, facials etc and generally any other treatment that can't be done on a chair. That way we free up space for all client needs. IF you prefer a room instead of the chair please don't be shy about letting reception know when you next book as our main aim is to ensure you are happy wit the service received. In terms of your therapist - yes she is very blunt as is the way with some people who don't have english as a first language so the words they use are precise, to the point etc. Happy to hear she was friendly and that your treatment was well done. I will remind her to give her clients the option of having each stage explained to them as i agree with you, sometimes it is nicer. Regards... cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel