Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

886 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 886 reviews

5 stars 385
4 stars 319
3 stars 131
2 stars 27
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (32)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (80)
  • Facials (192)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (17)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (44)
  • Waxing (131)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (3)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (76)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (101)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (71)
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (159)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (136)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
V friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
First time at Cucumba. Loved it! Salon has a cool vibe, and the staff are just amazing. Very nice and so professional and quick! I had had a horrible day and having my treatments at Cucumba cheered me up so much! Prices are not low but the money you spend is worth it. Perfect Manicure and Pedicue for days. Loved it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Disapointed by the foot treatmen.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The only thing that let this down was that it was supposed to be 45 mins and I was there for 1 hour 20! I know that seems spoiled to criticise but it was all just sat literally waiting for the paint to dry. Tbh I felt like they'd forgotten about me. It wasn't like I needed to be anywhere or I'd have spoken up and said, and I had the new Vogue to read through, but I wasn't planning on getting home as late as I did so it was the cumulative effect really. The treatment was great though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Threading Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a half-leg wax. The girl who did it was really helpful and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I do like coming to Cucumba and the staff are always so friendly. But I find the cost of threading here high. I usually go somewhere that costs me just £4 for eyebrows and thought that by paying more that I would be more impressed but I just wasn't impressed with the value or the outcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Second trip back to Cucumba and had a wonderful experience, got the foot package for dry skin and works wonders and the chair massage. The girl worked some magic into my shoulders realising all the tense and knots. Very friendly and chatty, which makes the whole experience even more enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Such a lovely salon with such friendly accommodating staff. We had a 10 minute couple massage and it was fabulous, so relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely staff , made it very nice and comfortable experience. The spray tan came out a lovely colour and I was left feeling great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I have had facial treatments at this venue many times, I really like it. The therapist are always professional, they make you comfortable and give you some advice on how to take care of your skin. Good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
this was such a great facial! the girl was so lovely who did it and gave me loads of top tips on how to have the best skin (including banning wet wipes, who knew!?), I'll definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I decided to book my treatment with treat well after i received a voucher from a gift i received at christmas, i decided that i wanted a facial to give my skin a breather and just because i was curious as to what the cucumba spa/beauty salon would be like. As soon as i walked in i was welcomed with warm smiles, a lovely calm yet bubbly atmosphere and staff asking me whether i would like a drink and for them to take my coat. Once they were ready and i had filled out a health form ( which took at 2-3 mins) one lovely member of staff took me downstairs which was beautifully lit with a fresh, clean and modern style. The woman led me into a section of the large downstairs space where she got me to lie down and relax! She then put some lovely music on and turned the lights down a little bit, which all added to the ambience and mood of a spa, i then had my facial which was lovely and indeed very relaxing. Once finished she left me and explained that i could come upstairs whenever i was ready, due to the fact that i has already paid online i just walked up said thank you to everyone and left. Due to the convenience of treat well it made it super easy and stress free as i had already paid.

So over all i had a lovely time at the Cucumber spa and will definitely be paying them visit in the very near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
This is my second time getting LVL Lashes done. The first time I was so impressed with the results and extremely happy. This time I was a little disappointed. The lift and the curl is definitely not the same as the first visit and this time I have quite a few eyelashes that have gone squiggly! I mentioned to the therapist that it was not the same as last time and that I was a little disappointed but she assured me it was. I'm not sure if its the nature of the treatment but i'm quite disappointed this time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Couples massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel