Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

767 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 767 reviews

5 stars 315
4 stars 286
3 stars 118
2 stars 26
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (73)
  • Facials (155)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Threading (40)
  • Waxing (120)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (67)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (85)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (63)
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (139)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (127)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really happy to have come across this as a last min mute booking via Wahanda. Treatments were perfect and I am very happy. The only thing is one less star on ambiance as music for upstairs and downstairs seems to be the same and although up beat fast music may be good for getting manicure it did not feel very relaxing while getting a treatment downstsirs

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The location is great, the wax was okay. Very tidy job, but somewhat more painful than what I'm used to, and fairly pricey. I would go back, but it wouldn't be my first choice!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thanks for your feedback and do appreciate your honesty.... Please note that we're just about to post our annual price comparison online so please do take a look at that - we track prices against 9 local competitors and tweak ours where possible to ensure we remain competitive. To the best of my knowledge we are one of the cheapest in the area across a number of fronts including waxing IF you are comparing like for like service with other providers in the local area. We're always on the look out for more competitors to check our prices against so please do drop us a line if you have a cheaper local provider so we can try to find out what product etc they use and how we can perhaps incorporate into our services in order to bring costs down. Hope this helps. Regards cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Gel Polish Mani and Pedi Combo and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
It was so relaxing and truly a pampering experience. I will definitely considet going back to Cucumba. The only down side was that instead of 30 minutes as advertised it took an hour and I was late to get back to work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Hands, Facials, Love Waxing, Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Couples massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly staff, great treatment. Bit disappointed they no longer did Minx nails like the Wahanda app said. I had booked a pedicure & wanted to ask if I could upgrade to Minx when the staff explained they no longer did Minx.
Hard skin removal & nail polish was great. Wasn't much of a massgae and the time of the treatment seemed to include the drying time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Emma - thanks for the feedback. Yes we do are saddened that Minx is less popular these days which means we have to phase it out. Only 1 booking for Minx last year and so our collection is now out of date as no point investing in something that no-one is using or purchasing. I'm a massive fan on Minx but its you the clients who decide what stays and what goes so sadly it will be coming off our menu this week :-(
Regards, cucumba

Report as inappropriate

4 months ago
Some good news Emma.... Our Salon Manager Yazmin says that will some advanced notice and if you arrange with her directly..... she may be able to give you special treatment and perform Minx to you even though we have discontinued it. It means she will need to bring in her private kit etc and she will have limited style range. I hope this helps and if you wish to take yazmin up on the offer please email her via polandst@cucumba.co.uk (fao Yasmin).

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Quick and virtually pain-free (it's a wax after all) Clean and professional environment, I will be back! This is my second time to the venue

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great atmosphere. Really friendly staff & great treatment. Only
Problem is that it is a little pricey but would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The venue was very clean and the staff were really helpful. The therapist explained what she was doing and asked throughout if I was comfortable and happy with the products.
It was a lovely soothing experience and I would definitely book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Would recommend the service, took a little longer than the 20 minutes i thought it would overall was great service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I've been here on a couple of occasions and found the service fine, however on this occasion it felt very rushed - in and out and at the end of it had smudged pedicure,, which I didn't have time to fix (going on holiday that evening). Staff are lovely though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really poor quality food scrub. Inexperienced staff. Removed no dead skin and just cut up other parts of my foot. Will not be returning. Sorry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Sorry if your experience with us was not a positive one. The foot scrub/exfoliation should have been of a very high standard as we are well known for this. We do not use the blade or the 'cheese grater' as despite clients sometimes requesting or preferring these, they are extremely bad for the skin and cause thicker, drier skin as a result as well as the risk of 'cutting' but i do understand why some clients feel disappointed if these quick fix options are not available in 'natural nail' salons. When you say 'cut up other parts of your foot', we do not use any instruments that are capable of cutting when exfoliating so please specify so that i can get to the bottom of this. With regards to 'inexperienced staff', the majority of the team have worked in the industry for over 15years. All but 2 are senior therapists and 5 are ex managers of other well known brands so rest assured you are in good hands. However we have recently taken on a newly graduated therapist (junior) and a Junior in any industry will be less experienced than more experienced therapists so your point about 'inexperience' is noted if it relates to her. Additionally, we do occasionally require temp cover from agencies (as most companies do). Temps are certified by the agencies but we have no way of knowing their skill level until clients give us feedback so please feel you can always communicate to the receptionist if not your therapist as we welcome the opportunity to immediately put things right rather than after the event when the client has paid and left feeling dissatisfied. We take clients feedback very seriously and what i can promise is that if you could kindly send us images of your feet, the cuts and dry skin you refer to plus details of your appointment (what you booked, date/time), i will investigate and get back to you with a solution that hopefully restores your faith in us, demonstrating to you that you really are in good hands. Regards, cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
It was the perfect mini treat pre trip to Italy... It was exactly what I expected and booked a speedy facial.
It was relaxing and felt great, and the staff were very helpful.
I will be making this a regular mini treat for the month end reporting blues at work.
Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great tan lasted well and definatley not orange . I was guided through the process
So I knew how to stand wtc and it was all
Very easy including after tan care

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel