Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

917 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 917 reviews

5 stars 398
4 stars 332
3 stars 134
2 stars 29
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (34)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (81)
  • Facials (199)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (11)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (23)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Threading (45)
  • Waxing (131)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (78)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (103)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (73)
  • Gel Nails (17)
  • Manicure (164)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (143)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Super speedy and amazingly efficient with the underarm wax. Friendly staff that put u at ease when you arrive. Would highly recommend the waxing treatments (I have Nikon wax here too)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a good facial, the venue is clean and the value for the money is good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
So my first treat well experience, overall a positive one. My facialist was really sweet, although it would have been nice if she had introduced herself etc before my treatment (especially since she wasn't the girl working the till when I paid and I wanted to leave her a tip!) the upstairs waiting area is a bit shabby, and there were a few staff looking a bit bored - not a brilliant first impression. The downstairs area where my treatment was conducted was much more peaceful, and the actual treatment was very good. I would have preferred the facialist spent more time on extractions, and also a more direct application of steam beforehand, but this may just be a personal preference? For £40.00, in central london, not bad at all, however the same facial costs £30.00 at a salon near me in Queens Park (NW6)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I think the treatment I received (extraction facial) was really good and of a good stardard. However, I don't know if I would recommend Cucumba for a relaxing treatment as there are no treatment 'rooms' per se, but beds which are cordoned off by curtains. Therefore I felt a little exposed, and I could hear noise all around from staff walking around, chatting, someone having a spray tan etc.

Also my treatment was a slightly unusual facial and I would have appreciated if I was talked through what was happening and when, but I didn't have a consultation before and wasn't really spoken to throughout.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I was a bit disappointed with my facial. I wouldn't recommend going for an hour. Maybe the pitstop ones are more value for money. Previous facials I've been to, they've used a bright light to make sure they can see anything that needs to be extracted but the light was super dim and I don't feel like the beautician was totally thorough. I've also left with dry peeling skin on my cheeks from exfoliation. Ambience wasn't brilliant either (though I appreciate it's meant to be a bit of a rough and ready vibe).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Oh no !...tell us more Isabel. Yes the vibe is exactly as you describe - a fast paced, quickfix pitstop but the treatment results should not be affected by this so please dont't be shy in making yourselve known to one of the management team so we can discuss your skin needs and show you exactly what we can achieve with an extraction facial. Once we track down your bookign we can check to see if it was perhaps a temp (we use them for emergencies, staff sickness etc...) email polandst@cucumba.co.uk and say for attention of Yazmin and let's see if we can't woo you back. At least this time you'll know what to expect with the vibe and hopefully you'll agree your skin will look and feel amazing afterwards. cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great place, attentive staff, but price is quite expensive for what it is.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Loved the atmosphere and vibe - the lady who looked after me was great but the lady who looked after my partner didnt correct his chair and he felt his body posture was all wrong. Staff seemed in a rush due to closig times but all in all an ok experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Loved my beauty therapist Julie - brilliant and a lovely lady

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Love Cucumba. The staff are incredible and the service is painless. I don't live or work near Oxford Street, yet it is well worth the trip!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I visited the salon for a Manicure, the staff were lovely and very inviting.
The hand massage was lovely and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Feet, Love Hands and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A really nice salon and a great long-lasting manicure. However, sometimes I feel the staff want to be too speedy which can have an effect on the quality of the manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely staff - venue could do with a spring clean though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
great wax - really fast which is what you want!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I was very bruised after my massage and in a lot of pain! The staff were friendly though and I would return for a different treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic facial, great staff and a really relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel