Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

964 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 964 reviews

5 stars 421
4 stars 350
3 stars 138
2 stars 31
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (36)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (88)
  • Facials (202)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup (11)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (26)
  • Hollywood Waxing (17)
  • Threading (49)
  • Waxing (142)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (81)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (106)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (76)
  • Gel Nails (20)
  • Manicure (171)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (156)
  • Two Week Manicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I love going into this Salon as the staff are all so lovely. They are all very good at the treatments so would recommend to use them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The place has a really nice spa-like vibe and nice music playing. My Brazilian was comparatively painless and she really did a perfect job, really spotless! Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
A wonderful relaxing treatment, and very good value. The therapist was excellent and very knowledgable, my skin felt much better and the massage was wonderful. The ambiance was perfect though as some reviewers have mentioned, it is not seperate rooms but curtained off areas. This did not hamper my experience but it might be a deal breaker for you. It was so good that k have recommended a friend go there too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
FRiendly and great staff - great experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
It was busy but expected for a Saturday afternoon. Consultant always asked for my thoughts and opinion. A good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Treatwell Days Stylist Lunch Break Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great wax every time I go - staff are all really nice and it's pretty quick!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Nail technician was lovely, got a gorgeous Essie colour done - marking one star down as it already chipped 2 days later!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really nice place. Good service, offered water at the beginning. Staff were lovely and accommodating. Good range of polish colours (all Essie). Would definitely come back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely amazing service - the staff were extremely attentive. I felt incredibly pampered and my nails look fab!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Haven't been here for a little while. Treatment was great, easy, no-fuss, but downstairs looks a little bit more tired than it used to though. Still, you'd be hard-pressed to find better value in Soho. Staff bent over backwards to accommodate, which was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I was really looking forward to visiting this salon, as it's so well known in the area. I was expecting it be be a really nice treat, especially for the price. Unfortunately, I found the whole experience rather dissapointing. I sat down in what seemed like the waiting area, to then discover that this is where my treatment would take place. There was no table for the manicure to be done on, and no fans to dry nails in between coats. Just a large cushion on my own knee to work with. It was very uncomfortable and I ended up with backache. The treatment was also very rushed too. So much so that my nails where not even painted properly! The second coat of colour did not cover the whole nail (on most of my fingers) so it didn't look even and finished. Really disappointing. I've had better manicures for half the price, so I won't be going back here again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi there, so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. If its your first time to cucumba then yes we can understand the concept may be unusual which is why we try to post as many images as we can and describe the set up so that clients can make an informed decision. Please rest assured that our QuickFix, Urban PitStop concept does not affect the quality of the manicure so i'm assuming you were disssappointed and therefore not relaxed from the start because you were not expecting the treatment to be performed where and how it was Vs the more traditional table concept. We would like to invite you back for a complimentary manicure to hopefully prove this to you. Plesae note you are not alone - we have a high volume of clients from Treatwell who are booking without reading all our details or looking through the images or reviews, so as of last Monday we have installed more traditional tables in addition to the set up with have been successfully operating for the past 11 years at this location. We hope that this will be better received by new clients until they are familiar with and trust the concept. Hope this helps and thank you for taking the time to share. cucumba. PS - as we have no idea who you are please email polandst@cucumba.co.uk if you'd like to book in for your complimentary manicure.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Quick and easy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great facial with friendly staff and good service - highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were all super friendly, I came in 20 mins early for my appointment but they still saw me straight away. Lovely salon in a really central location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel