Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

888 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 888 reviews

5 stars 386
4 stars 320
3 stars 131
2 stars 27
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (32)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (80)
  • Facials (192)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (17)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (44)
  • Waxing (131)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (76)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (101)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (71)
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (160)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (137)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really friendly staff. Great value for money. Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great salon with lovely staff- easy-going and relaxed atmosphere, perfect just after work. Love the threading treatments there, their nail-art is great and pedicures are wonderful. Really caring and friendly salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
this was the third time i've visited cucumba for a facial and it never fails to disappoint. I've had three different ladies perform my facial each time and each one was friendly and very professional, giving you tips for at home etc. i would highly recommend visiting cucumba and i am now a regular customer..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great value for money - would definitely come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service was outstanding! - accidentally booked twice but Cucumba picked up the error and rung me to rectify as soon as they opened the next doy!

I had a 25 min massage - extremely professional and relaxing.

Would definitely go again, highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
lovely salon with lovely staff in a very convenient location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Not a particularly thorough job - the nail technician wasn't focised enough so the manicure doesn't look as nice. Moreover, the add-on price for having cuticles oushed back was a rip-off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Sorry to hear this please email yazmin.low@cucumba.co.uk with a description of your treatment

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax), Lashes & Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely little salon & very nicely decorated. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Super speedy and amazingly efficient with the underarm wax. Friendly staff that put u at ease when you arrive. Would highly recommend the waxing treatments (I have Nikon wax here too)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a good facial, the venue is clean and the value for the money is good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
So my first treat well experience, overall a positive one. My facialist was really sweet, although it would have been nice if she had introduced herself etc before my treatment (especially since she wasn't the girl working the till when I paid and I wanted to leave her a tip!) the upstairs waiting area is a bit shabby, and there were a few staff looking a bit bored - not a brilliant first impression. The downstairs area where my treatment was conducted was much more peaceful, and the actual treatment was very good. I would have preferred the facialist spent more time on extractions, and also a more direct application of steam beforehand, but this may just be a personal preference? For £40.00, in central london, not bad at all, however the same facial costs £30.00 at a salon near me in Queens Park (NW6)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I think the treatment I received (extraction facial) was really good and of a good stardard. However, I don't know if I would recommend Cucumba for a relaxing treatment as there are no treatment 'rooms' per se, but beds which are cordoned off by curtains. Therefore I felt a little exposed, and I could hear noise all around from staff walking around, chatting, someone having a spray tan etc.

Also my treatment was a slightly unusual facial and I would have appreciated if I was talked through what was happening and when, but I didn't have a consultation before and wasn't really spoken to throughout.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I was a bit disappointed with my facial. I wouldn't recommend going for an hour. Maybe the pitstop ones are more value for money. Previous facials I've been to, they've used a bright light to make sure they can see anything that needs to be extracted but the light was super dim and I don't feel like the beautician was totally thorough. I've also left with dry peeling skin on my cheeks from exfoliation. Ambience wasn't brilliant either (though I appreciate it's meant to be a bit of a rough and ready vibe).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Oh no !...tell us more Isabel. Yes the vibe is exactly as you describe - a fast paced, quickfix pitstop but the treatment results should not be affected by this so please dont't be shy in making yourselve known to one of the management team so we can discuss your skin needs and show you exactly what we can achieve with an extraction facial. Once we track down your bookign we can check to see if it was perhaps a temp (we use them for emergencies, staff sickness etc...) email polandst@cucumba.co.uk and say for attention of Yazmin and let's see if we can't woo you back. At least this time you'll know what to expect with the vibe and hopefully you'll agree your skin will look and feel amazing afterwards. cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great place, attentive staff, but price is quite expensive for what it is.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel