Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

771 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 771 reviews

5 stars 317
4 stars 286
3 stars 120
2 stars 26
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (73)
  • Facials (156)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Threading (40)
  • Waxing (120)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (69)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (88)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (65)
  • Gel Nails (15)
  • Manicure (140)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (128)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I have had an extraction facial at Cucumba. The therapist was very nice, the ambiance great and my skin felt super soft after the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely beauty salon. Convenient location right next to Oxford Street. Staff are polite and friendly, customer-oriented. I would definitely go back for another beauty treatment, maybe try the manicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a lovely manicure at Cucumber. Friendly staff, calm environment and a fantastic therapist. Couldn't fault a thing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A really great massage. Lovely therapist. Only downside is the "chair" for the massage was in the middle of an area people walk through, and so felt particularly exposed at one point. Relaxing, but distracting - of that makes sense (!!). A lovely massage though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
thanks for your feedback Emma and glad you enjoyed the massage. We used to have the massage chairs upstairs but took them downstairs to give more privacy to the clients. Those chairs are designed for clothed massages hence whey tend to find them in 'open' spaces or in shopping centres, offices etc. Please note we do have couch massages and these are delivered in the privacy of a room if that's what you prefer. Thanks again and hope to see you soon, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Professional staff who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I was very happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
For the price, i think the "cleaning" part of the treatment could be a bit better.
Other than that, perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. Please know you can speak to us directly if ever you are unhappy with anything as our priority is putting things right for you ASAP - preferably before you leave the salon. Without more info its impossible to know what treatment you had and which 'cleaning' bit could have been better. We would very much appreciate the feedback so if you have the time please do drop a note (even anonymously) with details. Thank You ,.... Regards, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a very nice and relaxing facial. The therapist was really professional, she took time to review the state of my skin and asked what were my main concerns. She explained at every step of the treatment what she was doing.
I would definitely recommend it as it is a good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thanks Hynde - really happy you enjoyed ... Regards, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Couples massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Yaaaaay ! our first ever COUPLES MASSAGE review. Thank You longerpig (love the name by the way !).... and we have reserved a complimentary QUICKFIX treatment for you at the salon for helping us reach this milestone (despite the fact we have one of the highest number of reviews on Wahanda !)..... Thank You & hope to see you soon...... cucumba x (ps - ask for yazmin or vivienne to use your complimentary voucher)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a spare hour before dinner so I decided to book this last minute on Wahanda. No problems with the booking and they seated me straight away. Staff were lovely, although I'm not sure about their style of doing manicures on our laps! But it was a good manicure and very pleased. Will be back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Speedy treatment, great results. Very reasonable compared to other salads in London for such a central location. Been for other treatments. Will go back for more for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great speedy and friendly service, in a great location too. I'll definitely be back, and will check out the other services too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really nice staff but a little awkward only having a curtain around you! Usual prices slightly on the expensive side but worth it with a voucher if you can get one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I didn't really feel as though I was sat somewhere which was properly set up for threading. I was on a wheel chair which was just rolled in to the middle of the room and had a cushion to lean back on.

I don't want to sound rude but the woman's hands smelt of cigarettes when she was doing my eyebrows which as a non-smoker was quite unpleasant.

Finally, the purpose of me paying to get my eyebrows threaded is that I don't tweeze them. However, I felt that the majority of the shaping was done by tweezing...!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Alex, Thank You for sharing and please know we take all feedback seriously. I'm not sure if you came in on a very busy day where perhaps the previous clients had arrived late?.... reason being that rather than keep you waiting for a threading chair the therapists often perform it on the bed or on one of the other chairs (e.g. mani chair).... If this was the case then it should have been explained to you and my apologies if it wasn't. We've been threading for over 10 years and are very competent at it. Your feedback will help me narrow down which therapist served you as only 2 of our threaders smoke. As a non smoker myself i am in complete agreement with you about how unpleasant it is being in close proximity to the smell of cigarette smoke. Please rest assured that our therists have the highest standards of hygiene and you would ave probably seen your therapist spray her hands with the dissinfectant (and as a smoker she would have also previously washed them). However i find that nothing can rid the fingers of the small when its a heavy smoker so i will feedback to the team as you make a great point and maybe heavy smokers should check with clients before performing the treatment and hand off to non smokers where sensible to do so. Please make yourself known to us as i've reserved a complimentary threading treatment for you to hopefully woo you back to the cucumba family and prove to you that we are very god at what we do... regards, cucumba (ask for vivienne or yazmin)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A lovely polite member of staff sprayed me but unfortunately the tan was awful - my feet and wrists three days later are still bright orange very streaked and it just looks awful. Very disappointed :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Beth, thanks for your review and so sorry to hear your tan was not up to scratch. Please immediately get in contact with us so we can offer you a free tan. Without more details its impossible to know but approx 1 month ago we updated our tanning machine to the latest on the market and were surprised to discover its considerably more powerful (the spray) than the previous one so there was a small period of adjustment where we discovered we had to alter our technique slightly to compensate for the more powerful spray. Our apologies and please do try us again to see for yourself (on the house) that our URBAN TAN range is truly wonderful. Love the compliment about the staff and will pass on. Regards, cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Swift but immaculate mani by lovely staff. Pretty quiet as I arrived late, but tge place is usually bustling. Excellent value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Perfect for that quick fix...when you don't have time for the fuss and hassle... For a quick treat spend and I'm ready for my date

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Manicure is still going strong 5 days later. Staff are great, really like them. It's not the best value but it's good quality and super convenient location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was a great massage and place, the only thing that ruined It for me was that they were playing usual radio in the background and my friend could hear them singing upstairs, so ruined the ambiance a bit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel