Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

914 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 914 reviews

5 stars 397
4 stars 331
3 stars 134
2 stars 28
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (34)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (81)
  • Facials (198)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (11)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (23)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Threading (45)
  • Waxing (131)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (78)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (103)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (73)
  • Gel Nails (17)
  • Manicure (163)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (142)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Aromatherapy Spray Tan and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Salon is not the most glamorous place but facial was very good. Therapist was friendly and explained what products she would use and why. Gaps where products had to be left on for several minutes were filled with hand/arm/shoulder/neck/head massages which made the treatment more relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Running a few minutes late, but fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great salon. Wonderful staff and I great massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I love Cucumba - the staff is really nice and helpful, they are quick, professional and efficient, especially if you want to have something done on your lunch break. :) I will visit Cucumba again. x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The service was prompt, friendly and professional. My henna professional was warm, efficient and I was pleased with the design. The salon is bright, stylsh and clean. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Staff really nice and welcoming, great facial, very relaxing time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant, very relaxing and also really cleared my skin, a week later it is so much better!
Lovely salon and very professional service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
A bit rushed but friendly service and they did a thorough job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
lovely, friendly, knowledgable therapist (Michelle) who listened to my skin concerns, made recommendations and provided a really relaxing and effective treatment. will be going back for another facial when I can!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I absolutely loved my experience at Cucumba. Felt so relaxed, pampered and spoiled. The staff are all so friendly, helpful, intelligent and informative- they really know their stuff about skin! I had a gorgeous facial and came away with some incredible skin care products that are already transforming my skin. Thoroughly recommend a visit to anyone. I will be returning as often as I can!! 😉

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Such a lovely salon and really friendly staff. I had a manicure & nail art and was really pleased with my new nails, and would definitely recommend this salon to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really great manicure, a nice range of colours. Really nice staff members. Very pleased overall! Would only like them to invest in more customer-friendly seats whilst getting a manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Staff always really friendly but appointment was quite late (staff were really nice about it, but has happened before) and facial wasn't the best I've had. Overall, lovely staff but less satisfied with the treatment. Might try again though as loved my visit the time before!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had facial done. The service provided was really nice. My skin was left glowing and radiant. Great value and location too. Definitely will be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The treatment and the spa itself is really great - I had a very good top up pedi. However they don't have any of those pedicure chairs you usually see at salons... So you put your foot on the manicurist's thighs (well, resting on a small pillow but still really weird)! I felt a bit strange about that. If I was wearing a skirt I'd definitely feel uncomfortable, on top of literally stepping on the beautician. Aside from this fact, had a good time. Will probably go back due to convenience...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time I have been to Cucumba and it was a great experience again. Everyone is friendly and makes you feel comfortable and they did a great job on my nails. Would recommend to all my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
What a great find! Lovely venue and a friendly welcome. My treatment was speedy and relatively pain-free by threading standards, and I was really impressed with the result. Definitely coming back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really great facial, very relaxing and thorough. And very knowledgable technician. Would definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel