Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1016 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,016 reviews

5 stars 447
4 stars 366
3 stars 144
2 stars 32
1 star 27
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (39)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (91)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (204)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup (11)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (6)
  • Brazilian Waxing (34)
  • Hollywood Waxing (22)
  • Leg Waxing (2)
  • Threading (55)
  • Waxing (149)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (88)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (117)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (5)
  • Gel Nails (21)
  • Manicure (178)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (7)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (168)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
She was lovely and in and out in fifteen minutes without pain! going back for a massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great treatment and friendly, helpful staff. Good value. Would definitely rebook/recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Threading Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The staff were really warm and welcoming on arrival.
The treatment was good but there seemed to be a mix up with bookings towards the end of my session which meant I had another lady finish off the treatment - at this point it felt a bit hurried.
All in all though, great service and I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I arrived slightly late for my appointment but the staff were still extremely friendly and efficient; my appointment was able to go ahead as planned. Really appreciated this professionalism.
The waxing is of a very good standard, at a very reasonable price considering the quality! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The appointment was very easy to book and on arrival at the salon I was greeted politely by a member of staff. The salon was pleasant and clean with a nice ambiance.

I had booked a manicure, pedicure and threading deal but I'm afraid I can't say that I would recommend this to anyone. The manicure and pedicure simply involved painting my nails, with no cuticule treatment or any other hand or foot care. There was a very cursory nail filing but otherwise I felt it was a bit of a waste of money as my manicure and pedicure both grew out with a very messy nail bed, an effect I could have easily achieved at home.

I was happy with the threading which left me with a nice shape of brows but would not recommend the 'Pick 'n' mix' treatment which is quite overpriced for the treatments received.

Definitely visit Cucumba for the polite staff and pleasant salon but ensure you check the treatments that you are paying for before purchasing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very reliable service - the quality of pedicure is always tip top! However they don't have the usual pedi chairs for you to sit on - all customers just sit on regular seats and prop their feet up on the beautician's knees, and she hunches over to do your pedicure... I always feel so awkward as this must be so uncomfortable for the staff! I wish they'd fix that aspect of the space. Otherwise, a really solid place to go to for reliable service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very nice and friendly staff, nice atmosphere and clean premises. However when I had my manicure the lady left quite a large gap between my cuticles and the nail polish... Odd. As a result 2 days later my nails looked like I'd had them done for over a week. The way it was painted also meant I had to wait for eons for it to dry. I'll return though. They know how to treat customers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I always go here and will continue too - great service and nice staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Lashes & Brows and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely staff, and a good file and paint. Left to dry nails naturally which was a bit of a nuisance when trying to pay with wet nails, but staff are helpful - she got my purse out my bag for me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly and swift service. Great location, real flexibility on range of appointments and booking times. Wish they would open on Sundays too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Pick 'N' Mix and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great location, great salon, great service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I tend to use this salon for convenience as it's so close to my work, and fairly good value considering how much you can end up paying for threading elsewhere. I've had the same beautician treat me a couple of times and she's polite, but can seem a bit rushed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This place is great but always very busy! I would give it 5 stars but I waited over 40 minutes for my appointment. They need to work on their booking system as my booking was only 20 minutes and I was late for a meeting after. Other than that I think this place is a good value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
As good as always, all the staff are nice and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
There was no therapeutic massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel