Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

964 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 964 reviews

5 stars 421
4 stars 350
3 stars 138
2 stars 31
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (36)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (88)
  • Facials (202)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup (11)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (26)
  • Hollywood Waxing (17)
  • Threading (49)
  • Waxing (142)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (81)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (106)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (76)
  • Gel Nails (20)
  • Manicure (171)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (156)
  • Two Week Manicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really good manicure. Lasted a whole week without chipping!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great pedicure - loved that there was a scrub in there too! Lasted ages - it's still not chipped and it's been nearly two weeks. My only tiny 'improvement' would be the chair could be a little bit more comfy that you sit in. I probably couldn't last a full hour in it. Overall though definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Aromatherapy Spray Tan and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I understand it was a urban pit stop but I was really uncomfortable having my feet up on a lady's lap. I eventually got a cramp and when I asked to readjust the way I was sat she huffed and puffed and muttered something under her breath.
My best friend who I was with was told that her toes were dry enough to have them wrapped as she forgot her sandals and when we got home everything was smudged.
Both the bottom of my feet felt just the same as I before I had the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went to Cucumba for a pedicure , the lady I had was lovely and very nice and the pedicure was Good but nothing amazing, a few points I was dissapointed with:

The Essie nail polish was quite thin and I could see the layers.

They pedicurist wrapped up my toes and I left with the cling film wrapped around my toes which I've had before. However when I got home the big toes were completely smudged.

Lastly, my heels hadnt been exfoliated properly.

It's a good place if you work in the area need to a quick pedicure but I won't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Nice pedicure well done

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Pick 'N' Mix and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Make up and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff and very convenient location. The tan was quite patchy in places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant natural tan that lasted really well. No fuss, nice and quick! One of the best spray tans I've gotten. Everyone competed on how good it was

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a facial and it was truly fantastic. The customer service is world class and the therapist was very skilled. I will return in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Based on the pictures and the cost of my treatments I was expecting a very different experience. The pedicure chair, which was more like an office chair, was the most uncomfortable thing to sit on for 1.5hrs. There was no real place to put your foot other than at an awkward angle on the technician's lap. The foot soak is more or less a plastic bucket that you can buy from a shop and the massage portion of the deluxe love feet treatment lasted all of 3 minutes.

Not sure if it was overly busy for a mid-week evening, but there were also 3 instances of customer service issues: 1) a woman needed a treatment that had been done wrong fixed but they struggled to find someone to work on her, 2) a lady was waiting for some time to start her treatments but her technician was busy and kept walking past her before she realised she was waiting for her and 3) someone that came in perhaps for a walk-in but no one even greeted her when she came through the door and after about 5 minutes she just left.

This place is probably OK if you want the top up treatments but it's not very #TreatYoSelf worthy :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
As always, my wax at Cucumba was great - staff are always friendly and very efficient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Cucumba is always a trustworthy, good experience. The staff are super friendly and professional. The pedicure was great - good scrub and the oil used after left my feet very soft. No hesitation in returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
really nice manicure and a pleasant salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely salon, really good customer service. More pricey than some places, but you get what you pay for

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fast and friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel