Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

886 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 886 reviews

5 stars 385
4 stars 319
3 stars 131
2 stars 27
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (32)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (80)
  • Facials (192)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (17)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (44)
  • Waxing (131)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (3)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (76)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (101)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (71)
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (159)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (136)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
The facial was ok. Though if you're expecting a totally relaxing 'spa type' experience , you will be disappointed. The venue is pleasant and clean , the receptionist was pleasant, however the treatment rooms aren't actually rooms but curtained off spaces, so you can hear whats going on in all the other areas ( talking etc). As well as that the music was not conducive to a relaxing experience.
What really let the experience down was that the therapist was late and kept needing to leave the room during the treatment to get things she needed. and to top it off the treatment finished earlier than it was supposed to ( 35 mins instead of 45).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 days ago
Hi Edwina, Thanks so much for taking the time to share. Yes you are absolutely right we are not comparable to a Spa or offering a Spa like service and i hope you feel we have made this clear enough in our advertising, details and images. We do offer the same facials but our concept is more about results based services in a 'QuickFix' or 'PitStop' environment where clients can drop in at a moments notice so yes the vibe is a lot more upbeat, social etc. As a result we do try to be a little edgy with our choice of music which most clients appreciate but point taken and if ever you do not like the music please just let your therapist know and she will change it for you. I think given your feedback you have been very generous with your 3 star, above average rating....so we thank you. I dont understand why your therapist would have to keep leaving your room or cut your treatment short - unless its one of the agency temps we have to use to cover staff sickness etc as not being familiar with our salon they do sometimes have to enquire where things are kept of they cant find them in the room and they occassionaly mix up our time bands with those of the other dermalogica salons they temp with (giving slightly longer or shorter treatments as a result - usually longer). Never-the-less its not nice when this happens so please email details of your booking to polandst@cucumba.co.uk so we can look into this for you and feedback accordingly - and most importantly, so we can credit your account with double the time difference (complimentary 20minute PitStop voucher) by way of apology for this happening. You can use your voucher for a Microzone facial or any other treatment that tickles your fancy from waxing, tanning, mani, pedi to lashes, tinting, threading, massage etc ..... Hope to see you soon. Regards, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Wax used was far too hot. The staff member tried to cool it down but was unsuccessful and therefore the appointment took forever. Not great for a lunchtime appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I love going into this Salon as the staff are all so lovely. They are all very good at the treatments so would recommend to use them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The place has a really nice spa-like vibe and nice music playing. My Brazilian was comparatively painless and she really did a perfect job, really spotless! Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
A wonderful relaxing treatment, and very good value. The therapist was excellent and very knowledgable, my skin felt much better and the massage was wonderful. The ambiance was perfect though as some reviewers have mentioned, it is not seperate rooms but curtained off areas. This did not hamper my experience but it might be a deal breaker for you. It was so good that k have recommended a friend go there too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
FRiendly and great staff - great experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It was busy but expected for a Saturday afternoon. Consultant always asked for my thoughts and opinion. A good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Treatwell Days Stylist Lunch Break Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great wax every time I go - staff are all really nice and it's pretty quick!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Nail technician was lovely, got a gorgeous Essie colour done - marking one star down as it already chipped 2 days later!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice place. Good service, offered water at the beginning. Staff were lovely and accommodating. Good range of polish colours (all Essie). Would definitely come back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely amazing service - the staff were extremely attentive. I felt incredibly pampered and my nails look fab!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Haven't been here for a little while. Treatment was great, easy, no-fuss, but downstairs looks a little bit more tired than it used to though. Still, you'd be hard-pressed to find better value in Soho. Staff bent over backwards to accommodate, which was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I was really looking forward to visiting this salon, as it's so well known in the area. I was expecting it be be a really nice treat, especially for the price. Unfortunately, I found the whole experience rather dissapointing. I sat down in what seemed like the waiting area, to then discover that this is where my treatment would take place. There was no table for the manicure to be done on, and no fans to dry nails in between coats. Just a large cushion on my own knee to work with. It was very uncomfortable and I ended up with backache. The treatment was also very rushed too. So much so that my nails where not even painted properly! The second coat of colour did not cover the whole nail (on most of my fingers) so it didn't look even and finished. Really disappointing. I've had better manicures for half the price, so I won't be going back here again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 days ago
Hi there, so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. If its your first time to cucumba then yes we can understand the concept may be unusual which is why we try to post as many images as we can and describe the set up so that clients can make an informed decision. Please rest assured that our QuickFix, Urban PitStop concept does not affect the quality of the manicure so i'm assuming you were disssappointed and therefore not relaxed from the start because you were not expecting the treatment to be performed where and how it was Vs the more traditional table concept. We would like to invite you back for a complimentary manicure to hopefully prove this to you. Plesae note you are not alone - we have a high volume of clients from Treatwell who are booking without reading all our details or looking through the images or reviews, so as of last Monday we have installed more traditional tables in addition to the set up with have been successfully operating for the past 11 years at this location. We hope that this will be better received by new clients until they are familiar with and trust the concept. Hope this helps and thank you for taking the time to share. cucumba. PS - as we have no idea who you are please email polandst@cucumba.co.uk if you'd like to book in for your complimentary manicure.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel