Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

767 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 767 reviews

5 stars 315
4 stars 286
3 stars 118
2 stars 26
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (73)
  • Facials (155)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Threading (40)
  • Waxing (120)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (67)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (85)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (63)
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (139)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (127)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I decided to book my treatment with treat well after i received a voucher from a gift i received at christmas, i decided that i wanted a facial to give my skin a breather and just because i was curious as to what the cucumba spa/beauty salon would be like. As soon as i walked in i was welcomed with warm smiles, a lovely calm yet bubbly atmosphere and staff asking me whether i would like a drink and for them to take my coat. Once they were ready and i had filled out a health form ( which took at 2-3 mins) one lovely member of staff took me downstairs which was beautifully lit with a fresh, clean and modern style. The woman led me into a section of the large downstairs space where she got me to lie down and relax! She then put some lovely music on and turned the lights down a little bit, which all added to the ambience and mood of a spa, i then had my facial which was lovely and indeed very relaxing. Once finished she left me and explained that i could come upstairs whenever i was ready, due to the fact that i has already paid online i just walked up said thank you to everyone and left. Due to the convenience of treat well it made it super easy and stress free as i had already paid.

So over all i had a lovely time at the Cucumber spa and will definitely be paying them visit in the very near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is my second time getting LVL Lashes done. The first time I was so impressed with the results and extremely happy. This time I was a little disappointed. The lift and the curl is definitely not the same as the first visit and this time I have quite a few eyelashes that have gone squiggly! I mentioned to the therapist that it was not the same as last time and that I was a little disappointed but she assured me it was. I'm not sure if its the nature of the treatment but i'm quite disappointed this time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Couples massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great quick manicure. So many essie colours!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I really enjoyed my treatment. It was supplemented by Ayervedic advice too which I have benefitted from. Judy was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Love the staff at this salon, always so friendly and good at what they do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fantastic treatment, will definitely be visiting again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely superb! Lovely staff who checked that we were comfortable and happy with the treatment regularly. There was no sense of being rushed for Central London is a nice surprise! My feet are in much better shape and the pedicure is great. Would highly recommend - especially with the offer. I've decided to do it regularly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were great and the place was very clean. We didn't feel rushed at any point and the massages were very good.
I just wish the foot massage was longer! (Probably my fault for not specifying!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were very friendly although seemed a bit unorganised and 'surprised' by my booking. Left with super-soft skin and the facial had been very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had my eyebrows threaded, quick and efficient and waa happy with the results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff was really good and friendly while the ambience was really relaxing. However, as in Soho the services are massively overpriced..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really wonderful facial with a lovely staff member who kept me feeling calm, relaxed and cared for. Even treated myself to a mani afterwards because I was in such a good mood. Well done Cucumba!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The treatment has made such a difference and would definitely recommend it if you have hard dry skin on your feet! The foot massage was really good and would have been better if it had lasted longer. The pedicure was nice although it would have been better if there was a proper chair or foot rest for me as it got a bit uncomfortable towards the end. Also the therapist forgot to paint my little toe! But the staff were really friendly and I would definitely go back - great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The execution of the nail was ok.. gave the manicurist plenty of room to be creative ("our goal is go big or go home, go crazy!!", I said to her) but she wanted to stick to one of the pictures I had showed her for inspiration. So I ended up directing most of it.
I was told that the treatment is pricier than other places (I don't know if that is true as I haven't done any price comparisons..) because it includes a conditioning treatment during the gel removal. Not sure I received a conditioning treatment....
first and last time i'm doing gels!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This place is sweet and the girls are lovely, but the chairs are really unsuitable for doing pedicures in. Very uncomfortable and unstable for that sort of thing (circular swivel chairs with no foot rest). Good spot if you are in a rush and need a half decent mani-pedi though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Julie is lovely!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
pretty decent wax, quick to do on my lunchbreak

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel