Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

763 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 763 reviews

5 stars 312
4 stars 285
3 stars 118
2 stars 26
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (73)
  • Facials (153)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Threading (40)
  • Waxing (120)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (67)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (85)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (63)
  • Gel Nails (14)
  • Manicure (138)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (127)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great quick manicure. So many essie colours!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I really enjoyed my treatment. It was supplemented by Ayervedic advice too which I have benefitted from. Judy was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love the staff at this salon, always so friendly and good at what they do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic treatment, will definitely be visiting again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely superb! Lovely staff who checked that we were comfortable and happy with the treatment regularly. There was no sense of being rushed for Central London is a nice surprise! My feet are in much better shape and the pedicure is great. Would highly recommend - especially with the offer. I've decided to do it regularly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were great and the place was very clean. We didn't feel rushed at any point and the massages were very good.
I just wish the foot massage was longer! (Probably my fault for not specifying!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were very friendly although seemed a bit unorganised and 'surprised' by my booking. Left with super-soft skin and the facial had been very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had my eyebrows threaded, quick and efficient and waa happy with the results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff was really good and friendly while the ambience was really relaxing. However, as in Soho the services are massively overpriced..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really wonderful facial with a lovely staff member who kept me feeling calm, relaxed and cared for. Even treated myself to a mani afterwards because I was in such a good mood. Well done Cucumba!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The treatment has made such a difference and would definitely recommend it if you have hard dry skin on your feet! The foot massage was really good and would have been better if it had lasted longer. The pedicure was nice although it would have been better if there was a proper chair or foot rest for me as it got a bit uncomfortable towards the end. Also the therapist forgot to paint my little toe! But the staff were really friendly and I would definitely go back - great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The execution of the nail was ok.. gave the manicurist plenty of room to be creative ("our goal is go big or go home, go crazy!!", I said to her) but she wanted to stick to one of the pictures I had showed her for inspiration. So I ended up directing most of it.
I was told that the treatment is pricier than other places (I don't know if that is true as I haven't done any price comparisons..) because it includes a conditioning treatment during the gel removal. Not sure I received a conditioning treatment....
first and last time i'm doing gels!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This place is sweet and the girls are lovely, but the chairs are really unsuitable for doing pedicures in. Very uncomfortable and unstable for that sort of thing (circular swivel chairs with no foot rest). Good spot if you are in a rush and need a half decent mani-pedi though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Julie is lovely!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
pretty decent wax, quick to do on my lunchbreak

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Second time in Cucumba for a dry pedi foot scrub! This time I had a nice Japanese lady called Toshi and she was very professional. However compared to my first experience seems like we skipped out on a few steps, oh well. Also my nail polish ended up sticking to the cling wrap after using the droplet so that goes my pedicure within one hour... :(
Anyways I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff. Always look after you. Lovely spot of pampering.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazillian wax at Cucumba and couldn't be more pleased - friendly staff who try and make the whole experience as painless as possible!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel