Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

888 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 888 reviews

5 stars 386
4 stars 320
3 stars 131
2 stars 27
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (32)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (80)
  • Facials (192)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (17)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (44)
  • Waxing (131)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (76)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (101)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (71)
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (160)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (137)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Staff really nice and welcoming, great facial, very relaxing time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant, very relaxing and also really cleared my skin, a week later it is so much better!
Lovely salon and very professional service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
A bit rushed but friendly service and they did a thorough job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
lovely, friendly, knowledgable therapist (Michelle) who listened to my skin concerns, made recommendations and provided a really relaxing and effective treatment. will be going back for another facial when I can!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I absolutely loved my experience at Cucumba. Felt so relaxed, pampered and spoiled. The staff are all so friendly, helpful, intelligent and informative- they really know their stuff about skin! I had a gorgeous facial and came away with some incredible skin care products that are already transforming my skin. Thoroughly recommend a visit to anyone. I will be returning as often as I can!! 😉

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Such a lovely salon and really friendly staff. I had a manicure & nail art and was really pleased with my new nails, and would definitely recommend this salon to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really great manicure, a nice range of colours. Really nice staff members. Very pleased overall! Would only like them to invest in more customer-friendly seats whilst getting a manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Staff always really friendly but appointment was quite late (staff were really nice about it, but has happened before) and facial wasn't the best I've had. Overall, lovely staff but less satisfied with the treatment. Might try again though as loved my visit the time before!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had facial done. The service provided was really nice. My skin was left glowing and radiant. Great value and location too. Definitely will be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The treatment and the spa itself is really great - I had a very good top up pedi. However they don't have any of those pedicure chairs you usually see at salons... So you put your foot on the manicurist's thighs (well, resting on a small pillow but still really weird)! I felt a bit strange about that. If I was wearing a skirt I'd definitely feel uncomfortable, on top of literally stepping on the beautician. Aside from this fact, had a good time. Will probably go back due to convenience...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is the second time I have been to Cucumba and it was a great experience again. Everyone is friendly and makes you feel comfortable and they did a great job on my nails. Would recommend to all my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
What a great find! Lovely venue and a friendly welcome. My treatment was speedy and relatively pain-free by threading standards, and I was really impressed with the result. Definitely coming back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really great facial, very relaxing and thorough. And very knowledgable technician. Would definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Staff was very friendly, overall satisfied

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
A bit slip shod - too quick

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
The staff at Cucumba were welcoming and attentive. Two members of staff got started on both my nails and feet within five minutes of my arrival and I was finished 80 mins later. An excellent job was performed on my nails and feet. This was my third visit and I am pleased to say that since using Cucumba for my gel nails the peeling I had experienced in the past has ceased.
One happy customer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Staff were really friendly, but my booking had been messed up so I did end up waiting around for a long time and then getting to work late as a result. They were extremely nice however and because I had to leave before the polish was dry and therefore smudged one of my toes, they sorted it out later that day free of charge.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Got a voucher for my birthday and decided to spend it on a facial at Cucumba, the closest facial salon to where I live. The staff was amazing, everybody was very polite. For facials and other spa treatments they bring you downstairs and I have to admit this is a very old building, so their rooms downstairs look a bit untidy, although it's not Cucumba's fault. Though my facial, the cosmetics their used and thus verall experience was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel