Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

91 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cropz of London
Cropz of London
105 Chamberlayne Road,
Kensal Rise, London, NW10 3NS
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cropz of London
105 Chamberlayne Road,
Kensal Rise, London, NW10 3NS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Venue rating

Based on 91 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 32
3 stars 20
2 stars 4
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (8)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (15)
  • Threading (18)
  • Waxing (14)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Minx Nails (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (8)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Room was incredibly hot, definitely needed a fan. Wax was also very hot and the appointment didn't seem to have been in the appointment book when i arrived so I had to wait a while. Make sure you call the salon before you go! Overally wax was good and cheap so i would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
perfect threading, fast and professional service.
I could not ask for any better.
the saloon is not fancy but it is a good value for the money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff don't talk to you at all, don't go here for a relaxing experience, its cheap and cheerful and they get the job done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is located just outside Kensal overground -very convenient.
the threading was executed very well and professionally.
A good price for the service offered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a nice experience in this venue. The staff was kind and the treatment was quick. I recommend this venue to others girls.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick service with good results. Friendly atmosphere and clean. Just 30 mins to have legs and hollywood done! No complaints at all

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
good service for a very good price in a convenient location.
nothing fancy about this place but it you get what you paid for and I find it good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Slightly bizarre experience. Whilst my hair was being washed, the staff member (only person there) had to phone someone & ask where conditioner was. Seemed really odd that they wouldn't know this in a hairdresser??? Blow dry was quite frustrating as she was quite awkward with the brush, not twisting hair around it firmly for smoothness but more patting it? Again, really odd & it felt like I'd been left with someone who didn't usually do blowdrys (maybe someone was ill?). The result was ok but wouldve got same result doing it myself - definitely not worth what I paid. Was cross I'd pre-paid. Wouldn't use salon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The girl doing the waxing wasn't even working on the day of my appointment. I find this completely unprofessional and I don't intend to make another appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very clean environment. I definitely would go back again. Fast, efficient strip wax but there was no atmosphere at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I always go to Cropz for my waxing, they are super quick and efficient. The hot wax they use also reduces hair growth significantly and doesn't hurt as much as roll on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a wash and blow dry and awarded it 3 stars. In general I was satisfied with my hair. I would recommend this salon to my friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booking was moved around quite a bit by the venue, but once I was there the pedicure was good. The venue could do with a facelift, but the staff were really nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am a huge fan of Cropz having been coming for a couple of years now. Senna and Saba are lovely people and I always feel very welcome at their salon. I have very thick wavy hair which Senna never fails to make look sleek and glossy with her blow dries!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very painful waxing experience which hasn't even lasted a week as hairs were not removed at the root. Staff were not friendly and did not make you feel welcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were really great here and service was really good, the only reason I rated the pedicure ok is because I ended up wth a small cut on my toe but the lady was really lovely and attentive

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was perfect and clean. The staff is really nice and friendly. No pain at all with my waxing. I'm coming back for sure :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel