Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

112 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cpba
Cpba
589 High road Leyton,
E17 6PZ
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Cpba
589 High road Leyton,
E17 6PZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 112 reviews

5 stars 70
4 stars 29
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Image Consulting (3)
  • Face
  • Makeup (6)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (23)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (55)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (7)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Hair Extensions (20)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (51)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was ok,haircut was good but blowdry was bit off.i guess its good for amount I paid so cant complain

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice salon, small and a bit out of the way, girl who did my hair was very professional and worked hard. I was happy with the results and it's excellent value for money. I'll go again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircut & Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My appointment was cancelled via text and it was not easy to speak to someone to reschedule it. When I arrived for my appointment there was no where for me to sit and wait and the customer service from the staff was not very good. However the stylist who did my hair made a god job of it so the haircut itself I was happy with.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I thought Playgirls offered good value for money. I'm happy with my cut but probably wouldn't go back there as the service wasn't great with some basics missing.

I was in there for 1hr 15minutes in the end for a cut and blow dry which would usually take half the time. I waited 15 minutes at the beginning and the greeting wasn't particularly welcoming or apologetic for keeping me waiting- I didn't feel they were being rude- just very laid back and seem to have a regular customers they know well so don't need to make as much effort with. The beautician was doing her own make-up and no one smiled or made conversation with me- the only conversations I could hear were between the stylists and one other customer in another language. There wasn't anywhere to wait except at a beautician bench and I was made to feel in the way- at one point having my foot trodden on with no apology or acknowledgement from the beautician. I was offered a coffee after being in there for an hour.

The stylist was very sweet, she managed to get by with pointing and a few words of English so I didn't feel very at ease or confident I'd get a good result but I'm pretty chilled out so went along with it- I was only having a basic trim so couldn't see there was much to go horribly wrong and she seemed careful and eager to please. She took a good deal of time to wash my hair and took a great deal of care with everything she did so was thorough- although I think this was down to inexperience. The finish wasn't spectacular but was ok and I am happy with the cut which is the important bit.

I'd describe this as cheap and cheerful but would personally opt to spend an extra tenner next time and travel a little further from home in order to feel comfortable and well looked after.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel