Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

70 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chutima Therapy
Chutima Therapy
106 Trafalgar Street,
Brighton, BN1 4ER
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Chutima Therapy
106 Trafalgar Street,
Brighton, BN1 4ER
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 70 reviews

5 stars 45
4 stars 19
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (7)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (7)
  • Thai Foot Massage (6)
  • Thai Massage (23)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing massage! The staff are friendly & helpful & tailor the massage to your individual needs. I wish I could afford to get one every week!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The prices have gone up slightly but always an excellent massage in pleasant surroundings. I would recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Chutima is a wonderful place to have a massage, they are very kind and helpful, and the massage itself was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff and excellent massage suited to my needs that I expressed at the beginning.
I will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Couples / Duo Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant as ever.....Chutima always get it right ! Great therapists who really know what they're doing & fabulous ambience. Highly recommended :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are lovely and the massage is amazing. It is a really relaxing place with lovely inside and lovely staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Always look forward to going here as I know I'll come out feeling like new. Friendly, personable staff and treatments just the way you like it. Highly recommend you try - you won't have had a better massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent as always. Always listen to your needs and will concentrate on problem areas as required. You will leave walking on air and want to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Bought this as a voucher for my mum for mothers day, she loved the head massage, said staff were friendly and that the massage was great! We will be going shank together soon! Great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Mother & Daughter Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pregnancy Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Enjoyable! The people were lovely and very friendly and I would like to get to know them all better! Great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Couples / Duo Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
My husband and I have been several times now and there is nowhere better if you need all those knots removed. Just the right pressure applied we leave feeling relaxed. Therapists are amazing and continue to ask if all is ok. Highly recommend trying Chutima Therapy you won't be disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
My sister and I thought we would treat ourselves to a luxury manicure and pedicure so I booked the treatments having read the reviews of this salon. We were extremely disappointed! Firstly they had messed up our appointment so could not offer the "Luxury" treatment, which in retrospect was a stroke of luck since the "Express: mani / pedi was abysmal from start to finish. The staff were sweet enough but had no real idea of what they were doing in relation to a professional treatment. My therapist was male and couldn't even fit the toe separators properly let alone file or paint my nails and had to leave that to the female who was working on my sister. This therapist managed to cut my sisters cuticles (twice!) so they bled and didn't seem to be able to hold the implement properly at all. I have had manicures and pedicures regularly for over 20 years and have never encountered such an appalling treatment. The area in which we sat was the corridor leading to the 2 treatment rooms for massages and the toilet (from which emanated a rather noisome smell), so was very cramped and uncomfortable. To add insult to injury the "Express" treatment took over two hours and did not include even a mini massage, proper foot scrub or application of lotion. After all this we were charged GBP 40 each - I would not recommend this salon to anyone wishing a professional nail treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 years ago
Sounds familiar...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Awesome....the therapists at Chutima are really professional and have the most amazing techniques. The salon is very welcoming, very calm and they also sell a lovely range of products. The pricing is fair and they do some great special offers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Great staff, ideal location, ambience lovely....and a good selection of products to buy. Staff are really knowledgeable and will adapt to suit your requirements. The owner is very friendly and pricing is fair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Chutima is seriously brilliant. Authentic thai massage, and lots of choice of treatments. Staff are really friendly and very open to your needs, e.g. pressure, areas to focus on etc. Great value, and lovely calm surroundings. They also offer a lovely choice of Thai products you can buy afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel