Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1217 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Chic Touch Hair & Beauty
Chic Touch Hair & Beauty
298 King Street,
Hammersmith, London, W6 0RR
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Chic Touch Hair & Beauty
298 King Street,
Hammersmith, London, W6 0RR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Chic Touch Hair & Beauty   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 1,217 reviews

5 stars 738
4 stars 319
3 stars 100
2 stars 29
1 star 31
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (12)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (13)
  • Eyebrow Threading (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (27)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (3)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Blow Dry (451)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (173)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (467)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (74)
  • Hair Extensions (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (645)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (16)
  • Permanent Waves (18)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (66)
  • Hollywood Waxing (95)
  • Male Waxing (15)
  • Threading (16)
  • Waxing (60)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (32)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Pedicure (31)
  • Two Week Manicure (31)
  • Two Week Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was greeted politely on entering Chic Touch and all the staff I encountered were extremely friendly and welcoming throughout. The salon is open into the evening which is great for those who only have spare time outside of typical working hours. My treatment was carried out professionally and I was made to feel very comfortable - would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great haircut and colour, love my new style. Lovely salon, friendly & stylish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was very satisfied as I knew what i wanted and explained that to my colourist. I was also prepared for the upsell so just stuck to my guns of what I have always had done. Only thing which personally i dont like is washing half the head where the foils are ready then coming back again when they were all done but that was just different for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
This was my first haircut since June as the last one at a different salon was so bad I shaved my head!
The staff were absolutely lovely, I was offered a hot drink twice and the hairdresser listened to exactly what I wanted and I left with one of the best haircuts I've ever had.
I'll definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thanks Martha! We look forward to seeing you soon :)

Kind regards,
Chic Touch

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
The lady did colouring for me was very very friendly and nice. Really happy with the outcomes what she has done for me though some other staff are little bit pushy and it was somewhat uncomfortable since they kept saying me to add another menu. I understood they want to let me change the menu for the better but just It was not a great experience. Sorry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a brazilian waxing. The staff was very friendly and the room nice and spacious. I was satisfied with the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good experience. Nice staff and the lady did a lovely job. I would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
The lady who gave me the blow dry was Amazing. My Haïr looked and feel fantastic. After I also did my nails - gellack which was the best ever.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thanks Nurtan for leaving us a review. Your hair did look gorgeous, I'm glad you were happy as much as us.

See you soon xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 days ago
Quick procedure. They've recently renovated so a lot more modern, clean and bright. Overall very good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Nice staff and experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Wouldnt recommend to friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent attentive service. great recommendations for future treatments, and wonderful end result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunatley the hair dresser didn't really listen to what I wanted. I had to stop her 5 times to not cut any hair at the top of my head, only the sides needed trimming. She was friendly but didn't listen. Ended up cutting the sides unevenly, I had to get it corrected somewhere else.


She was friendly and nice, but she she didn't pay attention and my hair wasn't looking great.

I did try feeding back to the manager, however he didn't seem that interested.

It's a shame as the salon has potential. I don't like leaving negaitive reviews, but think they need to learn from the mistakes made.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
They did a brilliant job and were extremely helpful.
However I booked full head of highlights but they recommend to do colour only to get rid of my yellow. As I didn't have a choice they said colours would be an additional 35. I had paid 70 already for highlights upfront so I ended up paying 105 for colour and cute". If you check online colours is only 70 so I am very disappointed about the price and felt that I didn't have a choice other than to accept it because I would have lost the pre paid 70. Going forward will not book through treatwell. First and last time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
We are glad that you loved the end result. Unfortunately because you had used a home colour kit on your hair, as we mentioned we had to first do a colour correction which usually takes a longer time and costs more. If we had highlighted your hair without colour correction, you would have not been happy with the result, so thanks for trusting our expert opinion. Please next time do not use home colour kits as overall it would be cheaper to get your hair done professionally and the results would be better as well.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Average experience. By booking through Treatwell, it looked like I was receiving a considerable discount but when I looked at their prices in the salon, there was zero difference in the price. The girl who did my hair was nice, the cut was decent and she tried her best to do a curly blow dry but my hair did not want to cooperate on the day. The guy behind the desk was quite abrupt and spoke loudly on his phone the entire time which kind of ruined the ambience. Also little touches - cup of coffee etc were missing. I wouldn't return in a hurry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Andrea, the price we don't offer Ombre discounted price on our salon price list/leaflet. The salon price for your hair without the additional toner would have been £177, so we hope you have enjoyed the discount you have received. We are sorry that our stylist did forget to offer you a cup of coffee or tea. We take pride in our award winning customer service and we hope we can make it up to you next time.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I visited this salon for the first time. I chose it because it is very close to my house and many good reviews from the app. I wanted to have my hair cut short (from shoulder length), washed and blow dry.
I think I was the 2nd customer of the day, so it was not very crowded. The place was very clean. My hair stylist on that day names Mena. She is very nice and determined to let me have a good look. She could do what hair style I wanted after giving her a photo of hair style. She was very calm and not too talkative which I like. Even though I asked her to cut my hair a bit shorter for several times, she was willing to do it for me without any hesitation.
There is one thing I would like to comment about is it should have some beauty magazines for customers to read during the hair dressing.
Overall this salon is very recommended. And I consider going there again next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your sweet review. We look forward to seeing you again soon xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Attitude is very good, massage experience also perfect,the body relaxes a lot of and very comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service! I had a Hollywood Waxing and was very pleased with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel