Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

851 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Chic beauty at Essensuals,
75 Long Acre, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Chic beauty at Essensuals,
75 Long Acre, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Chic Beauty at Essensuals part of Chic Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 851 reviews

5 stars 408
4 stars 310
3 stars 95
2 stars 30
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Facials (39)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (62)
  • Hollywood Waxing (101)
  • Threading (258)
  • Waxing (187)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (145)
  • Manicure (39)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not the best like before

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick, no fuss treatment. Good quality shellack that lasts for almost 3 weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Eyebrow threading almost painless

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
The staff were very nice and the atmosphere is great. My manicure did not last very long, only about 4 days before chipping, and I didn't go anything out of the ordinary for this to happen. I would expect to get a week out of a manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Welcoming, friendly staff and good quality service but the result could have been a little more thorough...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very nice threading with recommendation on the shape. Friendly stuff and a quick experience as well. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tip Top nails - thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ok nail bar, lack of ambience and not somewhere I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I liked this place, I wanted an earlier time then what I booked and I was able to bring my appointment forward. The staff member who did my treatment was very thorough and friendly. I will definitely be going back. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Nice and clean place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Good selection of gel colours and a really nice manicurist. My one criticism was that the gel nails didn't last quite as well as they normally do - I had a few chips after a week when they would normally last 2.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Overall was quite disappointed. Although the therapist was friendly, the treatment room was quite dirty and the therapist didn't sanitise her hands before beginning the treatment or after she sneezed on her hands. The treatment was also quite rushed and I ended up getting charged the full amount rather than the treatwell price as they didn't seem to have a record of my booking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Made french shellac. My favourite place in Covent Garden. Always quick and precise and great service. I come here on regular basis for my shellac appointments and recommend anyone to do so.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am overall happy with the experience. However, it was a bit rushed and she was very tough on the manicure front (when I told her she almost made my finger bleed she still didn't soft...)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood wax, it was quick, clean and efficient. I often go to this salon and I haven't had a bad wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The woman who helped me was friendly (though not very proficient in English) but otherwise the experience was very uncomfortable and unnecessarily painful. The room was tiny (in the basement of a hair salon), hot and messy, I was given no privacy to prepare for the wax and it felt very unsanitary. She also kept missing hairs and waxing parts multiple times which was very painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Efficenct and good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel