Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

101 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chi Clinic(Mini Spa) at James Street & WE Clinic at 12 Harley Street
Chi Clinic(Mini Spa) at James Street & WE Clinic at 12 Harley Street
Chi Clinic(Mini Spa) 52 James Street Marylebone London,
WE Clinic( New Branch) 12 Harley Street, W1U 1HD
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Chi Clinic(Mini Spa) at James Street & WE Clinic at 12 Harley Street
Chi Clinic(Mini Spa) 52 James Street Marylebone London,
WE Clinic( New Branch) 12 Harley Street, W1U 1HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Chi Clinic(Mini Spa) at James Street & WE Clinic at 12 Harley Street   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 101 reviews

5 stars 38
4 stars 43
3 stars 15
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (43)
  • Face
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (3)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (43)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Physical therapy
  • Physiotherapy (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The staff in the tanning salon where Chi is based wasn't too helpfull, but the rest was great. After a thorough questioning and studying my body, the therapist advised me to have 'only' 30mins sports massage instead of the hour I'd originally wanted, and add a 30mins acupuncture treatment. So I did, and it was very good - during the massage she really pick up all my pressure (pain) points, and the acupuncture then treated those points further.
Was very impressed by the therepist's assessment of my body and the various aches and pains, and really liked that she talked me through it all the way. Very nice, would certainly come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The treatment itself was fine in a tiny room at the top of the building which was very hot and no loo or anything nearby. The acupuncture was very relaxing but the therapist pushy to sell future treatments, requiring payment upfront. I found this offputting and aggressive and as a result did not return although I had intended to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Upon arriving it was slightly off putting that the room was at the back of a sunbed shop!
The overall experience was quite relaxing, although they said I would need a few sessions (at a much higher rate) to notice any difference which was a bit of a shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I chose the acupuncture treatment as I was having problems with a ligament in my leg and had a back problem and I was impressed with other reviewers' comments. The clinic is upstairs in a tan shop, which was very basic but the staff in the shop were friendly and the therapist - Chi, is such an amiable, professional, efficient person that the facilities were not that important. I was so impressed that I booked a course of 6 sessions. What I really liked about Chi is that she demystified acupuncture; she didn't cloud it in talk of energy lines etc but explained it as reducing inflammation, which made sense and was noticeable after her treatment. She didn't hurry the initial session - or those following, and also gave me valuable advice about the problems I was having, which I have acted on and benefitted from. A definite offer to sign up for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I would highly recommend this treatment to anyone even if you don't have anything particularly 'wrong' with you. Please do not be put off by the fact it is above a tanning salon, you receive the best treatment by the lovely friendly Chi who takes care of you. She will recommend how many treatments will help you (1 is not enough to work) and any herbal medicine felt beneficial (optional). She is very knowledgable and intuitive at what will help you. I took a course of 6 treatments and I definitely feel less stressed and has helped my hay fever. Highly recommend you try.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
they made me wait for twenty minutes before telling me i was in the wrong place. then i had to leg it to the other clinic where i was late and only had half to 3/4 of the treatment. the therapist did aplogise and give me a discount voucher for next time. but I was miffed that even though i was early no one bothered to clarify that i was in the wrong place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A slight mix up in which venue I was supposed to be at (luckily 10 min walk apart), meant I arrived a little late. However, Chi, very quickly understood and made me feel at ease and we discussed what I'd signed up for. I thought I'd give acupuncture a try (as I'd never done so before) and she asked if I had any specific problems or issues addressing; to which I replied hayfever. Chi is incredibly knowledgable, on both Western and Eastern (Chinese) medicine and seeing as I had a decent understanding of various aspects, went into detail about both the pro's and con's of each and how she tries to take the benefits of both in her application. She is very good at making you feel at ease and comfortable as she pokes pins into your body and explains what they are doing.

Would I recommend acupuncture? Given that I am writing this immediately after the treatment, it's too soon to confirm if there's been any benefit, however, if tomorrow I feel there is, I certainly will be going back for a 2nd treatment.

All in all, definitely worth it and highly recommendable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had a deep tissue massage with Chi. The treatment itself was good. However, the venue (I went to James Street one) leaves a lot to be desired unfortunately. Therapy room (if you can call it a room) is just a space on top of the stairs closed off by a curtain and it felt rather cold on that day. I am not sure whether there are any other rooms available in the clinic, but I dont think I would go back to this one. On positive note I liked Chi (the therapist) as she was very friendly and was thorough with her treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Very professional service with honest advice. I found the treatment to be extremely beneficial and it really got to the source of my aching shoulder. Good for rectifying niggly aches and pains but also would recommend to partake in as a treat for yourself as it allows your to indulge in a world of calm.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Chi is a knowledgeable accupuncture therapist who helps me with weight loss. Her treatment room is very clean and she follows hygiene very carefully. She is very friendly and helpful and helps me relax with additional massage after accupuncture. Would recomend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I really enjoyed my visit at Chi Clinic. I had a really bad back and I'd booked a sports massage. However they suugested a mix of sports massage and acupuncture to make sure that I'd get the best treatment for my problem. Both therapists were lovely and very helpful. All in all I had a relaxing time and the pain in my back has reduced considerably (it'd take more sessions to make it go away completely). I'll definitely think about going back there for more treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Therapist seemed rather knowledgeable and helpful. The massage alleviated some of the aches that I have been having for a while. The overall ambience can be improved, especially when it is hidden behind a tanning shop with no proper reception. Other than that, it was overall a good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
The therapist was running late but she said she would make up the difference with another appointment. Good therapist who was knowledgeable and gave good advice and a good consultation. felt relaxed afterwards. the facilities are basic and contained within a tanning shop. But wasn't a problem if you are happy with a clean basic environment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
I purchased two vouchers for acupuncture and massage. I visited the Mortimer Street clinic, treatment rooms were basic but clean. Although you couldn't really relax, as you could hear the noise from outside. The acupuncture and massage treatment was very relaxing. Although what put me off is the towel given to you to cover yourself during the treatment, looked like it had been used for several clients. Based on the noise and the basic rooms, I would not pay for a full price treatment at the Chi Clinic.


Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Chi was a really great and friendly therapist. One of the better treatments I have had in a while. Good value with the voucher. Shame the place was just a bit small

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
It's a tiny attic treatment room with minimal facilities but the therapist is doing her job well, using enough pressure for a proper deep tissue massage. She kept updating my problem areas during the hour and not too pushy about further treatments. Prepare to feel the good pain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
Chi is great, I never feel so relaxed as during a treatment which I sleep through every time, even with needles sticking out of me!! Have been back every 2-4 weeks since and will continue to go. I have and will continue to recommend her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went to Chi Clinic for a sports massage on my shoulders/neck and I get very tense around that area due to sitting at a desk all day. Chi was brilliant and very informative, giving me lots of advice and recommendations. The massage was great and really helped. A worthwhile experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
although the facilities and the ambience are basic the very skillful and knowledgeable therapist makes up for the shortfalls. I am very physically active and since my first visit have benn going to Andre almost regularly once a month - he puts tired stiff muscles into a relaxed and comfortable state during a pleasant 'me-time' session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I have always been nervous about acupuncuture but wanted to try. The consultation made sense to me, and Chi certainly was interested in my ideas about what was wrong, and combined these with her knowledge to give me a formulation that made sense. The insertion of the needles didn't really hurt, but I certainly noticed very powerful sensations at some of the sites where they were inserted, and I felt energy flowing between them. I felt fine after the session, slept better and felt relaxed the next day, which was worth the fee. She also gave me an attractive special offer for a course of five treatments following the session. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel