Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

114 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Chi Clinic
Chi Clinic
52 James Street,
Marylebone, London, W1U 1HD
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Chi Clinic
52 James Street,
Marylebone, London, W1U 1HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Chi Clinic   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 114 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 47
3 stars 18
2 stars 4
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (47)
  • Cupping (1)
  • Face
  • Facials - Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (3)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (15)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (46)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Physical therapy
  • Physiotherapy (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Treatment for Acne, Scar, Birth Marks or Anti-Winkles and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely therapist, had a great massage which eased the aches well. I will definitely be coming back to the clinic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great relaxing service and treatment. I'm back pain is feeling much better. I could definitely recommend visiting the Chi Clinic

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Chi is a professional acupuncture and reflexology specialist. I enjoyed my time and would come again. The place is small but great location just 3 min walk from Oxford Street. I work in the centre and it was very convinient for me to pop in during my lunch break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Massage was great but unfortunately due to staff shortage my first appointment had to be cancelled on the day so I had to make another. The therapist was great though/

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
This was quite an interesting but sometimes odd experience. The treatment room is tiny and stuffy, but nicely decorated. Chi is very knowledgeable and entertainingly honest/direct. Don't go expecting much tact or bedside manner. Acupuncture felt wonderful and the sports massage is effective. Glad I tried it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The entrance is a tanning salon which could be nicer but once upstairs the treatment area is fairly appealing and private. No shower facilities offered and had to leave clothes is a small box on the floor which also wasn’t perfect. The massage itself was very good. I split my time having acupuncture in the second half and can’t really comment on this as it was my first time – however after the few needles were inserted (with no pain at all!), I felt it would have been nice if there was a foot/head/other massage instead of leaving me for 20 mins until the end of the session. Would only go back to this place at its current venue if there was a deal on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Very central location. The therapist was very friendly and seemed very knowledgeable. I purchased the voucher so I could have an aromatherapy massage. Even though aromatherapy massage was still mentioned on the price list on the wall, the therapist told me she did not do aromatherapy massages, and could only offer me acupuncture or a sports massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I wasn't so impressed with the facilities, as the treatment room is above a sunbed shop, so there wasn't much of an ambience. However, I really liked the treatment and I felt that Chi knew what she was doing. She was very pleasant, friendly and personable. I would definitely use her again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The venue was right at the centre of London great location.
The 1 bed salon is inside a Tanning shop, thus is was really hot but i suppose it will be great in the Winter months.
There isn't any ambience or facilities, you hv to overlook all of that for a good massage.
Chi herself does the massage and it was great!!
I love it and hv book in for another!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
It is in a Tan Shop and is really hot and unpleasant!! But when you are up at the therapy room is OK.
The location is very easy to find and get to.
The therapist is actually a chinese doctor but her massage was really great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 5 years ago
i booked to have a sports massage because i had recently started exercising (again) and was quite achy all over. I also have problems with back pain and explained this to Chi, the therapist. She was very supportive and suggested acupuncture which i had never had before so she gave me 30mins of sports massage and 30 mins acupuncture without the extra cost which was a pleasant surprise. Although i was informed i would need a course of acupuncture before i notice any considerable difference, i did leave feeling less heavy and stiff in my shoulders and upper back which was great. Chi was very really friendly and i will be going back to try out reflexology with her next week - something else i have never had before so really looking forward to that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 5 years ago
easily located and very central. Therapist is very keen and knowledgeable and will tailor requirements for you. overall happy with service and treatment and have booked some more sessions.

Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The staff in the tanning salon where Chi is based wasn't too helpfull, but the rest was great. After a thorough questioning and studying my body, the therapist advised me to have 'only' 30mins sports massage instead of the hour I'd originally wanted, and add a 30mins acupuncture treatment. So I did, and it was very good - during the massage she really pick up all my pressure (pain) points, and the acupuncture then treated those points further.
Was very impressed by the therepist's assessment of my body and the various aches and pains, and really liked that she talked me through it all the way. Very nice, would certainly come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The treatment itself was fine in a tiny room at the top of the building which was very hot and no loo or anything nearby. The acupuncture was very relaxing but the therapist pushy to sell future treatments, requiring payment upfront. I found this offputting and aggressive and as a result did not return although I had intended to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Upon arriving it was slightly off putting that the room was at the back of a sunbed shop!
The overall experience was quite relaxing, although they said I would need a few sessions (at a much higher rate) to notice any difference which was a bit of a shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I chose the acupuncture treatment as I was having problems with a ligament in my leg and had a back problem and I was impressed with other reviewers' comments. The clinic is upstairs in a tan shop, which was very basic but the staff in the shop were friendly and the therapist - Chi, is such an amiable, professional, efficient person that the facilities were not that important. I was so impressed that I booked a course of 6 sessions. What I really liked about Chi is that she demystified acupuncture; she didn't cloud it in talk of energy lines etc but explained it as reducing inflammation, which made sense and was noticeable after her treatment. She didn't hurry the initial session - or those following, and also gave me valuable advice about the problems I was having, which I have acted on and benefitted from. A definite offer to sign up for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I would highly recommend this treatment to anyone even if you don't have anything particularly 'wrong' with you. Please do not be put off by the fact it is above a tanning salon, you receive the best treatment by the lovely friendly Chi who takes care of you. She will recommend how many treatments will help you (1 is not enough to work) and any herbal medicine felt beneficial (optional). She is very knowledgable and intuitive at what will help you. I took a course of 6 treatments and I definitely feel less stressed and has helped my hay fever. Highly recommend you try.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 5 years ago
they made me wait for twenty minutes before telling me i was in the wrong place. then i had to leg it to the other clinic where i was late and only had half to 3/4 of the treatment. the therapist did aplogise and give me a discount voucher for next time. but I was miffed that even though i was early no one bothered to clarify that i was in the wrong place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 5 years ago
A slight mix up in which venue I was supposed to be at (luckily 10 min walk apart), meant I arrived a little late. However, Chi, very quickly understood and made me feel at ease and we discussed what I'd signed up for. I thought I'd give acupuncture a try (as I'd never done so before) and she asked if I had any specific problems or issues addressing; to which I replied hayfever. Chi is incredibly knowledgable, on both Western and Eastern (Chinese) medicine and seeing as I had a decent understanding of various aspects, went into detail about both the pro's and con's of each and how she tries to take the benefits of both in her application. She is very good at making you feel at ease and comfortable as she pokes pins into your body and explains what they are doing.

Would I recommend acupuncture? Given that I am writing this immediately after the treatment, it's too soon to confirm if there's been any benefit, however, if tomorrow I feel there is, I certainly will be going back for a 2nd treatment.

All in all, definitely worth it and highly recommendable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel