Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

191 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Yorkgate,
Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Yorkgate,
Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 191 reviews

5 stars 79
4 stars 62
3 stars 35
2 stars 10
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (27)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Classic Facials (85)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (8)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Manicure (40)
  • Pedicure (36)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (6)
  • Squash (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (75)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Swimming (82)
  • Therapeutic Massage (117)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2011
siobhan51
Posted 7 years ago
I booked the extra treatments several weeks in advance to take advantage of the lower price as after 3pm they become more expensive.I thought this was a bit of a cheek and couldn't understand why they cost more.I've never come across this anywhere else.
Both treatments were very good and the spa area and rooms are lovely,also nice is the pool etc.

\the room we were given has seen better days,a tired bathroom and a badly stained carpet....that was room 43 !!
Dinner in the restaurant was very good.a 7 course taster menu.All the courses were lovely and breafast was also good with plenty of choice.
I would go again but ask for a more updated room.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Irwell-Balanced
Posted 7 years ago
A fabulous stay - what a find, we were so impressed that we'll be hopefully booking again soon.
The refurbished accommodation and lodges were lovely but we heard that the older lodges were not so great.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Spinbud
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent hotel, very cosy and the food was lovely. Only moans was that hooks were required to hang robes around the pool instead of taken up space on the loungers. Also receptionist could have explained the offer at check in as confirmation on what to expect.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Howsam
Posted 7 years ago
Value for money was excellent, however, the spa manager had walked out a few days before our visit and our appts had been changed without notifying us. The therapists were very apologetic and treatments were great when we got them. The hotel was fully booked and we didn't get the robes we should have had and we were limited to when we could have dinner. Very busy again a breakfast, but the food was very good for both meals. Overall the hotel seemed to be lacking strong management.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
whelps
Posted 7 years ago
Well where to start, I class myself as a food connoisseur and cannot fault the food at all! As for previous comments (or comment) about food portions, if you don’t like nouvelle cuisine I would suggest a Travelodge and a kfc bargain bucket. If however, you appreciate fantastic quality and don’t think 'going all out' means going large at McDonalds then there is nothing that I would change about the food. The 3 courses is actually 7 if you include the tasters (which allow you to sample other options for the future, it does unfortunately put me in a quandary what to order next time, and there definitely will be a next time!)
The massages were fantastic and although the times of the treatments were restrictive, it’s only due to its popularity. It wasn’t exactly an irritation to have to wait in a hot tub and sauna beforehand!
In terms of accommodation, we stayed in a lodge cabin and although it was probably the most basic cabin on the grounds, it didn’t disappoint! TV and Wi-Fi in the rooms and in every building means you can have peace when you need it, and keep in touch when you don’t
Would we go again? Most certainly! Would I recommend it to family and friends? DEFINITELY!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel