Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

183 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Yorkgate,
Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Yorkgate,
Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 183 reviews

5 stars 76
4 stars 59
3 stars 34
2 stars 9
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (27)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Classic Facials (82)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (8)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Manicure (34)
  • Pedicure (31)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (6)
  • Squash (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (75)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Swimming (82)
  • Therapeutic Massage (115)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 6 years ago
Value for money was excellent, however, the spa manager had walked out a few days before our visit and our appts had been changed without notifying us. The therapists were very apologetic and treatments were great when we got them. The hotel was fully booked and we didn't get the robes we should have had and we were limited to when we could have dinner. Very busy again a breakfast, but the food was very good for both meals. Overall the hotel seemed to be lacking strong management.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 6 years ago
Well where to start, I class myself as a food connoisseur and cannot fault the food at all! As for previous comments (or comment) about food portions, if you don’t like nouvelle cuisine I would suggest a Travelodge and a kfc bargain bucket. If however, you appreciate fantastic quality and don’t think 'going all out' means going large at McDonalds then there is nothing that I would change about the food. The 3 courses is actually 7 if you include the tasters (which allow you to sample other options for the future, it does unfortunately put me in a quandary what to order next time, and there definitely will be a next time!)
The massages were fantastic and although the times of the treatments were restrictive, it’s only due to its popularity. It wasn’t exactly an irritation to have to wait in a hot tub and sauna beforehand!
In terms of accommodation, we stayed in a lodge cabin and although it was probably the most basic cabin on the grounds, it didn’t disappoint! TV and Wi-Fi in the rooms and in every building means you can have peace when you need it, and keep in touch when you don’t
Would we go again? Most certainly! Would I recommend it to family and friends? DEFINITELY!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 6 years ago
Would definitely recommend this spa to family and friends. We had such a lovely relaxing time. The staff in both the hotel and spa were very friendly. We had a quick lunch in the bar before using the spa and cannot complain about value for money - the food/snacks were great. We dined in the Lakeside restaurant on the evening and cant say enough how gorgeous the food was - massive compliments to the chef and to the waitress/waiters who gave us 100% attention. The only negative I would have about our stay would be the cleanliness of the spa in particular - it didn't seem like there was enough staff to be honest so the floors were quite dirty - definitely not enough to put us off coming again though, just constructive criticism !

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 7 years ago
the setting was so lovely and tranquil. There are occasions when you hear the planes overhead but all in all I loved the peaceful setting and beautiful views from the hillside which was a short walk away. The staff were very friendly indeed taking care if every need. The food in the restaurant was Devine- a seven course tasting menu for the finer diner! :). The massage was the first that actually sent me to sleep!! And you can have two treatments side by side if you wish- I would definitely take a partner another time!! Recommended fully for couples or friends alike!! Lovely!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 7 years ago
I travelled with my Mum for a one night stay - and it was heaven!!

Firstly - we had a free room upgrade to an executive style room with one double bed downstairs and two single beds upstairs plus a fabulous large bathroom, and an outside patio area overlooking the lake.

The staff were SO friendly and always had time to stop and talk and make you feel very welcome. They were setting up for a wedding on our last day, but still had time to make us feel at home, with the morning papers and hot drink whilst we waited for our treatments.

The food was absolutely fantastic with a 7 course 'taster' menu for our evening meal and a fabulous breakfast the following morning- there were more items to chose from than anyone could ever need!

We had a fabulous time and will definitely be going again (soon I hope)

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel