Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

190 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Yorkgate,
Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Yorkgate,
Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 190 reviews

5 stars 78
4 stars 62
3 stars 35
2 stars 10
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (27)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Classic Facials (85)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (8)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Manicure (39)
  • Pedicure (35)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (6)
  • Squash (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (75)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Swimming (82)
  • Therapeutic Massage (117)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2013
aliplows
Posted 5 years ago
Enjoyable day, massage lovely, a little disorganised but it didnt spoil the day. ..Some of the facilities where not working like the hot tub outside and the jacuzzi so that was very disappointing. Lunch was very enjoyable....Overall a lovely day but would of been a fab day with everything working. Would go back good value for money!!!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Fran01
Posted 5 years ago
Me and two friends went for a spa day - £16.75 each for the 'Dip & Dine' - great value.

Overall the spa was lovely but there could have been some minor things that would have made it fab. We waited around in the reception for 10 - 15 minutes before anyone arrived, eventually ringing the main reception ourselves. Later on a cleaner was sat on reception and was very helpful when we had problems with keys missing from the lockers.

The facilities are great for a hotel - the grounds and the lake are lovely. However the pool was freezing and both the indoor and outdoor hot tubs were luke warm which was a shame. I hope this was a one off!

I can't comment on the treatments as we didn't have any in the end. However the food was brilliant - being restricted to a set menu was no disadvantage.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Nicola89
Posted 6 years ago
Amazing value for money and beautiful location. Loved the outdoor hot tub and steam room. The swimming pool is supposed to be heated but this was not the case on our visit and in turn we did not use it as it was a very cold day. Spent a lot of time in the outdoor hot tub which was amazing. Food was also brilliant.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
sian87
Posted 6 years ago
Myself and husband stayed here for two nights.this was the girst time we had ever stayed at a spa so cannot compare this stay to anywhere else. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who directed us to our lodge.we stayed in lodge 50 and it was very clean and decorated lovely.a flatscreen tv with freewview and wifi in our room. The spa facilities were ok, everything in the same building next to each other but quite small.this was not a bad thing though. The treatments we had were lovely and although we were given times when we had these this was not a problem. The dveningmeal consisted of a thred course menu with four tasters in betwedn. As my partnef andi are fussy eaters he ordered off a different menu and paid supplementary cost of 10.25 for a ribeye steak. This was delicious. I had the lamb cutlets from the menu that was inclusive of our break and this was beautiful. We both had goats cheese vaul au vaunts for starters and werd pleasently surprised how nice they were. And what to say about dessert- it was to die for! I had eton mess and did not want this to end! Breakfast was pkentiful and more than enough choice. Overall for our first stay at a spa i would def rdcommend this to peopld.howevef, just go with the mindset that it is fine dinjng with limited choice on the mdnu for the more fussier eaters.
Loved our stay - thanks to all the staff!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2011
siobhan51
Posted 7 years ago
I booked the extra treatments several weeks in advance to take advantage of the lower price as after 3pm they become more expensive.I thought this was a bit of a cheek and couldn't understand why they cost more.I've never come across this anywhere else.
Both treatments were very good and the spa area and rooms are lovely,also nice is the pool etc.

\the room we were given has seen better days,a tired bathroom and a badly stained carpet....that was room 43 !!
Dinner in the restaurant was very good.a 7 course taster menu.All the courses were lovely and breafast was also good with plenty of choice.
I would go again but ask for a more updated room.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel