Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

182 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 182 reviews

5 stars 75
4 stars 59
3 stars 34
2 stars 9
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (27)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Classic Facials (82)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (8)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Manicure (33)
  • Pedicure (30)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (6)
  • Squash (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (75)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Swimming (82)
  • Therapeutic Massage (115)
Show more
Posted 6 years ago
Well where to start, I class myself as a food connoisseur and cannot fault the food at all! As for previous comments (or comment) about food portions, if you don’t like nouvelle cuisine I would suggest a Travelodge and a kfc bargain bucket. If however, you appreciate fantastic quality and don’t think 'going all out' means going large at McDonalds then there is nothing that I would change about the food. The 3 courses is actually 7 if you include the tasters (which allow you to sample other options for the future, it does unfortunately put me in a quandary what to order next time, and there definitely will be a next time!)
The massages were fantastic and although the times of the treatments were restrictive, it’s only due to its popularity. It wasn’t exactly an irritation to have to wait in a hot tub and sauna beforehand!
In terms of accommodation, we stayed in a lodge cabin and although it was probably the most basic cabin on the grounds, it didn’t disappoint! TV and Wi-Fi in the rooms and in every building means you can have peace when you need it, and keep in touch when you don’t
Would we go again? Most certainly! Would I recommend it to family and friends? DEFINITELY!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 6 years ago
Would definitely recommend this spa to family and friends. We had such a lovely relaxing time. The staff in both the hotel and spa were very friendly. We had a quick lunch in the bar before using the spa and cannot complain about value for money - the food/snacks were great. We dined in the Lakeside restaurant on the evening and cant say enough how gorgeous the food was - massive compliments to the chef and to the waitress/waiters who gave us 100% attention. The only negative I would have about our stay would be the cleanliness of the spa in particular - it didn't seem like there was enough staff to be honest so the floors were quite dirty - definitely not enough to put us off coming again though, just constructive criticism !

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 6 years ago
the setting was so lovely and tranquil. There are occasions when you hear the planes overhead but all in all I loved the peaceful setting and beautiful views from the hillside which was a short walk away. The staff were very friendly indeed taking care if every need. The food in the restaurant was Devine- a seven course tasting menu for the finer diner! :). The massage was the first that actually sent me to sleep!! And you can have two treatments side by side if you wish- I would definitely take a partner another time!! Recommended fully for couples or friends alike!! Lovely!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 6 years ago
I travelled with my Mum for a one night stay - and it was heaven!!

Firstly - we had a free room upgrade to an executive style room with one double bed downstairs and two single beds upstairs plus a fabulous large bathroom, and an outside patio area overlooking the lake.

The staff were SO friendly and always had time to stop and talk and make you feel very welcome. They were setting up for a wedding on our last day, but still had time to make us feel at home, with the morning papers and hot drink whilst we waited for our treatments.

The food was absolutely fantastic with a 7 course 'taster' menu for our evening meal and a fabulous breakfast the following morning- there were more items to chose from than anyone could ever need!

We had a fabulous time and will definitely be going again (soon I hope)

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 7 years ago
On first impressions the hotel looked very nice, the receptionist was friendly and directed us to our cabin, The cabin was very nice but lacking in light [obviously as we were surrounded by trees!] It was small but cosy and we were only in a standard cabin, the upgraded ones looked lovely and roomy.
The only fault in our cabin was there were cobwebs on ceiling and inside the bedside lamps!
THE SPA.....The pool was nice and warm and the sauna steam room and jacuzzi were adequate, the best thing was the hot tub outside which come rain or shine was lovely!
We were disappointed to find that we had no choice about the time of our treatment which was included in our break package and we had to have it at 9.00am, which meant getting up earlier to have breakfast as that finished at 9.30am, then having our treatment on a full stomach, it all felt very rushed when we were supposedly there to relax!!!
We were also disappointed to find we could not book any additional treatments as they said they were fully booked, there was only two girls working on the treatment side so for a big hotel l found this frustrating as that was the whole idea of my break!!!
The half hour massage l did have was lovely and the girl was very friendly.
FOOD.... We had our evening meal booked for 8.30 and was shown to our table by the restaurant manager who was friendly and helpful, we had a wobbly table to start but he sorted that out for us.
The menu was 6 courses as they were letting you try tasters from their other menus, which was a good idea and we were thankful for, given the potion sizes of each course!!! The main course we choose was lamb cutlets with asparagus and dolphin e potatoes and we joked that we would get one strip of asparagus over the top of the lamb, we were right! ONE lamb cutlet with ONE piece of asparagus and TWO tiny pieces of potato! If this is nouvelle cuisine you can keep it!! We came out of the restaurant and straight to the bar for a large packet of crisps! Never in my life have l had to do that after a meal in a restaurant. A shame as the food WAS lovely! The restaurant lacked atmosphere, it was like eating in a library!
We passed our comments on to the restaurant manager who agreed and said we were not the only ones to say about the potion sizes and that they would be looking into this and hopefully be able to improve on this in the future!
However breakfast was delightful plenty of juice, cereal and pastries. The cooked breakfast was lovely and l even tried haggis which was pleasantly nice! Would l go again? Sorry but NO.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel