Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

180 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 180 reviews

5 stars 74
4 stars 58
3 stars 34
2 stars 9
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (25)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Classic Facials (80)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (8)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Manicure (32)
  • Pedicure (29)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (5)
  • Squash (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (75)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Swimming (82)
  • Therapeutic Massage (113)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2018
Posted 3 months ago
Venue was out dated
Hot tub was out of use which was disappointing
Showers didn't work
Food wasn't fresh

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2018
Posted 3 months ago
For the price I didn't think the spa was particularly great. The staff, though lovely, weren't very organised and the whole day just lacked that special feeling I've experienced with other spars. The afternoon tea was particularly disappointing, after all it's supposed to be about decadence and three tiny cubes of cakes doesn't cut it for me. I was also very disappointed with the dairy free afternoon tea, I know it was a special order but I could tell straight away that everything was from a packet and not home made. However the treatment was amazing and just about saved the day, we also enjoyed the out door hot tub.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2018
Posted 4 months ago
Unorganised staff, some facilities closed, needed a good clean, spa was overbooked and could accommodate everyone, massage was terrible. The only positive was the lunch!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2018
Posted 4 months ago
Really good value for money, lovely afternoon tea included in our girly spa day package. Staff were great. They seemed to be having some problems with the spa facilities but there was a chap there fixing them and we were able to use all facilities. Spa could deffo do with an update but for the price you can’t grumble

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2018
Posted 4 months ago
Would have been good to have been told to arrive 15 mins before appt scheduled in to sort out paperwork etc.- worth making future guests aware on the confirmation of treatment email. Enjoyed the massage, and the outside jacuzzi. Unfortunately the steam room was closed off.

The changing rooms are too small, the moment you have more than 4 people in there it starts to get very cramped. They could do with updating as they're a little dated. That aside the spa facilities are decent.

Our afternoon tea was average. It seemed like it had been prepared earlier in the day and kept in the fridge waiting for us, which meant the sandwiches were really cold and the cakes not too special. Did mention this to the Waiter as he asked how it was, but at this point we'd wolfed them down anyway as we'd not had lunch, but it was a shame. The setting was nice and cosy.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel