Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

116 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 116 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 42
3 stars 22
2 stars 6
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (19)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (8)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (41)
  • Face
  • Facials (38)
  • Fitness
  • Squash (4)
  • Swimming (44)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (61)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Enjoyed the spa break at Chevin lodge. Lovely location. Great food nice spa and treatment. Staff very helpful even though hotel was full. Room decor a little tired but overall value for money. Will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Spent a couple of rainy days here and enjoyed the atmosphere of the woods and cabins. Staff were absolutely amazing, as was the food, 6 courses, each interesting and vegetarian friendly (just ask). The spa was good, a wee bit cramped in the steam and sauna at times, but great nonetheless. Prepare to disconnect from work as the wifi simply doesn't work, definitely not in the cabins. Tie up any loose ends before checking in, is our advice.

If you fancy somewhere unique with a good community feel this is absolutely the place for you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Too many people for such a small place. Only just enough lockers, I took the last free one. Steam room wasn't big enough for demand, Sauna, jacuzzi and hot tub the same. Simply put: overbooked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience at the Chevin Country Park Hotel. Relaxing time in the spa using the pool,sauna and steam rooms and the hot tub outside. Tasty lunch from the Dip and Dine menu and finishing with an excellent neck, back and arm massage . Roll on the next one !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Really good value spa day and good treatment with the Dip and Dine. A couple of things could have improved it. It would be good to have a relaxation room as there's no where other than poolside to chill out between lunch, facilities and treatment. Also staff were scarce and I wasn't shown facilities or told about the format of the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had to make a complaint as we were allocated a double bed for two ladies and receptionist insisted there were NO other rooms left, when it was only 1pm and no one else could've checked in. A ridiculous booking system.
Hotel and spa GOOD but not enough staff. Food was excellent. Would return. very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
We have just stayed with you on a two night spa break, from the 25th off September to the 27th of September booked under the name of Alison Atkinson. We booked through Lastminute.com. I am emailing you as we have some mixed views of our stay, we are not ones to complain but we did come up to the reception several times to discuss the issues but the staff there were always snowed under busy, there was a young lad called Ray who worked in the bar who was an absolute star, nothing was too much trouble for him and he seemed to be looking after lots of different aspect of the hotel, he set up the TV for the rugby, was serving drinks, explaining all about how the evening meal package worked for us , taking food orders etc, I would just like to say his customer service is excellent. All the hotel staff were helpful and only too happy to help, the breakfast staff and reception staff also seem extremely busy.

Our complaint is that taking everything into consideration we have found that the spa break was very expensive against the standard and quality of the facilities , I have many pictures that support what I am about to raise. The leisure facilities were tired , what I mean by this id there are loose tiles in the ladies showers, the standard of cleanliness is poor with mould inside the showers, dirty floors , dirty walls and also there was a lack of information on what to do in regards to helping yourself to robes and slippers , if we had known this on the Saturday when we visited the pool and the Jacuzzi then we would have been able to make the most of this during the day but instead we got dressed and went to our room, it wasn’t until the Sunday when we went for our treatments that we gleamed this information. The two ladies that provided our treatments were fantastic and couldn’t do enough for us. We had no slippers for going out to the hot tub.

Bedroom – was small, darkly decorated with insufficient lighting with one spot light with a blown bulb, we were in room 12 and I was on the side of the bed nearest to the door, I could smell a fusty, slightly urine smell from the side of the bed near the bedside table. The bathroom was tired the shower dripped constantly sounding louder during the night. The side of the bath has a screw sticking out and the side of the bath was not secured properly. The toilet struggle to flush. We could here every move made by the residents above with the creaking floors and the plumbing .

In closing this email I would just like to confirm that for nearly £400 plus expenses whilst staying with you, it does not reflect the poor standard of facilities , in short we feel in some areas the hotel is poorly maintained

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Two Night Pamper Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The location is great for some time away from the world but we found the organisation and staff to be disappointing. Not in the spa area here the welcome and treatments were brill but our spa day included a light lunch and this was completely forgotten about by the reception staff and when we were served our lunch the gentlemen behind the bar area were dismissive and a little brusque. Treatments brill hotel not quite so...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a spa day with me and two friends for my birthday& I absolutely adored it I would 100% recommend anyone to go there, it's wasn't too busy and was an overall relaxing and fun experience, the staff were lovely and even rang us a taxi to pick us up and take us there, the out door hot tub was unavailable but other than that I can find no faults!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
We had an amazing first time experience which left us both relaxed and energised-we'll definately be visiting again and thankyou for the warm welcome

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great hotel. Not brand new but charming all the same. Great pool, steam room, sauna and outdoor hot tub. We unfortunately didn't have robes as they'd ran out. Good great at dinner. We were in a log cabin so very different to a traditional hotel by way more exciting!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely venue in a quiet woodland setting only let down by very tiny things like the odd cobweb on window frames, flickering lightbulb in bar, coffee machine not working for Irish Coffee. Would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Very nice, great location.
The hotel lodges could do with a clean, even if they blow away the dust and cobwebs once a week it would be good, we couldn't enjoy the balcony as it was too mucky. The actual room was clean but they could do with some new beds, the current ones are very poor as are the pillows, their rate is about £150 per night and for that I would expect a little bit more quality and a very comfortable bed, you can also hear everything in the lodge next door, when they feel asleep with the TV on this was an inconvenience, it felt like their TV was next to where our headboard was.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Escape Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went with a friend and the staff were lovely right from the moment we arrived. We unfortunately hadn't eaten and no food was available was until lunchtime. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean and excellent and I would definitely go again. More loungers around the pool would be ideal but overall a brilliant day, great value for money. Afternoon tea was really nice and massage was lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have been a few times before and love this place however this time I went on a Sunday and I found it very busy there was a large party of people which seemed to stay in the outside hot tub which we only could go in when they left so felt like we were stuck in the indoor one also a lot of children with family in the pool so having to swim around them cos they were stood chatting I felt like it wasn't a relaxing day which during the week is so will stick to weekdays in the future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Overall excellent day, Hot tub outside in sun was lovely. Bath robes and slippers provided. The Aromatherapy massage was excellent with calming music in the background. All spa facilities were working. Staff very friendly. The only criticism was lunch - only one course meal - for the amount paid for 2 people I would have thought at least coffee/tea would have been included.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel