Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

126 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 126 reviews

5 stars 50
4 stars 45
3 stars 22
2 stars 6
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (19)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (8)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (49)
  • Face
  • Facials (47)
  • Fitness
  • Squash (4)
  • Swimming (52)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (70)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
A lovely place to stay, if not a bit tired, however there was a problem with the hot water meaning the pool, hot tub and steam room were unuseable. We were not informed of this prior to our stay and it meant that much of our spa experience did not happen.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Two Night Classic Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Treatments were lovely and very relaxing. Unfortunately the pool was very cold so we only stayed in it for a couple of minutes. In fact we were quote cold throughout the day. Lunch was nice but minimal. I don't tend to eat a lot and was still hungry. Ladies on the table next to us were also having afternoon tea and paid for another plate of sandwiches as there just wasn't enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
We came for spa and dine package. Treatment was very good and so was the food. However, it took me about 20 attempts to get through on the phone to find out the times of treatments. It just sends you around in a loop. The outdoor jacuzzi was cold as was the indoor jacuzzi. The steam room was not working. The floors were dirty which if slippers were provided as mentioned this wouldn't have been such a problem. Only one robe allowed per visit. I would not return unless the temperatures in the jacuzzis were improved.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Bought as a gift and the two girls that went had a wonderful day and said that Thay would be going again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Had a really great relaxing day with an awesome back massage. The food was really good too although we were waiting about 30 minutes after the time we booked lunch for before our meals came out. Facilities were good too although there was some work going on and the showers could do with a good scrub. For the price though, the day was great and the staff were friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Most amazing spa day ever. Had a very very good day. Would love to come back again but maybe not book so last minute as had an 8hr wait until the treatment but overall experience was good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The staff didnt have a clue. They tried charging my wife again for the day the treatments were substandard she had her nails done at a cost of £24.50 and within 24 hours they had come off poor quality and i am dosapointed as this was a birthday present for her she was supposed to go and relax but she didnt all day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Perfect birthday pick-me-up. Booked quickly & easily and spent a cold autumnal day in a warm jacuzzi, sauna and steam room looking out at the wildlife in the surrounding forest. Lovely. All staff I met were courteous and friendly and the short treatment I had (25 min facial) was luxurious and pampering. Only downside to a lovely birthday treat was lack of space around pool/spa area, no poolside beds or chairs available meant there was literally nowhere to lay down and relax after delightful lunch, otherwise would have been perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Enjoyed the spa break at Chevin lodge. Lovely location. Great food nice spa and treatment. Staff very helpful even though hotel was full. Room decor a little tired but overall value for money. Will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Spent a couple of rainy days here and enjoyed the atmosphere of the woods and cabins. Staff were absolutely amazing, as was the food, 6 courses, each interesting and vegetarian friendly (just ask). The spa was good, a wee bit cramped in the steam and sauna at times, but great nonetheless. Prepare to disconnect from work as the wifi simply doesn't work, definitely not in the cabins. Tie up any loose ends before checking in, is our advice.

If you fancy somewhere unique with a good community feel this is absolutely the place for you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Too many people for such a small place. Only just enough lockers, I took the last free one. Steam room wasn't big enough for demand, Sauna, jacuzzi and hot tub the same. Simply put: overbooked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Great experience at the Chevin Country Park Hotel. Relaxing time in the spa using the pool,sauna and steam rooms and the hot tub outside. Tasty lunch from the Dip and Dine menu and finishing with an excellent neck, back and arm massage . Roll on the next one !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Really good value spa day and good treatment with the Dip and Dine. A couple of things could have improved it. It would be good to have a relaxation room as there's no where other than poolside to chill out between lunch, facilities and treatment. Also staff were scarce and I wasn't shown facilities or told about the format of the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Had to make a complaint as we were allocated a double bed for two ladies and receptionist insisted there were NO other rooms left, when it was only 1pm and no one else could've checked in. A ridiculous booking system.
Hotel and spa GOOD but not enough staff. Food was excellent. Would return. very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
We have just stayed with you on a two night spa break, from the 25th off September to the 27th of September booked under the name of Alison Atkinson. We booked through Lastminute.com. I am emailing you as we have some mixed views of our stay, we are not ones to complain but we did come up to the reception several times to discuss the issues but the staff there were always snowed under busy, there was a young lad called Ray who worked in the bar who was an absolute star, nothing was too much trouble for him and he seemed to be looking after lots of different aspect of the hotel, he set up the TV for the rugby, was serving drinks, explaining all about how the evening meal package worked for us , taking food orders etc, I would just like to say his customer service is excellent. All the hotel staff were helpful and only too happy to help, the breakfast staff and reception staff also seem extremely busy.

Our complaint is that taking everything into consideration we have found that the spa break was very expensive against the standard and quality of the facilities , I have many pictures that support what I am about to raise. The leisure facilities were tired , what I mean by this id there are loose tiles in the ladies showers, the standard of cleanliness is poor with mould inside the showers, dirty floors , dirty walls and also there was a lack of information on what to do in regards to helping yourself to robes and slippers , if we had known this on the Saturday when we visited the pool and the Jacuzzi then we would have been able to make the most of this during the day but instead we got dressed and went to our room, it wasn’t until the Sunday when we went for our treatments that we gleamed this information. The two ladies that provided our treatments were fantastic and couldn’t do enough for us. We had no slippers for going out to the hot tub.

Bedroom – was small, darkly decorated with insufficient lighting with one spot light with a blown bulb, we were in room 12 and I was on the side of the bed nearest to the door, I could smell a fusty, slightly urine smell from the side of the bed near the bedside table. The bathroom was tired the shower dripped constantly sounding louder during the night. The side of the bath has a screw sticking out and the side of the bath was not secured properly. The toilet struggle to flush. We could here every move made by the residents above with the creaking floors and the plumbing .

In closing this email I would just like to confirm that for nearly £400 plus expenses whilst staying with you, it does not reflect the poor standard of facilities , in short we feel in some areas the hotel is poorly maintained

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Two Night Pamper Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The location is great for some time away from the world but we found the organisation and staff to be disappointing. Not in the spa area here the welcome and treatments were brill but our spa day included a light lunch and this was completely forgotten about by the reception staff and when we were served our lunch the gentlemen behind the bar area were dismissive and a little brusque. Treatments brill hotel not quite so...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel