Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

143 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 143 reviews

5 stars 56
4 stars 52
3 stars 26
2 stars 6
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (21)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (8)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (59)
  • Face
  • Facials (56)
  • Fitness
  • Squash (4)
  • Swimming (63)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (85)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (22)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Classic Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Classic Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Classic Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Classic Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great to go with my daughter. Really able to relax and enjoy the outdoors; great food and excellent facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Classic Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Classic Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Classic Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely hotel
Perfect setting
Would stay here again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Everything was fine apart from the manicure, the ladies who did it were shocking at it, i had paint all over my hands and my mums were very uneven- could have done a better job myself! all in all it was a good experience but just a shame about that as i did pay a lot of money which in the end i didn't think was worth it !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Classic Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Treatments really good, spa facility-hot tub cold, steam room not working, facilities tired and shower in ladies changing room was dirty, will not be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely setting for a relaxing day. We were really impressed by the care and friendliness of all the staff. The treatments were great. Changing areas seemed limited and got crowded at times. We loved the outdoor hot tub! Other aspects of the spa were fine although quite basic.
Overall for the deal we felt it was good value and we would go back another time.
Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Had a good day, the staff were lovely and the back massage amazing. The pool area wasn't as clean as it might have been and the loungers were very uncomfortable which was a pity as it was hard to relax on them. We also had afternoon tea which was very nice but not very generous and we were pretty hungry by the time we went home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Me and my friend really enjoyed our girly package. Food was great, staff were very helpful and nice. The treatments were spot on. The only thing that let it down was the changing room. Too small for the amount of people and it could have been cleaner. But on a whole a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I booked a 'girly spa day' for my mum and I for Mother's Day. It was great value for money and we really enjoyed it. Our treatments were done by Isabelle who was lovely and did a fantastic job on both our nails and our back massages, would definitely ask for her if we return.
The only criticism is that the changing room was very small, and the steam room not working. Apart from that, it's a great place to go for a well priced spa day and it's a lovely setting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Unfortunately treat well called us before our booking and told us that the day had to be rescheduled as the hotel had no heating to spa facilities, after a whole day of trying to find somewhere else to go we finally called the hotel and the issues had been resolved the week before!! this was a treat well error though not the hotels fault. Unfortunately on the day the steam room and the outdoor hot tub were in fact out of order so we did not get to use them although we noted as we left the outdoor hot tub was back in commission which was very frustrating.... otherwise the day was lovely and the therapists and bar staff and chef were really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely place to stay, if not a bit tired, however there was a problem with the hot water meaning the pool, hot tub and steam room were unuseable. We were not informed of this prior to our stay and it meant that much of our spa experience did not happen.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Classic Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Treatments were lovely and very relaxing. Unfortunately the pool was very cold so we only stayed in it for a couple of minutes. In fact we were quote cold throughout the day. Lunch was nice but minimal. I don't tend to eat a lot and was still hungry. Ladies on the table next to us were also having afternoon tea and paid for another plate of sandwiches as there just wasn't enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel