Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

142 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Casa Spa
Casa Spa
439 Edgware Road,
Paddington, London, W2 1TH
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Casa Spa
439 Edgware Road,
Paddington, London, W2 1TH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Casa Spa part of Casa Spa   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 142 reviews

5 stars 55
4 stars 37
3 stars 20
2 stars 7
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (22)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (24)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (45)
  • Face
  • Facials (24)
  • LED Light Therapy (2)
  • Fitness
  • Body Conditioning (1)
  • Hair
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (13)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (10)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Turkish Bath (14)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Did what it said on the tin! I left feeling refreshed and revitalised. I'll definitely go back and add a massage next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very rude and arrogant owners. Not worth the money at all. You get very little value for what you pay. Staff have difficulty communicating clearly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Two of a Kind Pamper Day inc. Four Treatments for Two People and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Two of a Kind Pamper Day inc. Four Treatments for Two People and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Arabian Hammam Experience with Ghassoul and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa is deceptively nice with modest ulterior but very relaxing ambiance. Staff were friendly and the massage was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
not worthy at all the 200 pounds it costed me, i'd happily ask for a refund and not suggest it to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my experience and will come back again, the treatment lasted a lot longer than advertised which was not a problem I just wish I'd allowed for more time to stay! Also I didn't quite know where the spa was, the address takes you to the neighbouring front door that has a sign on the doorbell saying "not the spa" then I rang the spa doorbell not realising the door was in fact open.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time here at Casa Spa. I had a fantastic scrub, steam treatment, face and chill out after! Bought the package but upgraded with the scrub as this was not included initially. Best to ask for this if you want the scrub. All great and the lady was superb! Would definitely return again - my skin is still glowing and I feel lighter! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Well, lesson learned- I should have read other people's reviews on Tripadvisor before booking Hammam experience with Wahanda. What a waste of money and time! The facilities upstairs is very dirty and dodgy- alarm bells started to ring when I was escorted to be changed in utility room- so no, there is no changing room, other reviews are completely right.
The whole place looks like somebody’s house being converted (badly) to accommodate spa- as you come in you’ve got tiny reception with dusty sofas, through dark corridor- utility room and tiny toilet, downstairs in the very dark basement- 3 shower cubicles, tiny hammam and small relaxation area.
If applying a soap and some clay (very small amount) is called “hammam experience”- then there is nothing to be experienced.

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Having read negative reviews after my visit- I totally agree with them, and have one message to the spa management ( well, there is no management as such)- don’t bother replying to my review as nothing you would say makes your “spa” better place, it shouldn’t be called spa at all- I can get better treatment if I go to my mate’s house, steam the bathroom, apply Boots body mask and have a shower afterwards.
This place shouldn't be called a spa, full stop. Very poor facilities. Dirty, dark, dodgy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
VERY friendly staff who make sure you are well looked after. This is a very authentic hammam experience so expect a good scrubbing and delicious mint tea.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was a very strange experience. It's in the basement of a building, the changing rooms are basically a disused utility room. The towels were dirty, as were the blankets and pillows etc. The shower curtain had stains all over it. We were ordered to be naked for most of the day, bikinis removed and taken away to be put in Tesco carrier bags. The treatments were awful, the therapists are not qualified. Staff after Friendly enough but a bit over bearing. This was not a relaxing spa day as we hoped!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lovely experience very relaxing and my skin felt really good. The staff were very welcoming and hospital.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice venue, styled in the north African way, with lounging area and a proper mosaic hammah. The hammam could be warmer, steamier, more intense, and more black soap could be used in the wrapping, but the staff were brilliant, friendly and very attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I enjoyed my hamaam experience at my first visit to this place.

The set up is all at basement level but the facilities, staff and service is excellent.
I was looked after had the black soap and ointments applied with pampering given all till the end.

Finally relaxing with some mint tea and fresh fruits.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Helen and her team were friendly and welcoming, there was no rush even though the spa was busy. We have been to Casa Spa several times over the last few years and it continues to be a great place to relax and enjoy a few hours away from the hustle and bustle of modern life. If your looking for ultra sleek and modern then Casa Spa is not for you, however of you are looking for traditional with taste of the middle east then Casa Spa is a great place to go. The mint tea is light and refreshing the spa and treatment rooms are clean and nice large towels can be hired for a few pounds so saves lugging wet towels afterwards. A hair dryer is provided for the ladies. All in all a pleasant experience, I will be returning to Casa Spa again very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Arabian Hammam Experience with Ghassoul and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Overall we were very pleased with the experience we had. We all agreed that we would return for another treatment at this spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Lovers Day Getaway for Two People and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It's a little odd that this is essentially just a converted house that they have installed a spa into their basement. I can't understand how this then costs £50 but fine. I've been to a lot of korean and Moroccan spas but this place is just a bit 'off.' Not my cup of tea - I prefer wider open spaces to relax as well as quiet and this is a basement. I wouldn't recommend it to people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel