Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

136 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Casa Spa
Casa Spa
439 Edgware Road,
Little Venice, London, W2 1TH
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Casa Spa
439 Edgware Road,
Little Venice, London, W2 1TH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Casa Spa part of Casa Spa   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 136 reviews

5 stars 54
4 stars 34
3 stars 19
2 stars 7
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (22)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (21)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (43)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (23)
  • LED Light Therapy (2)
  • Fitness
  • Body Conditioning (1)
  • Hair
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (8)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Turkish Bath (13)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
not worthy at all the 200 pounds it costed me, i'd happily ask for a refund and not suggest it to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my experience and will come back again, the treatment lasted a lot longer than advertised which was not a problem I just wish I'd allowed for more time to stay! Also I didn't quite know where the spa was, the address takes you to the neighbouring front door that has a sign on the doorbell saying "not the spa" then I rang the spa doorbell not realising the door was in fact open.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time here at Casa Spa. I had a fantastic scrub, steam treatment, face and chill out after! Bought the package but upgraded with the scrub as this was not included initially. Best to ask for this if you want the scrub. All great and the lady was superb! Would definitely return again - my skin is still glowing and I feel lighter! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Well, lesson learned- I should have read other people's reviews on Tripadvisor before booking Hammam experience with Wahanda. What a waste of money and time! The facilities upstairs is very dirty and dodgy- alarm bells started to ring when I was escorted to be changed in utility room- so no, there is no changing room, other reviews are completely right.
The whole place looks like somebody’s house being converted (badly) to accommodate spa- as you come in you’ve got tiny reception with dusty sofas, through dark corridor- utility room and tiny toilet, downstairs in the very dark basement- 3 shower cubicles, tiny hammam and small relaxation area.
If applying a soap and some clay (very small amount) is called “hammam experience”- then there is nothing to be experienced.

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Having read negative reviews after my visit- I totally agree with them, and have one message to the spa management ( well, there is no management as such)- don’t bother replying to my review as nothing you would say makes your “spa” better place, it shouldn’t be called spa at all- I can get better treatment if I go to my mate’s house, steam the bathroom, apply Boots body mask and have a shower afterwards.
This place shouldn't be called a spa, full stop. Very poor facilities. Dirty, dark, dodgy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
VERY friendly staff who make sure you are well looked after. This is a very authentic hammam experience so expect a good scrubbing and delicious mint tea.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was a very strange experience. It's in the basement of a building, the changing rooms are basically a disused utility room. The towels were dirty, as were the blankets and pillows etc. The shower curtain had stains all over it. We were ordered to be naked for most of the day, bikinis removed and taken away to be put in Tesco carrier bags. The treatments were awful, the therapists are not qualified. Staff after Friendly enough but a bit over bearing. This was not a relaxing spa day as we hoped!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lovely experience very relaxing and my skin felt really good. The staff were very welcoming and hospital.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice venue, styled in the north African way, with lounging area and a proper mosaic hammah. The hammam could be warmer, steamier, more intense, and more black soap could be used in the wrapping, but the staff were brilliant, friendly and very attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I enjoyed my hamaam experience at my first visit to this place.

The set up is all at basement level but the facilities, staff and service is excellent.
I was looked after had the black soap and ointments applied with pampering given all till the end.

Finally relaxing with some mint tea and fresh fruits.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Helen and her team were friendly and welcoming, there was no rush even though the spa was busy. We have been to Casa Spa several times over the last few years and it continues to be a great place to relax and enjoy a few hours away from the hustle and bustle of modern life. If your looking for ultra sleek and modern then Casa Spa is not for you, however of you are looking for traditional with taste of the middle east then Casa Spa is a great place to go. The mint tea is light and refreshing the spa and treatment rooms are clean and nice large towels can be hired for a few pounds so saves lugging wet towels afterwards. A hair dryer is provided for the ladies. All in all a pleasant experience, I will be returning to Casa Spa again very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Overall we were very pleased with the experience we had. We all agreed that we would return for another treatment at this spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Arabian Hammam Experience with Ghassoul and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Lovers Day Getaway for Two People and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It's a little odd that this is essentially just a converted house that they have installed a spa into their basement. I can't understand how this then costs £50 but fine. I've been to a lot of korean and Moroccan spas but this place is just a bit 'off.' Not my cup of tea - I prefer wider open spaces to relax as well as quiet and this is a basement. I wouldn't recommend it to people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Arabian Hammam Experience with Ghassoul and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Arabian Hammam Experience with Ghassoul and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This place gave us a great start to the Christmas season as we went for the Winter Warmer for Two package. The ladies were positive and eager to help, offering us water often and the fruit and warm fleecy blankets to wrap up warm after the steam session was spot on. Remember to bring your bikini as opposed to a one-piece swimsuit to gain the most benefit from the oil rub.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was the first time we used Wahanda and we really like the website. The spa was good and the treatments too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Took my mum to enjoy hammam at the Casa. Very nice place, nicely decorated and very polite staff. It was just the two of us for the first half hour and then another customer arrived a bit later - so we had no problems using the changing room or other facilities. The lady who looked after us in the hammam was super polite, she asked us if we like cold water and when we said, not really, she only washed us gently with a tepid water from a bowl that was quite pleasant. I was dreading being sprayed in with a hose after reading one of the reviews - well nothing like that happened to us, so I guess the communication was key. The lady also explained that you are not supposed to wash off the black soap and the
mud completely off your skin with any washing products because of the nourishing powers; and the same goes for the argan oil hair treatment later on. I was actually surprised that my hair stayed perfectly clean and shiny for 2 days after as normal, I did not need to wash it again any sooner than I normal would. I really enjoyed the fact that after all the treatments we were left alone to relax under blankets with nice tea and fruits in a beautiful room, and the stuff did not bother us nor rushed us out, so we could really relax and get ready before leaving. A really pleasant experience and a good value for money. I would come again with pleasure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant massage, exactly the right pressure, very skilled. I was very relaxed afterwards.

I thought the venue was slightly disappointing, a bit tired and unprofessional in places.

However, saying that, I would visit again as the massage was really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel