Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

571 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 571 reviews

5 stars 361
4 stars 151
3 stars 36
2 stars 8
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (59)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (75)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (133)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (305)
  • Ombre (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (37)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic experience with Biba, threading for eyebrow super, hair treatment very detailed, complete with tips for homecare. Always I place to go back where staff is friendly and take care of you personally.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I like to go there because they understand what style would suit me, and do their work quickly and accurately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I arrived early an was attended to earlier than my booked time which was great. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I got a full head of highlights/cut & blowdry.
Biba did an amazing job. She did a proper full head of highlights, taking 4 hours. Also, she fixed my hair which ahd an orange tone (from a previous hairdressers) back to blond.
The staff are really friendly, genuine and not rushing your hair. Overall its clean and really good value for money.
(The only thing was no music. May need some background music... However the staff are entertaining enough.)
Id recommend!! Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was the best haircut that I have had in London. I have thick, slightly wavy hair that was cut into a long bob (somewhere in-between chin and collar bone length) The cut and shape work perfectly with the natural wave of my hair so it is very low maintenance and suits my face. I loved my blow dry too, very glamorous but not too forced. I will be back I hope.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Haircut by Biba. No hanging around, no fuss. Told her my current hairstyle was annoying me and she gave me a better one. Satisfied customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
evelina is very professional. She knows what cut, colour and style suits your face. I'm very happy. I've finally found a good hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Running slightly late even though I had booked but it was worth the wait. My haircut was amazing, I took in two pictures that I wanted my hair to look simiar to. The man doing my hair advised me and showed me how to style it after booking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
although a bit shorter than what i wanted she did a good job - next time though hopefully the lenght will be kept a bit more! anyway the cut is well done and i was happy with it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I book a haircut for myself and for my boyfriend. He got really good haircut. However I think that my hairdresser was too chatty and not paid too much attention to my hair. I got rid of my split ends but somehow hair look strange. It seems that my hairdresser didn't have enough experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and awarded it 5 stars. Evelina is such a good professional. I will return here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I did not expect a man to be doing my eyebrows. Although he did an ok job, I was very scared with how quickly he was working and taking off more from the top. Overall they didn't come out too bad but I prefer to stick to a beautician rather than a barber. There was hair all over the floor around the chair I was sitting on from the previous customer who had a haircut. The guy doin my eyebrows was very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I am really pleased with my haircut - I had 7 inches taken off my hair and couldn't be happier! Evelina was very friendly and put me at ease. She worked with me to ensure that I got the haircut I wanted, and explained everything that she was doing so that I felt comfortable. I would definitely go back for my next haircut. My only negative comment would be that the inside of the salon itself is a bit average, nothing special. This doesn't really matter, however, as my haircut was first rate. I've spent much more in swankier salons and not been as happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Fab! Walked in for a cut and dry and walked out a few hours later with a keratin treatment and full head of foils which I had been unable to squeeze in previously. Biba was fantastic and a delight to talk to over the course of my session- am so happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I last had my hair cut about a year and a half ago by Evaline from this salon. She was excellent so when I finally got round to booking another I went back there. Although I had only met her once a long time ago, she instantly remembered me and worked professionally and quickly. She did a fantastic job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
After recently moving to London, I worried that finding a good hairdresser would be so difficult. I put it off for so long before seeking a quick appointment on Wahanda to tame my thick-unruly hair. At Camden Unisex Hair Salon, Evelyn was brilliant! She was so friendly, made a great tea and constantly talked me through how she was cutting it and why, based on what suited me. She did a fantastic job I'm so happy with my haircut, which is honestly something I rarely come out of a hairdressers thinking, and the price was fantastic! I was so happy with the experience, I'm already about to book my next appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
*** Evelina! (sorry :-) )

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Evelyna is a very pleasant person and a great hairdresser's. Her job was very slick and she gave my hair an excellent shape. I definitely recommend both the salon and her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Roots Colour and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel