Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

736 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden hair
Camden hair
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden hair
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Camden hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 736 reviews

5 stars 482
4 stars 188
3 stars 41
2 stars 10
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Balayage (14)
  • Blow Dry (62)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (81)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (180)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (375)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (50)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Felt a little awkward when I first arrived as it did just look like a mens barbers but down the back there is a sneaky little female haridressing area that was brilliant! Staff were friendly and really made you feel welcome (but not overbearing like you can find with some haridressers). Really easy to talk to! Talked through the haircut and made me feel at ease! Oh and also.. i love the hair cut!

Would definitely recommend to all!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ombre, Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Biba was lovely and very friendly. I didn't like much the style of the blowdry because it was different to how I wear my hair but she changed it immediately when I said it which was very nice of her. The haircut was good and very symmetrical.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Named as Camden Barbers on the frontage.

Good haircut. Biba was lovely and did a great job. Let down slightly by the fact that the place is lacking in ambience and definitely feels more like a barbershop than anything else but very happy with the service I got.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good experience- always nice to do my hair here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great once again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Biba is very friendly and professional, I like the informal atmosphere and would recommend this salon.
very satisfied with cut and colour. thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
This was my second time visiting this salon for a Brazilian Blow Dry with Biba! I was happy the first time and I am just as happy the second time - my hair is usually a frizzy mess but this has made my hair straight, shiny and manageable. I'm so happy with it. I shall be a regular customer now. Biba makes me feel so comfortable, she is like a friend when I visit her for my treatment.
Thank you so much!
Very, very highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly place, there are separate sections for the men/ women. The decor basic ie is no frills.. but the service and the quality of the cut was great. Biba asked what I was looking for gave advice and the final result was great.. Will be going back..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Evelina definitely knows what she is doing. She is very professional and knows how to treat your hair and how they will react to cut and colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Quality haircut, really quick, only going here now

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing work by Evelina - love my new hair! Will be back for more! Thanks a lot. Marina

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Came here for eyebrow threading and would come again! Very friendly staff and the lady who did my eyebrows did them exactly how I wanted. Quick and painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The salon was at the back of a barbers and a little claustrophobic...I almost hit my head on their shelves a few times! My haircut was great and the lady who did my hair was lovely; she gave my hair such a great bounce and volume. Wish I had been going somewhere special afterwards to show it off!
She was a little dismissive when I mentioned how I can't afford to get my hair coloured very often so I used a box dye (and told me that my own dye job was a bit patchy), but hey - I understand that hairdressers aren't exactly going to support using them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Was a really fast and friendly service. Great value as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Nice, friendly lady. however salon was pretty run down. No head massage with hair wash. Was happy with the highlights and cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel