Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

639 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 639 reviews

5 stars 414
4 stars 163
3 stars 39
2 stars 8
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (60)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (78)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (154)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (329)
  • Ombre (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (44)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Evelina was amazing! I was nervous because it was my first time getting highlights but she helped me choose the best options and made me feel very comfortable. So friendly and kind! I would recommend Evelina to everyone! I will defiantly be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Really good value for money, friendly staff, good advice on colouring I wasn't even getting done. That evening I was given so many compliments and most people thought I'd actually got it coloured that day as it looked so fresh. Highly recommended, if you can get a slot. I'm told they get very busy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Always an amazing experience with Biba. I love my color and the cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Truly impressed! Half the price of my local barbers, yet were much more attentive and caring, taking pride in their work. Surprised by all the little things such as using a razor blade and a great device to stop hair going down my top, and also the more important details of a great style and pleasant experience (no hair yanking or those other annoyances)
Five starts! Definitely my new regular!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Good barbers. Relaxed atmosphere

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Men's Haircut, Wash and Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Evelina is amazing! She has managed to fix as best as possible what a previous salon had done to my poor hair. She's always lovely and I will be back1

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Evelina is always the perfectionist :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Evelina took the time to analyse my hair/skin tone, create a bespoke colour for my hair and talk me through the technique. I was so happy with the finished result and all in all it was a great colouring experience. Evelina is a friendly, attentive and experienced professional. Amazing value for money and I would definitely recommend!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Eiblina is my regular hairdresser, and she is the best (I have gone to many ) hairdresser I have ever come across, so friendly, honest,and always does exactly what I want and more, for NYE I had an updo done, and couldn't have asked for better!! My hair was flawless and lasted perfectly all night without looking like it was hairsprayed to an 8 ch of its life!! 😊😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Staff are awesome here, they really love what they do and it reflects back on the client. I got a haircut and also ended up having my eyebrows threaded, I felt great afterwards and it was great value. Keep up the good work guys!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Men's Haircut, Wash and Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
loved the warm welcome, had an appointment with evelina and was given a dry cut which was really nice, was also given tips on how to maintain my hairstyle, love the hair cut by her, she was also very nice and friendly. Already have recommended the place and evelina to my friends, and would personally definitely return for another hair cut by evelina.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I showed a picture of the colour I wanted (a deep red) and the result was the complete opposite of what I asked for. I wanted it dark but it came out super light. I wanted it pink based and it came out orange. I also wanted bouncy curls with volume but it was blow-dried dead straight (there was an attempt to curl the bottom but it only lasted a few minutes, and the top was completely flat). I had to pay extra for bleaching, but I was only told about the surcharge after it was done. A week after my visit, after 3 washes, my hair was pale orange so I bought a dark purple home dye and I achieved the colour I had initially wanted. I also used rollers for soft bouncy curls. So I got much better results at home. In short: I would not return and ended up paying so much more than I pay at my usual hairdresser's (who was on holiday). Having said that, I can only speak for red hair, which isn't the easiest to get right, I suppose. They may be good with other colours/ styles.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
I should add that the appointment was with Biba. - A.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
No complaints here. Very good price and excellent quality haircut. Already recommended it to a friend who went straight away and felt the same!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great as always. Ladies know their customers very well and always greet you with a friendly smile.
Love my cut and blow dry. Try it out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Evelina was lovely and welcoming and the cut was brilliant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Staff were friendly. Most of haircut was good until the fringe.... Really uneven and far too short. Luckily had hairdressing scissors at home to even it out. Won't be going back. I expected better service for cost but is very very basic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel