Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

568 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 568 reviews

5 stars 358
4 stars 151
3 stars 36
2 stars 8
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (59)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (75)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (132)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (303)
  • Ombre (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Eiblina is my regular hairdresser, and she is the best (I have gone to many ) hairdresser I have ever come across, so friendly, honest,and always does exactly what I want and more, for NYE I had an updo done, and couldn't have asked for better!! My hair was flawless and lasted perfectly all night without looking like it was hairsprayed to an 8 ch of its life!! 😊😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff are awesome here, they really love what they do and it reflects back on the client. I got a haircut and also ended up having my eyebrows threaded, I felt great afterwards and it was great value. Keep up the good work guys!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Men's Haircut, Wash and Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
loved the warm welcome, had an appointment with evelina and was given a dry cut which was really nice, was also given tips on how to maintain my hairstyle, love the hair cut by her, she was also very nice and friendly. Already have recommended the place and evelina to my friends, and would personally definitely return for another hair cut by evelina.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I showed a picture of the colour I wanted (a deep red) and the result was the complete opposite of what I asked for. I wanted it dark but it came out super light. I wanted it pink based and it came out orange. I also wanted bouncy curls with volume but it was blow-dried dead straight (there was an attempt to curl the bottom but it only lasted a few minutes, and the top was completely flat). I had to pay extra for bleaching, but I was only told about the surcharge after it was done. A week after my visit, after 3 washes, my hair was pale orange so I bought a dark purple home dye and I achieved the colour I had initially wanted. I also used rollers for soft bouncy curls. So I got much better results at home. In short: I would not return and ended up paying so much more than I pay at my usual hairdresser's (who was on holiday). Having said that, I can only speak for red hair, which isn't the easiest to get right, I suppose. They may be good with other colours/ styles.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
I should add that the appointment was with Biba. - A.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
No complaints here. Very good price and excellent quality haircut. Already recommended it to a friend who went straight away and felt the same!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great as always. Ladies know their customers very well and always greet you with a friendly smile.
Love my cut and blow dry. Try it out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Evelina was lovely and welcoming and the cut was brilliant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were friendly. Most of haircut was good until the fringe.... Really uneven and far too short. Luckily had hairdressing scissors at home to even it out. Won't be going back. I expected better service for cost but is very very basic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Biba was excellent at understanding exactly what colour I wanted, great results!!! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had an eyebrow thread and I'm very pleased with the result.
I'm not used to having it done in front of people and in a barbers where there's a long line of men having their hair cut and beards done! :) I would prefer to be in a private room but for the value you can't complain.
The staff are absolutely lovely and it's one of the best threads I've had done!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with results! Beautician was very friendly and professional!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Such friendly staff and great professional advice for hair

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Half Head of Foils Highlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a haircut with Evelina and she was so lovely and kind. She was running a bit late and my 3.25pm appointment started at 3:40pm however I wasn't in a big rush and managed to get home on time. I wasn't really fussed with what she would like to do to my hair, I just told her since travelling through Europe for 2 months my hair had becomes incredibly dry and damaged. She took about 2-3 inches off and also cut some layers into my hair as she said it would frame my face and enhance my natural curls. I left with my hair feeling healthy again and with a little more volume and shape due to the new layers. I would happily return again and want my boyfriend to book in for his next haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good and super professional hairdresser! I went to get my hair shorter, but wasn't sure exactly how... not only she suggested me a specific hair cut, she did it perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Evelina does a great job when it comes to styling the hair as well and cuts and coloring. Highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel