Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

651 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Burlingtons Boutique
Burlingtons Boutique
14 John Princes Street,
London (Near Oxford Circus), W1G 0JS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Burlingtons Boutique
14 John Princes Street,
London (Near Oxford Circus), W1G 0JS
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Venue rating

Based on 651 reviews

5 stars 252
4 stars 185
3 stars 99
2 stars 37
1 star 78
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Makeover Experiences (4)
  • Styling (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (28)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (52)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (249)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (15)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (70)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (36)
  • Hair Consulting (177)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (413)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut, Wash and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
They cancelled so I cannot comment on how good the treatment was supposed to be. It was annoying and I ended up jut booking an appointment at my usual hairdressers

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really really happy with the cut and style, everywhere I go since having it cut someone has commented on it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent haircut and blow dry, ambiance and staff. A range of very high quality products used. I will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut, Wash and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Firstly I'll get the semi-negative things out the way. I was left waiting 20 minutes for the haircut when I came in the girl before me hair was still being cut. On the site it said the haircut would take 45minutes but I was in for way longer than 1hr 45mins. So dont make plans assuming you'll be out within 45minutes. The salon itself is pretty basic although very clean and tidy.
The positives are my haircut is amazing. Octavia is such a good hairdresser and very very friendly. She got exactly what I wanted after a consultation and showing her a picture. She also did an amazing blow dry which is a rare find in London.
I got this haircut on an offer of half price so was well worth the money but I don't know if I would pay the full £72 without it just due to the general salon ambiance and products used.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I enjoyed my visit, the staff were lovely and helpful and I love my new hairstyle, I will definitely be visiting again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff was friendly & welcoming. I was happy with the service I got. The location of the boutique makes it very convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
100% happy I did not pay full price! The 'consultation was her telling me how bad my previous cut was.. I told her I wanted her to leave the front, she kept calling it 'the mistake'. I had the worst wash of my hair ever. Lets call her E. E should be more careful with her dagger like nails! My neck was crained so far back it was agony and i had to hold the damn bowl up to support myself! I had splashes all over my face. Shampoo on my top and water down my back. Onto the cut - had she spoken better English maybe she would have done what i asked. Instead my hair is a mess and choppy. I am going to get it fixed today at another hair dressers. Didn't ask if i wanted a blow dry, straighter or anything. Blow dried my hair so fluffy it looked horrendous. I have never been to a hair dresser who didn't ask the client what they want! When i told her i wasn't happy she told me she did what she dis and cut were even. I explained that's not what I'm upset about, she just kept saying she did a good job. Which only made it worse. Trust me, if i wasn't so close to crying i would have asked for a refund. Will not be returning. Money can't always buy you talent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had my hair washed by Octavia which was absolutely lovely and my hair cut by Paula. I haven't had my hair cut in a hairdressers for years, I always usually hated it so I stopped getting it cut and simply had friends trim it. Paula was great, really friendly but listened to what I wanted, and seemed to totally understand my needs. She also gave me a lovely blow dry and I left feeling very happy (which is no mean feat!). They also suggested I wait with a drink in the salon while the pouring rain eased up, what wonderful staff. Great experience will definitely go back.
Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Octavia is the best hairdresser I've ever had! She's so passionate about hair and really knows her stuff. From the hair wash to the cut and blow dry, everything was impeccable. I cannot fault Burlingtons. Would definitely visit again and pay full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The hair dresser was welcoming, and efficient. Blow dry could have been better, but im not too bothered. Good, all in all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Had my cut and blow dry here which was recommended by a friend. Didn't love it. Was looking for something a little different but got no advice on that. She just got on with the cut. Wasn't a bad cut but just wanted something a bit more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a JAN 50% OFF - Cut, Wash and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great hair cut I was given really good advise by the stylist and I was very pleased with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Octavia does the best highlights in town! My naturally mousy blonde hair was prone to going a little 'yellow' with colouring and I had previously spent small fortunes at other establishments getting unsatisfactory highlights. Finding a hairdresser you can trust is like finding a needle in a haystack! Now I have found Octavia I wouldn't see anyone else! She always gets it just right by complementing the blonde with ashy tones- no more yellow for me! She is so lovely too (As is everyone at burlingtons). I always leave feeling like a superstar! Thanks Octavia :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircut, Half Head Highlights and Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Stylist was obviously running late so had no consultation, long shampoo which was actualy the best part of my visit but head massage was more like a run not done right way at all - obviously the assistant didn't get any training in that yet. After having quick chop chop I received super fast blast dry with no styling products at all - as I have a bob making right finish is the way to see if cut was done right. The stylist try to fix it with hairspray over load and making a "messy" look - never asked for that! Very disappointing experience, would never recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was the best haircut experience I had in London. I really appreciated how Paula listened and understood what I wanted, my hair was in a disastrous shape, she turned it back to pretty again and gave me a lot of tips. They offered me a nice cuppa, on a rainy day, it was a calm and clean venue. I went for the January half price deal and I would go again and recommend to everyone, but I am not sure if I would be able to afford its normal price of 72 pounds. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic!! Highly recommend well worth the visit. Thank you I shall return😄 luiz explained what he was going to do and most importantly asked me what I wanted done so excellent communication!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel