Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1178 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,178 reviews

5 stars 682
4 stars 399
3 stars 70
2 stars 14
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • CACI Body Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (39)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (21)
  • Facials (55)
  • Facials - CACI (17)
  • Facials - Oxygen (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (61)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (84)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (186)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (46)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (466)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (29)
  • Male Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (137)
  • Massage
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (36)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (17)
  • Manicure (31)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Not the best looking salon but a perfectly pleasant experience, does what it says on the tin, no frills. Therapists are friendly and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
As always, pleasant and efficient staff. Listened to how I wanted my eyebrows and did the waxing quickly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Good, speedy waxing appointment. Was taken on time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I love Lauren she does the best Caci facials ever

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent facial with Lauren. I have awarded it 5 stars and will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I got great highlights at Body Essential. I arrived quite early BT was seen pretty much straight away. Gino was very efficient and very friendly and gave me lots of advice. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Full Leg and Brazilian waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Tip top.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I've visited Body Essential several times now for cut, blow dry and highlights. Results are always great and will of course be returning. Great service and value. Highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Had a shellac manicure done. Treatment was very quick and the therapist was very friendly and quick . I would recommand

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great value for money although the blow dry could have had more time spent on it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Milena was brilliant, she understood exactly what I wanted straight away and I love the cut. She was really lovely and I'll definitely be going back. I felt really relaxed there. The only thing it's missing is an espresso machine :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with my nails

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleasant experience, noticed the difference in my skin after one treatment! Will definitely be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly staff at a reasonable price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Booking an appointment is a bit hit and miss, the times available here (Treatwell) aren't linked to Body Essentials system. So I booked for a lunch time, and was called a few hours before the appointment that the earliest time available was 2:45. Thankfully I was flexible that day, but even then was kept waiting.
The decor looked like it should be special, but it didn't feel it. They'll ask if you want product in your hair, and will put it in, but make you style it yourself. (bit lazy in my opinion).

In my opinion, I was desperate to get it done that day however I wouldn't return.
If you're tight on time or want to feel more than just a number go somewhere else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Strip Waxing Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel