Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1004 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,004 reviews

5 stars 559
4 stars 362
3 stars 57
2 stars 13
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (31)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (15)
  • Facials (50)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (58)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (70)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (163)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (38)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (417)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (16)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (26)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (100)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (32)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Pedicure (22)
  • Two Week Manicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I loved everything about my visit. Sarah was amazing and the cut and conditioning treatment was great! Will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Nice and friendly staff. Manicure was done really quickly (it's a good option if you want to do manicure during lunch time), but unfortunately didn't last long (3 days only).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had brazilian and full leg waxing at Body Essential Salon and awarded it 5 stars. Friendly staff and very good waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I love going to get my hair done at body essential as not only are the haircuts and colours reasonably priced. The staff are so nice and excellent. I always see Sarah who is great and all the other clients always look as happy as I am with their hair too (with other staff members).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great highlights, I feel like the stylist listened very well and did exactly as I asked. I liked the cut, would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Staff are very professional, friendly and good at following instructions re colour and style of cut. They have always been on time with appointments. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great haircut. Understood the issues I have with my hair and came up with the perfect, and simple solution. Definitely will come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights with Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Was seen quickly. Room was clean and airy. Charlene was lovely and friendly. Used hot wax, did a really good job and practically painless!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Full Head of Tint with Cut and Style and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a half head of highlights, cut and blow dry and awarded it 4 stars.
I will use this salon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The girls at this salon are just lovely and do an excellent job. I smudged my toe nails and they fixed it up straight away for me :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Probably the fastest and most thorough waxing I've ever had. The lady I had was very friendly and professional - sorry I can't find my booking confirmation for her name. I would definitely go here again and recommend it to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Efficient staff and clean salon, I stopped by for a quick spray tan and would definitely visit again. All I would say is my appointment felt slightly rushed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely little salon and amazingly priced for the location. The staff are always so friendly and down to earth, you always feel welcoming and never rushed. I always come out feeling a million dollars as the highlights are always perfect and the hair cut is always exactly what you want.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great salon located centrally so easy to get to from work. The beautician was really friendly and also very professional. Will be back again for another wax for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a manicure done and it was exactly what I expected. The beautician was very friendly and professional, there was a great choice of colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great service- my therapist was really friendly and attentive. I would definitely go back again. Would be great if they could do eyebrow threading at some point so that I can get everything done in one place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel