Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1009 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,009 reviews

5 stars 564
4 stars 362
3 stars 57
2 stars 13
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (31)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (15)
  • Facials (50)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (58)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (70)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (163)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (38)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (418)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (26)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (101)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Pedicure (22)
  • Two Week Manicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went again almost 2 weeks ago and am really happy with the result of my highlights. I've been several times and the end result is always very good. I will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I am so happy with this treatment. I came back for a second time and visited Sarah for a haircut, hair treatment and blow dry. All the staff is lovely and the service amazing! I would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I always come out with what I asked for, very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely staff and good service. Appointment was on time and treatment was relatively painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
So convenient to go at lunchtime and the lady I had was very friendly. It was a great wax; she was quick and efficient which is exactly what you want for a Brazilian wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Loved my cut, very professional and valued experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
very quick and efficient - will be going for leg waxes in my lunch break more often!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Gino was very kind and he cut my hair exactly how I had in mind. Definitively recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I love my hair! Sarah is the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was welcomed to the Salon and all the staff were really friendly. The room I had my facial in was very clean and had an ambient feel making my experience very relaxing. The facial was of a high standard the results were instantly visible. I would definitely recommend this salon to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great wax! Made a painful process only uncomfortable, and was quick too. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to get everything done in one go and not have to think about maintenance for a while.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly and excellent colorist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I would go back to Body Essential. My beauty Therapist was lovely and did an excellent job on my much neglected nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Such a great treatment. Hygienic surroundings and professional staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The place was just a short walk from Liverpool Street station and easy to find. So much for the pros. I then had my hair cut by a guy who oozed arrogant disdain when I told him I no longer had a regular hairdresser and that I liked to colour my own hair.
I didn't think it was necessary for him to know that I am currently looking for a new regular hairdresser and that he didn't make the cut.
The cut is ok, nothing special or inspired, his blow-drying was possibly the worst ever and needless to say, I won't be going back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
good advice from the stylist and a great cut, really got the look i was after, even got offered a glass of wine - just what was needed on a long thursday at work!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience! Will be back for all future beauty appointments. Thank you Lisa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great value hair cut. Katy was efficient and friendly and helped me to decide what to do for the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel