Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1010 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,010 reviews

5 stars 565
4 stars 362
3 stars 57
2 stars 13
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (31)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (15)
  • Facials (50)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (58)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (71)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (164)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (38)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (419)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (26)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (101)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Pedicure (22)
  • Two Week Manicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Second time here and was a good cut. The hairdresser was good however a comment regarding the previous cut was done incorrectly. Typical hairdresser comment I know but it was actually one of her collugues who cut my hair last.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lisa is always amazing and I loved her recommendation for a Christmas colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked in for a hot Brazilian and full leg wax. Unfortunately both Brazilian and leg were done with strip wax. The treatments were rushed, resulting in a lot of broken hairs and patchy legs. Therapist was friendly, but owing to the standard of the wax I will not be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely staff and nice hair salon but the beauty treatment area could do with a refurb

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Katie was really lovely and did a good job on my half head highlights. For me though, the colour is still a bit brassy and there are some thick stripes of my old hair colour showing at the top. it was a nice salon and I'd go back. The blow dry was fantastic, and they do blow & go offers that I'd definitely try.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Good value for money haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Was great service Sarsh was lovely and done a great job. The complimentary drink choice was vast and all in all a great experience. I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This is my favourite place to go for a wax! Great service and such value for money! Love the girls in there too! All very friendly and good at what they do!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really good value, nice salon, nice haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great as ever

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really good service - efficient and she even sorted out my ingrown hairs

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
On arrival a drink was offered, so I opted for a tea which arrived in a lovely teapot with a couple of biscuits which was a nice touch. Gino made me feel totally comfortable. I explained what I wanted and he was great with some suggestions.
My colour is great and he cut and styled my hair to achieve what I wanted. I will definitely go back as my experience was extremely positive. The salon is in a convenient locality and easy to reach via Aldgate or Liverpool St and very near to the Petticoat Lane Market.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Charlene is the most efficient, professional and friendly beauty therapist I've had for my waxing. I go to Charlene for my bikini waxes and wouldn't go anywhere else. She's also very quick so I'm in and out in 20 minutes. I've been getting bikini waxes for over 10 years and have finally found a regular place to go. Always happy with my treatments. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
great location and very sweet hairdresser. loved the haircut and was a perfect start to my weekend. would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly staff and efficient service. Great value for money. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really pleased with my hair, great cut and colour. Katy was lovely she was fast at putting the highlights in. The cut was exactly what I asked for. Will definitely visit again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommended. Lovely staff and beautiful colours. Very happy with my highlights and recommended salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Managed to rearrange booking despite having to change last minute. It was busy when I was there but still a good wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights with Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
All round good service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel