Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1097 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,097 reviews

5 stars 626
4 stars 381
3 stars 64
2 stars 13
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (31)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (19)
  • Facials (53)
  • Facials - CACI (16)
  • Microdermabrasion (60)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (78)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (179)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (41)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (447)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (27)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (118)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (36)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Pedicure (22)
  • Two Week Manicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing job on my hair, very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service as ever.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I always have my highlights done by Sarah, she is the BEST at it! Very professional work, focusing on details all the time. I always get the colour I want and looks natural.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good value for money, quick and easy location to find. Staff are knowledgeable, friendly and chatty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely lady cut my hair the only downside is salon was a bit cold

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The salon is very clean and tidy and Staff very friendly.
I wasn't offered any refreshments on this occasion.
I had washed my hair that morning, and therefore I didn't receive the wash and conditioning treatment but the stylist just wet my hair and then cut it. The salon confirmed that this would be marked on the system and I could have the treatments/money off next visit. Overall the experience was great and I would recommend it.
Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
friendly staff, efficient service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Men's haircuts and hairdressing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Best microdermabrasion facial I've had. Fast becoming my go-to salon in London!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
professional and friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Wouldn't go anywhere else to get waxed. Professional as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely friendly staff, no hidden charges and your hair done exactly as you asked, great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Gino is a superb hairdresser, just a right balance of creativity, knowledge, skill and understanding client's need. I didnt like the cleanliness of the place - it was surely busy but i could see bits of hair all over - on my coat, in the tea served to me and i could see the cleaning approach was quite lousy hence hair going in different place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely haircut by Gino - he was friendly, made some honest recommendations and gave me a lovely, fuss-free cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Had Shellac removed. Was done at a different salon and took a bit longer than normal to get off but they two girls working on my nails did a good job and everyone was very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The manicurist was lovely and gave me a great treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Choice of One Hour Dermalogica Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Generally a good service but this time the service was rushed as I turned up late so my fault.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel