Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1009 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,009 reviews

5 stars 564
4 stars 362
3 stars 57
2 stars 13
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (31)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (15)
  • Facials (50)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (58)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (70)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (163)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (38)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (418)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (26)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (101)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Pedicure (22)
  • Two Week Manicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Quick, professional and relatively pain free as usual :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience at body essential. It was my first visit there and I am very happy with my highlights treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Eyebrow was burnt after the waxing, and skin was torn really badly in two places during the Hollywood waxing, and it bled LOADS. Never happened to me before, and feel it was because the therapist wasn't holding the skin taut before pulling back the strip. Have been waxing for years, and never had my skin torn like that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to book an app in two minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Nails were not as neatly painted as I would have liked and I thought I was getting a manicure with the shellac too, but it was just a very quick cuticle removal. It was ok for what I paid, as I had a £10 discount from wahanda, but wouldn't have been happy if I had paid full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Choice of Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a great hair cut by Sarah, who was really friendly and discussed everything that I wanted and was happy to give advice. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Convenient location to work, fast and efficient waxing - but not torturous! All done in a lunch hour with time to spare.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was just perfect, the staff spoiled me and made me feel welcome and the most important thing is that I left extremely happy. That young lady did an awesome job! Thank you very much indeed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah was so nice and made the experience a pleasure :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Women's Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very relaxing atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Got a haircut, Color and blow dry. All very well done. Nothing to complain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights with Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff; efficient, listen to customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The wax was a no nonsense, quick and effective Hollywood, I was in and out the door in under 10 minutes. I thought I booked a hot wax because of the price, but she used strip wax for the whole thing, I didn't say anything as it was quick and not very painful. The upstairs beauty area was mediocre in decor, looked a bit run down so was nervous at first. Bed was uncomfortable and no pillow for the head, but the therapist was good so that's the main thing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent manicure and service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Charlene is the best therapist I've had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I've been here multiple times in the past for wax treatments and return because of the friendly and professional beauticians. Ill definitely be back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel