Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1123 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,123 reviews

5 stars 639
4 stars 390
3 stars 67
2 stars 14
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (33)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Facials (54)
  • Facials - CACI (16)
  • Microdermabrasion (60)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (80)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (181)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (43)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (454)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (11)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (27)
  • Male Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (123)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (36)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (12)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Pedicure (23)
  • Two Week Manicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The staff were all really nice and the beautician I had was friendly and efficient, appointment was quick but I was happy with the service. I would come here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great ambience, staff are vibrant and polite. The hair cut was as expected and the whole service was performed very well

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
This was my second visit to the salon with Lucia, she did my hair beautifully.
Lovely staff and very welcoming, clean and bright salon.
Will be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The lady was nice and friendly; I was happy with the hair cut and blow dry. However even the deal I got was with conditioning treatment but I did not feel it was done properly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Unfortunately that was the worst experience I've had in that place. Most probably that was a new lady who was doing my shellac. The result was not only unpleasant but painful the way my manicure was being done. Had to go change my nails in other place 2 days after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Always a pleasure to go there, staff always treats me well, the treatments always do job and I leave happy :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I love this place - I love the Swedish neck and shoulder massage - it is really helping with my problem back which is severely knotted - the staff are brilliant - best masseur I've ever had. They really care and work hard to work out problem areas etc. Really pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Great cut, quiet salon, nice staff. I was a little bit disconcerted when they had to check whether they were expecting me or not - I'm not sure what they were going to do with me if they weren't expecting me. but yes, would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I have given an overall rating of 4* for the off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment at Body Essential.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Visited Body Essentials on a lunch break. The service was very quick, staff very polite and helpful. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Very competent hairdresser and honest about what works vs what doesn't. Ask for a cup of tea as well, the cups are delightful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I got the bikini wax done and it was brilliant, the place is very nice, the lady was friendly, helpful and quick! Didn't hurt much and I'll definitely be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Swedish Massage at Body Essential and awarded it 5 stars. I will go back for another massage soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a haircut by Lucia. I have become a regular customer and both her and Sarah that was around recognised me and made me feel very welcome. The haircut itself was just what I needed, shorter that I usually go for, which saves me 10 extra minutes every morning. I strongly recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Wash, Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Hollywood hot wax, wasn't too painful, there were a few fine hairs that didn't get pulled the first time so she redid these.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went last week again for the 5th time, I think, and again left the salon really happy with the results. Excellently done, natural looking, I will definitely be going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel