Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1090 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,090 reviews

5 stars 620
4 stars 380
3 stars 64
2 stars 13
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (31)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (18)
  • Facials (53)
  • Facials - CACI (16)
  • Microdermabrasion (60)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (78)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (177)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (41)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (446)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (19)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (27)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (117)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (36)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Pedicure (22)
  • Two Week Manicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I got the bikini wax done and it was brilliant, the place is very nice, the lady was friendly, helpful and quick! Didn't hurt much and I'll definitely be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Swedish Massage at Body Essential and awarded it 5 stars. I will go back for another massage soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a haircut by Lucia. I have become a regular customer and both her and Sarah that was around recognised me and made me feel very welcome. The haircut itself was just what I needed, shorter that I usually go for, which saves me 10 extra minutes every morning. I strongly recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Wash, Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Hollywood hot wax, wasn't too painful, there were a few fine hairs that didn't get pulled the first time so she redid these.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went last week again for the 5th time, I think, and again left the salon really happy with the results. Excellently done, natural looking, I will definitely be going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great shellac manicure that has lasted really well. The staff were friendly and efficient, although the waiting area upstairs looked a little unloved. Standard City prices, so not the cheapest you'll find. Even so, the end product was really good. I would go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The staff were friendly and welcoming. The salon and treatment room were average but the the treatment was done was done well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The pedicure was well done and the staff was very friendly. However it's a little expensive for what it is, and the venue is nothing special.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I love this place - all the staff are wonderful and attentive and really know what they're doing when it comes to massage. I have some problem areas with my upper back and the staff have been great - I've been about 5 times and there was only one that I felt was a little bit lacking where I wanted her to work the knots more, but it wasn't unpleasant - just not as good as the rest as the rest of the times have been brilliant. Really good value for money too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Strip Waxing Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Men's haircuts and hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great haircut with Lucia! I found there wasn't really an ambience so perhaps they could improve the decor and maybe better lighting - the music was very loud because the speaker was right next to me and this made it difficult to chat to Lucia but none of this detracts from the quality of the cut! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I wasn't familiar with Body Essentials when I booked the cut, I just happened to need a place in that part of town that day. Gino did a great job - he listened to what I wanted, made smart suggestions, and he and I had a fun chat while he cut my hair. I am very happy with the result and I get lots of compliments on my hairstyle!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great place to get a wax as usual. Had a different member of staff and she wasn't as chatty but still did a good job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Bikini waxes are always neat & fast. Wouldn't go anywhere else for a bikini wax, they are the best :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Brilliant, as always. Love how my highlights are done nice and naturally!! I always have Sarah and she is great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel