Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1122 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,122 reviews

5 stars 639
4 stars 389
3 stars 67
2 stars 14
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (33)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Facials (54)
  • Facials - CACI (16)
  • Microdermabrasion (60)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (80)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (181)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (43)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (454)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (11)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (27)
  • Male Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (122)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (36)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (12)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Pedicure (23)
  • Two Week Manicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had brasilian and full leg waxing and I awarded 4 stars to this beauty saloon . Friendly staff good experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The staff was quick efficient and friendly, was my first time and felt comfortable. I would definitely go back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Therapist was lovely really friendly lady. She was very efficient. Good value as she was thorough. Thank you very much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I love my hair cut and colour, Gino did such a good job. Made sure it was exactly what I wanted. Great value for money too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
This was my second treatment and it did make a difference as the first, the staff member also said she could also see the difference and that my face was softer,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Was a good hair cut, nice spacious open salon. Like when places offer you a drink ... adds to the relaxation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights with Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I enjoyed my manicure - it took longer than half an hour but that was fine with me. Everyone was really friendly. It is not an amazing job, there are gaps down the sides of most nails where the second coat was not done properly and has not covered the first, however 5 days later it has not chipped at all, which is why I am rating it 4 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
This treatment is great to give you a good glow to tired skin. I can feel and see a difference. The staff was very professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Was good result but the beautician didn't put as much care as last time. More painful due to less care but she was apologetic and it didn't happen again. Overall good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a massage. The lady was friendly and the massage was good value. Also the place was easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Hot Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Felt as though she was rushing to finish and wax may have been slightly too hot leaving marks on my skin the next day. Have been before though and didn't have the same problems. Hopefully it was a one time thing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Have now been to Body Essential twice after a recommendation from a friend. The staff really know what they're doing - Gino and Lucia have both cut my hair after a consultation and given me advice on to how to better take care of my hair. All the staff are lovely - you're greeted and offered a drink when entering the salon; the service is great. I will definitely be go going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Very good service, the beautician was excellent: thorough, professional and skilled. Quick and efficient. I warmly recommend for a waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Makes your skin flaky for a week after but I fr made a difference to mad and also stopped more breakouts. Parking is not great at the location she's there early! Staff and salon were in great condition

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The staff were all really nice and the beautician I had was friendly and efficient, appointment was quick but I was happy with the service. I would come here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel