Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1010 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,010 reviews

5 stars 565
4 stars 362
3 stars 57
2 stars 13
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (31)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (15)
  • Facials (50)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (58)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (71)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (164)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (38)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (419)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (26)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (101)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (27)
  • Pedicure (22)
  • Two Week Manicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely staff and a great service. Really attentive and made sure everything was to how I liked it. Really happy with the pedicure and manicure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lisa did my massage. Pleasant experience although I didn't fall asleep during the massage as is usually the case with me. I believe this is due to the room temperature being slightly cold ( to be fair Lisa did ask if the temperature was ok and not wanting to be rude, I replied yes!) Some sweet smelling fragrance in the air too would have been nice.
Overall I would certainly recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great salon, very professional, really friendly people and I loved what my stylist did with my hair! It was in desperate need of a cut and condition and it looks and feels great now. I will definitely be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great service, woman was really friendly and chatty, listened to exactly what I asked for and I'm really pleased with my hair! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I always go to this salon but had a lady I've never had before. She did a fab job and made sure that I was fully happy with the wax that she did on me. I would highly recommend this salon to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
A great caci facial and saw a difference nearly immediatly. I will definately be signing up for a course as the facial was excellent and very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
really pleased with the haircut, Sarah is a thorough professional and a great hair stylist. this was a lunch time hair cut, and I was in and out within 50 minutes. perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Sarah cuts and colours my hair and is excellent. She does exactly as we discuss! I have a full head of highlights with her which she makes look really natural and is also lovely to chat to =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Definitely my favourite place for hollywood waxing in London. The place is super nice and clean, and the staff is very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Hollywood waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Men's haircuts and hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Full Leg and Brazilian waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Strip Waxing Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
This salon is hidden away not far from Liverpool St. Station and wish I had known about it sooner. Warm greeting and had a great and a very friendly hair dresser named Sarah. I was happy with my hair cut and blow dry and she listened to what I wanted and and the hair cut I wanted is what I got. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The lady who did the waxing was very nice, quick and thorough and the location is easy to get to. I would recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lisa was fantastic. She has am amazing personality and my nails looked fabulous. I would certainly recommend her to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel