Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

166 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Blue Harbour Health Club & Spa at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Blue Harbour Health Club & Spa at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel,
Chelsea Harbour, London, SW10 0XG
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Blue Harbour Health Club & Spa at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel,
Chelsea Harbour, London, SW10 0XG
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Venue rating

Based on 166 reviews

5 stars 55
4 stars 67
3 stars 30
2 stars 10
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (113)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (9)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (114)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Ladies' Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 5 months ago
The treatments were great as was the treatment room but the spa area is just a gym in a hotel and not very zen

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the amazing feedback and sharing your review to the readers of Treatwell. We greatly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, I am very pleased to hear that we have been able to make this experience a memorable one. The whole team at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel looks forward to welcome you back in the summer.
Kind regards

Shaluka Kondadeniya
Assistant to the General Manager
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 6 months ago
Details are not made clear when you book.

Hotel guests share the facilies. There were 3 screaming kids at the pool which was hiddeous!

The women that worked at the spa called me three times to change the times of the massage and didnt book my tea.

Parking is £25 which isnt advertised.

Thanks to rumi (recepetion manager) for fixing the damage the receptionist made ruining my booking and times of treatments.

Also the waiter demitri was amazing at afternoon tea.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Dear Ms Marie,
Thank you for writing a detailed review about your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you had encountered during your stay with us. I can only assure you that your poor experience is not something that usually happens as our guest satisfaction is of vital importance to us. Once again thank you for all your valuable comments as these are of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continuously. We hope to be able to welcome you back to restore your faith in us.

Should you have any enquiries please do not hesitate to contact me Directly on Shaluka.Kondadeniya@millenniumhotels.co.uk

Kindest regards

Shaluka Kondadeniya
Assistant to the General Manager
Verified review Visited September 2017
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Deluxe Afternoon Tea Ladies Spa Day with Glass of Champagne and have awarded it 3 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2017
Posted 6 months ago
It isn’t really a spa - I would classify it as a fitness centre.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2017
Posted 6 months ago
Had a lovely day and afternoon tea was great.
A jacuzzi would have been nice but otherwise it had all we wanted.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Dear Ms Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about the hotel and service. Its great to read that you had such a positive experience in the hotel and that you had some time to enjoy the spa during your stay. We have recently introduced live music every Friday and Saturday at the hotel and its great o see that you had some time also to enjoy this after your dinner. We will be sure to pass your thanks on to all of the team at the hotel that contributed to making your stay so special and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards

Shaluka Kondadeniya
Assistant to the General Manager