Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

116 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young
Freedom fitness,
Brickhill Street, Willen Lake, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK15 0DS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Blissfully Young
Freedom fitness,
Brickhill Street, Willen Lake, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK15 0DS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 116 reviews

5 stars 61
4 stars 30
3 stars 17
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (30)
  • Facials - CACI (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (20)
  • Hot Stone Massage (19)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (6)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (19)
  • Manicure (14)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have had my eyelashes done, have awarded it 5 stars and I highly recommend salon manager Jane for this treatment :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Selina , Thank you for your kind review I am glad you liked your lashes and look forward to seeing you for your infills. Thanks Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very professional, relaxing, friendly. They were also very helpfully in helping me find the location. Left me feeling relaxed and cleansed. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review , we look forward to seeing you at Blissfully young soon. Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely friendly service by very competent staff. I had a nice relaxing time and a lovely chat with Ali who was my therapist that day. All in all a good service for a good price and I love my new gel toes :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Cheryl
Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon. We do a gels unlimited package on Direct Debit for £30 a month if you are interested, we have our great New Venice Opi collection coming in next week. Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great treatment but instructions need to be clear on location. My appt was at Willen and when I got there they told me it was Abbey Hill so had to sprint across town. Worth it though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
First time having the treatment. Was ok but a bit of explanation about it all would have helped so I knew the benefits. tried as recommended by a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service again - lovely staff and I'm really pleased with the results. The only down side is that you have to pay to park but it's out of their control!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Suzie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Glad you liked your Shellac Gel Nails and hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Luddy

Thank you for your review , look forward to seeing you again.

Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Bliss Escape Spa Day Incl. Four Treatments & Cream Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Krzysztof
Glad you enjoyed your Spa Day with Cream Tea , look forward to seeing you again.

Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Well - first things first. If you're booking this as a spa day - don't. It isn't a day spa, and it can't masquerade as one either. Yes it has beauticians and treatment rooms, and it's attached to a large gym (maybe LA Fitness) where you can use the pool, steam and sauna room. The pool, steam and sauna are nice and clean but there is nowhere to lounge around like at a usual spa. You're either using the facilities, or in the treatment rooms (not adjacent to each other, so you have to travel through reception in your robe to get from A to B). Changing rooms are very gym-esque, functional but no products, and the showers are a bit grotty. In between our treatments we actually ended up leaving the spa and getting something to eat next door, as well as wandering around the lake.

That said, if you wanted to come here for a massage, it was lovely. The facial I wasn't impressed with, it was more of a facial massage, no steam, no extraction, no proper mask. My skin is normally receptive to a facial, but this made me breakout almost instantly. The staff were friendly though for the most part.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and we were glad you enjoyed the massage.
We do pride ourselves in specialised quality treatments. The package you purchased was a Bliss Retreat which is a relaxing massage and facial, which is why no steam/extraction was carried out on this 30 minute facial. Usually this would be done on our hour facials as this usually takes 30 minutes by itself.
We were surprised to hear you had a reaction to our products as we only use professional skin care products, which are Dermalogica and Environ. With regards to the Spa we do have loungers available for your use, I will need to look into this further this end as too why there were none available on your visit.
I appreciate the time taken to leave your review and have taken on board all your comments.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service and fantastic staff. I was really pleased with the results and I'm booking again. Lovely setting and easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
five minutes late for treatment but apart from that was a good experience. Painless eyebrow treatment and well shaped :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Manisha
Glad you enjoyed your experience , look forward to seeing you again soon. Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my experience at blissfully young again, I plan to come back again for other treatments. Thanks :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very good value for money however limited choice on nail colours. Managed to fit me in at very short notice and staff very friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Danille

Thank you for your kind comments , we have just recently taken stock of the New Opi Infinite range of polishes so you should find a better choice next time.
Thansk Jane

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Hi Danielle
Thank you for your kind comments , look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Second time I have been to Wahanda and I have no complaints. Staff were friendly and they were on time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Ashleigh
Thank you for your kind comments, look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Shellie , glad you enjoyed your treatment . Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Hi Shellie
Thank you for your rating, look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Veryy friendly staff, no complaints with treatments. We both enjoyed the experience and were happy with our nails. Only downside is limited shellac colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Ashleigh, Thank you for your comment . We have just taken delivery of the New Shellac & OPI summer colours. Bright Orange & Pinks , we do have a large selection at our other salon so if you ever need a specific colour to match a dress please let us know and we can pre-order in if we do not have it . We Stock Opi & Cnd Shellac. Thanks Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
lovely friendly staff, great deluxe manicure especially the hand massage and hot packs, very professional finish and good choice of colours

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Kate for your review, look forward to seeing you again very soon

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Thank you for your comment Kate , Look forward to seeing you again soon .

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
disappointed not to have afternoon tea that was booked. Massage room was not warm enough, didn't have any fragranced oils burning and the massage was too rough, not relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your review , unsure who you are and therefore unable to call you to discuss your booking.
Afternoon tea is available at our site at the Mercure Hotel , this must be booked direct with them.
If the room was too cold then I wish you would have said at the time as we could have adjusted the temperature at the time , it quickly heats up. With regards to your massage , do you mean too deep in to the muscles? unsure what massage you booked as no name but perhaps book a aromatherapy massage next time or ask the therapist to adjust the pressure. Due to heath & Safety unfortunetly we are unable to have oil burning in the room .

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Our 2nd visit, as our first was very good - however we were disappointed this time. Our afternoon tea was not able - no longer doing this even thou we had booked it, the room was not warm enough and didn't smell of anything -where as before it had been warm and inviting with a wonderful relaxing fragrance oil burning. also my friend didn't receive the treatment she booked - and my massage was rather rough and not relaxing. Disappointed - wont return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have had a reflexology treatment and have awarded it 4 stars, very nice treatment needed to relax and I did

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel