Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

109 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young
Freedom fitness,
Brickhill Street, Willen Lake, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK15 0DS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Blissfully Young
Freedom fitness,
Brickhill Street, Willen Lake, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK15 0DS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 109 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 28
3 stars 17
2 stars 4
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (30)
  • Facials - CACI (4)
  • Microcurrent Face & Body Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (18)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (6)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (19)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (18)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic service again - lovely staff and I'm really pleased with the results. The only down side is that you have to pay to park but it's out of their control!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Hi Suzie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Glad you liked your Shellac Gel Nails and hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Hi Luddy

Thank you for your review , look forward to seeing you again.

Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Bliss Escape Spa Day Incl. Four Treatments & Cream Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Hi Krzysztof
Glad you enjoyed your Spa Day with Cream Tea , look forward to seeing you again.

Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Well - first things first. If you're booking this as a spa day - don't. It isn't a day spa, and it can't masquerade as one either. Yes it has beauticians and treatment rooms, and it's attached to a large gym (maybe LA Fitness) where you can use the pool, steam and sauna room. The pool, steam and sauna are nice and clean but there is nowhere to lounge around like at a usual spa. You're either using the facilities, or in the treatment rooms (not adjacent to each other, so you have to travel through reception in your robe to get from A to B). Changing rooms are very gym-esque, functional but no products, and the showers are a bit grotty. In between our treatments we actually ended up leaving the spa and getting something to eat next door, as well as wandering around the lake.

That said, if you wanted to come here for a massage, it was lovely. The facial I wasn't impressed with, it was more of a facial massage, no steam, no extraction, no proper mask. My skin is normally receptive to a facial, but this made me breakout almost instantly. The staff were friendly though for the most part.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and we were glad you enjoyed the massage.
We do pride ourselves in specialised quality treatments. The package you purchased was a Bliss Retreat which is a relaxing massage and facial, which is why no steam/extraction was carried out on this 30 minute facial. Usually this would be done on our hour facials as this usually takes 30 minutes by itself.
We were surprised to hear you had a reaction to our products as we only use professional skin care products, which are Dermalogica and Environ. With regards to the Spa we do have loungers available for your use, I will need to look into this further this end as too why there were none available on your visit.
I appreciate the time taken to leave your review and have taken on board all your comments.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic service and fantastic staff. I was really pleased with the results and I'm booking again. Lovely setting and easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
five minutes late for treatment but apart from that was a good experience. Painless eyebrow treatment and well shaped :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Hi Manisha
Glad you enjoyed your experience , look forward to seeing you again soon. Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I really enjoyed my experience at blissfully young again, I plan to come back again for other treatments. Thanks :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Very good value for money however limited choice on nail colours. Managed to fit me in at very short notice and staff very friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Hi Danille

Thank you for your kind comments , we have just recently taken stock of the New Opi Infinite range of polishes so you should find a better choice next time.
Thansk Jane

Report as inappropriate

10 months ago
Hi Danielle
Thank you for your kind comments , look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Second time I have been to Wahanda and I have no complaints. Staff were friendly and they were on time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Hi Ashleigh
Thank you for your kind comments, look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you Shellie , glad you enjoyed your treatment . Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

10 months ago
Hi Shellie
Thank you for your rating, look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Veryy friendly staff, no complaints with treatments. We both enjoyed the experience and were happy with our nails. Only downside is limited shellac colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Hi Ashleigh, Thank you for your comment . We have just taken delivery of the New Shellac & OPI summer colours. Bright Orange & Pinks , we do have a large selection at our other salon so if you ever need a specific colour to match a dress please let us know and we can pre-order in if we do not have it . We Stock Opi & Cnd Shellac. Thanks Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
lovely friendly staff, great deluxe manicure especially the hand massage and hot packs, very professional finish and good choice of colours

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you Kate for your review, look forward to seeing you again very soon

Report as inappropriate

11 months ago
Thank you for your comment Kate , Look forward to seeing you again soon .

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
disappointed not to have afternoon tea that was booked. Massage room was not warm enough, didn't have any fragranced oils burning and the massage was too rough, not relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your review , unsure who you are and therefore unable to call you to discuss your booking.
Afternoon tea is available at our site at the Mercure Hotel , this must be booked direct with them.
If the room was too cold then I wish you would have said at the time as we could have adjusted the temperature at the time , it quickly heats up. With regards to your massage , do you mean too deep in to the muscles? unsure what massage you booked as no name but perhaps book a aromatherapy massage next time or ask the therapist to adjust the pressure. Due to heath & Safety unfortunetly we are unable to have oil burning in the room .

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Our 2nd visit, as our first was very good - however we were disappointed this time. Our afternoon tea was not able - no longer doing this even thou we had booked it, the room was not warm enough and didn't smell of anything -where as before it had been warm and inviting with a wonderful relaxing fragrance oil burning. also my friend didn't receive the treatment she booked - and my massage was rather rough and not relaxing. Disappointed - wont return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have had a reflexology treatment and have awarded it 4 stars, very nice treatment needed to relax and I did

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This visit was disappointing, I was only able to book the standard pedicure rather than the deluxe I usually have, however it was not the usual standard I have previously received here. Danie was lovely and friendly but her pedicure technique was far too timid and she did nothing to correct the lack of light despite mentioning herself that the lack of light was a problem. The standard pedicure was very far removed from the deluxe, usually I feel like my feet and ankles have had a mini workout and the feeling lasts at least a week, this time, I feel like they need doing again the next day! Not the usual standard at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Shellie , as I explained to you on Friday to book the deluxe pedicure you would need to book on our Online booking system called Phorest. Wahanda is a booking agent and does not have all our treatments on it. I have emailed you the link to book the deluxe pedicure should you wish to do so. With regards to your pedicure thank you for giving us feedback about Danie's technique I will go over this with her to ensure she is up to our usual standard as a gesture of goodwill I have credited your account with £10 should you wish to use that against a treatment in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent - from caring, thoughtful helpful staff, to lovely relaxing surroundings - wonderful treatments, we will be making this a monthly treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Bliss Retreat Spa Day Incl. Two Treatments & Cream Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice and friendly staff, excellent treatment would recommend to anyone.
Will try some more treatments in the future and further review.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My massage did not last for one hour which I paid for, I had massage only for 40 minutes because 20 minutes was spend on filling the health questions and getting undressed and dressed up again, and massage room is too congested with slanted roof and I was not informed to be early to fill the paper work or about parking

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel