Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

74 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bliss Beauty Studio
Bliss Beauty Studio
465 Bearwoood Road, Bearwood,
Smethwick, Birmingham, West Midlands, B66 4DH
United Kingdom

Salon

Bliss Beauty Studio
465 Bearwoood Road, Bearwood,
Smethwick, Birmingham, West Midlands, B66 4DH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 74 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 27
3 stars 17
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Piercing (2)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (1)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (3)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (3)
  • Facials (14)
  • Microdermabrasion (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (9)
  • Minx Nails (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 3 years ago
thought that the venue was lovely, although they were busy they did not keep me waiting at all. The treatment and therapist was ok and I felt completely relaxed afterwards! Would recommend - great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I would definitely rate this salon as being eyebrow experts in tinting and in threading - the treatment was virtually painless and i got a really good shape so will definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Highly recommended....great beauty salon .... I will definitely go back there soon .... I felt like its the best eyebrow shape i have ever had - highly recommend visitiing here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went for the dermalogica treatment facial and it was definitely very advanced! My family really noticed a reduction in my skins pigmentation and it was left glowing for 3 days

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The threading technique here is virtually painless, professional and very quick. I would definitely recommend it. The facials are also very advanced too and the best i've had in Birmingham.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I have regular facials and always enjoy them. The atmosphere is relaxing and service is always professional. I like the dermalogica products used for both massages and facials. Would recommend to family and friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I booked the massage and facial deal which was quite average and they did not spend the full time listed on the voucher, it was about 15 mins shorter. I think that when you have a voucher the standard of treatment is not as good at this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I had a facial with the manager as it was amazing, definitely the best facial massage ive ever had! My skin was very tempremental and definitely settled down after this treatment. I think they do the best facials in birmingham

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I went with a friend, we had a great day out and the treatment was real value for money. Staff were pleasant and we both would recommend to others and friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The massage was really good and I would recommend the salon. I regularly have treatments here and have found they have the best products and facial gadgets around. The only negative was that I thought the therapist talked throughout my treatment a bit too much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Really nice and friendly staff. Venue easy to find and amplefree parking in school grounds on a saturday. Felt really welcomed and valued as a Wahanda customer. Therapist explained everything in detail with sound advice to follow treatment. Treatment well worth having, I could feel the benefits - you need to drink plenty of water afterwards to get best effects. Will defo visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Ouch!!! I wont lie, it was very painful but the therapist was really helpful and kept me at ease. She explained everything she was doing and what was going to happen next. I thought I'd feel embarrassed with all my bits on show but didn't at all. It was done in sections and over in no time. I also had my legs down which was quick and pain free. Long lasting efftect.....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Staff were very friendly and the value was in a good location. However slightly disappointed by the limited colour avilability for Shellac manicure. Also the manciure lasted approx 1 week before starting to chip and peel whereas I had hoped it would last more like 2 weeks.

Overall though a nice salon and staff and definitely good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I hada wonderfl time, very helpful and relaxing, enjoyed the head massage which i would recommend and have again and also the pedicure. the staff were helpful,friendly and very accomodating. it was a pleasant atmosphere and calm surroundings and will tell all my friends,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
The staff were friendly, and welcoming, its very decieving on the outside it looks like a plain salon, but when entering the mood, the colours the staff vibes... very friendly environment and I have been back once again and will definately visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
A veryw arm welcome alongside a lovley cup of tea :-) The therapist was freindly and we had a good chin wag over my treatment. I would definently reccomend this beauty salon for thier professional and kind attitude. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Very warm welcome and a lovley cup of tea to go with it over a interesting covo. My treatments were taken time on and a very neat and professional job. Thank you :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Received Lava Shell Massage late in afternoon. Excellent experience. Very relaxing and thorough. Therapist - Charlotte - very pleasant and professional. Would highly recommend. Easy to find and parking in a side street very convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
i have been here a few times now, its not the most luxurious ie celeb glamour its a standard decor place but the results of this treatment are amazing even after 1 my skin was glowing, seemed new and fresh, my pores were refined and i looked younger and healthier.

i suffer with acne and have some mild acne scarring and it makes it less visible, my foundation goes on a lot smoother and i have no dry/oily patches as it evens my skin tone.

they therapist showed me what came out of my skin and along with the dead skin cells i could see that it had removed clogged pores so stops me getting any blackheads or spots.

well worth it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I had the voucher offer for the minx nails and it was great value! I've had this done at other salons before but this is the first time it has lasted so long

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel