Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

81 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Bliss Beauty Studio
Bliss Beauty Studio
465 Bearwoood Road, Bearwood,
Smethwick, Birmingham, West Midlands, B66 4DH
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Bliss Beauty Studio
465 Bearwoood Road, Bearwood,
Smethwick, Birmingham, West Midlands, B66 4DH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Bliss Beauty Studio   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 81 reviews

5 stars 31
4 stars 28
3 stars 18
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Ear Piercing (2)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (1)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (5)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (3)
  • Facials (14)
  • Microdermabrasion (16)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (9)
  • Minx Nails (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly staff and nice environment.
Facial was only a short dermalogica facial but was seen quickly and professionally.
I would definitely go there again and try other treatments/more intense facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
i always visit this salon with my partner for the diamond microderm which is very good value, it includes a cleanse before the treatment and a moisturise after the treatment, the owner is very friendly and its very relaxing lying down in the treatment room while you have the treatment which cleans out your pores, this time was a little less effective but i will go back again as its better to have regular treatments and all of the ones before have been fantastic and make my skin feel and look refreshed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Again more than impressed with the friendly welcoming service. I have visited this salon on several occasions now for a variety of treatments and would highly recommend. Its not a huge place but I personally prefer this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
On arrival I was told the appointment made using Wahanda calendar hadn't been arranged due to no availability, therefore they weren't able to accomadate me at preferred time - so make sure if you book online using calendar check its been agreed. However staff managed to fit me in 1/2 hour later - thank you!!!
Manicure and Shallac looks fab - would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I really enjoyed my experience at Bliss. I wanted the contour wrap just before my work's Christmas party and the indian head massage just to relax ahead of a busy Christmas weekend, both were great and I lost 9 inches from the wrap which I was very pleased with despite being a little cynical about how much I would lose from it. Staff were lovely too. Will definitely go back to this salon even if it was for a different treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 3 years ago
A nice friendly welcome - made to feel comfortable. A thorough consultation and step by step running commentary of stages. Good sound advice provided and an excellent finish which lasted over 2 weeks. Would defo recommend and a wide selection of colours to choose from. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 3 years ago
excellent therapist - really friend and professional. The massage was just the right amount of pressure to relieve the tension in my shoulders. Great facial too. Really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 3 years ago
thought that the venue was lovely, although they were busy they did not keep me waiting at all. The treatment and therapist was ok and I felt completely relaxed afterwards! Would recommend - great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I would definitely rate this salon as being eyebrow experts in tinting and in threading - the treatment was virtually painless and i got a really good shape so will definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Highly recommended....great beauty salon .... I will definitely go back there soon .... I felt like its the best eyebrow shape i have ever had - highly recommend visitiing here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I went for the dermalogica treatment facial and it was definitely very advanced! My family really noticed a reduction in my skins pigmentation and it was left glowing for 3 days

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 4 years ago
The threading technique here is virtually painless, professional and very quick. I would definitely recommend it. The facials are also very advanced too and the best i've had in Birmingham.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I have regular facials and always enjoy them. The atmosphere is relaxing and service is always professional. I like the dermalogica products used for both massages and facials. Would recommend to family and friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I booked the massage and facial deal which was quite average and they did not spend the full time listed on the voucher, it was about 15 mins shorter. I think that when you have a voucher the standard of treatment is not as good at this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I had a facial with the manager as it was amazing, definitely the best facial massage ive ever had! My skin was very tempremental and definitely settled down after this treatment. I think they do the best facials in birmingham

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I went with a friend, we had a great day out and the treatment was real value for money. Staff were pleasant and we both would recommend to others and friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
The massage was really good and I would recommend the salon. I regularly have treatments here and have found they have the best products and facial gadgets around. The only negative was that I thought the therapist talked throughout my treatment a bit too much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Really nice and friendly staff. Venue easy to find and amplefree parking in school grounds on a saturday. Felt really welcomed and valued as a Wahanda customer. Therapist explained everything in detail with sound advice to follow treatment. Treatment well worth having, I could feel the benefits - you need to drink plenty of water afterwards to get best effects. Will defo visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Ouch!!! I wont lie, it was very painful but the therapist was really helpful and kept me at ease. She explained everything she was doing and what was going to happen next. I thought I'd feel embarrassed with all my bits on show but didn't at all. It was done in sections and over in no time. I also had my legs down which was quick and pain free. Long lasting efftect.....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Staff were very friendly and the value was in a good location. However slightly disappointed by the limited colour avilability for Shellac manicure. Also the manciure lasted approx 1 week before starting to chip and peel whereas I had hoped it would last more like 2 weeks.

Overall though a nice salon and staff and definitely good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel