Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

94 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Bliss Beauty Studio
Bliss Beauty Studio
465 Bearwoood Road, Bearwood,
Smethwick, Birmingham, West Midlands, B66 4DH
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Bliss Beauty Studio
465 Bearwoood Road, Bearwood,
Smethwick, Birmingham, West Midlands, B66 4DH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 94 reviews

5 stars 41
4 stars 31
3 stars 18
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Ear Piercing (2)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (1)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (6)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (3)
  • Facials (15)
  • HD Brows™ (3)
  • Microdermabrasion (18)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (10)
  • Minx Nails (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I visited the Salon prior to my wedding. I was very excited to get a super treatment but was sadly disappointed. First impression is the salon was extremely dated and lacked the atmosphere of a "relaxing salon" . I was late but the Beautian was quite polite and said not too worry.
The treatment room was very cramped and not a professional standard at all. It was unhygienic for salon standards. There was no background music and all I could here was the other customers and people in the treatment room. The first treatment was a Brazilian, then leg and underarm. The whole experience was rushed and the Beautian as polite as she was, seemed stressed and under pressure as she was" busy that day " as she put it. On completion I noticed wax was on my underwear too.A big no no.
Next was the manicure and pedicure. This was awful. The room was not relaxing and did not feel as though you were there to PAMPER yourself.I did not receive a soaking bath before the manicure and there were imperfections to the tidiness of my nails. Once my fingers and toenails were painted, the outcome was as though I did it myself with my left hand. It seemed as though the Beautian was inexperienced and rushed, and Was finished well before the time 120 min allocation.
I was so eager to leave as the whole experience was shocking...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Shellac Nails for Hands or Feet and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Genie Complete Lymphatic Drainage or Cellulite Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Booked a special offer was meant to be 45mins but only received 30 mins so was disappointed but service and massage was lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Dermalogica Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 3 years ago
I had a fabulous facial which was customised exactly to my needs. The lady was lovely and I was very relaxed afterwards. Skin felt great next morning. Located in a very busy area but I did manage to park and I will definitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 3 years ago
It was quick and easy. Very pleasant receptionist, lovely ambience, the place is light and comfortable,welcoming. No parking available though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly and efficient. Explained in detail and made useful suggestions both for then and in the future. A tucked away venue but worth seeking out!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly and helpful staff and clean salon. I think you need to use this machine very regularly to really notice any difference. I only tried the 3 times and didn't notice any difference so would recommend buying a few of these vouchers and using the flabelo machine regularly as they are good value considering its £4 for one time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Really friendly and helpful staff. However my French manicure sadly chipped after only 2 days so not that good value for money if you want it to last longer than this!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I've only had one treatment in six, but I found the patch test and first appointment easy to book, getting an appointment very quickly. The therapist was very knowledgable and made me feel comfortable in that she new what she was doing and I was going to get a good result.

Hopefully the six laser treatments will be a success, but that's down to my hair not the treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were friendly and it was a very nice atmosphere. I liked the hand massage and manicure but the nail painting could have been slightly better. Overall though a nice treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly staff and nice environment.
Facial was only a short dermalogica facial but was seen quickly and professionally.
I would definitely go there again and try other treatments/more intense facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
i always visit this salon with my partner for the diamond microderm which is very good value, it includes a cleanse before the treatment and a moisturise after the treatment, the owner is very friendly and its very relaxing lying down in the treatment room while you have the treatment which cleans out your pores, this time was a little less effective but i will go back again as its better to have regular treatments and all of the ones before have been fantastic and make my skin feel and look refreshed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Again more than impressed with the friendly welcoming service. I have visited this salon on several occasions now for a variety of treatments and would highly recommend. Its not a huge place but I personally prefer this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 4 years ago
On arrival I was told the appointment made using Wahanda calendar hadn't been arranged due to no availability, therefore they weren't able to accomadate me at preferred time - so make sure if you book online using calendar check its been agreed. However staff managed to fit me in 1/2 hour later - thank you!!!
Manicure and Shallac looks fab - would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I really enjoyed my experience at Bliss. I wanted the contour wrap just before my work's Christmas party and the indian head massage just to relax ahead of a busy Christmas weekend, both were great and I lost 9 inches from the wrap which I was very pleased with despite being a little cynical about how much I would lose from it. Staff were lovely too. Will definitely go back to this salon even if it was for a different treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 4 years ago
A nice friendly welcome - made to feel comfortable. A thorough consultation and step by step running commentary of stages. Good sound advice provided and an excellent finish which lasted over 2 weeks. Would defo recommend and a wide selection of colours to choose from. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 4 years ago
excellent therapist - really friend and professional. The massage was just the right amount of pressure to relieve the tension in my shoulders. Great facial too. Really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel